Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing
kira_88
Sep 6 2011, 07:47 PM
QUOTE(mrvenusia @ Sep 6 2011, 06:48 PM) hye there~ does anyone have tried using MicroSD SDHC class 10 on their SL? Is it Ok or does not compatible ? Or just better use Class 4 only? Its actually better..class 10 got faster transfer speed
kira_88
Sep 8 2011, 12:33 AM
just now my phone is out of battery until it shutdown by itself, then when i charge restarted the phone my sd card become corrupted and unreadable. i had to reformat the card to use it back.have anyone encounter this kind of problem?i use kingmax 8gb class 4 card,my phone is 2 weeks old only
This post has been edited by kira_88: Sep 8 2011, 12:34 AM
kira_88
Sep 8 2011, 02:19 PM
QUOTE(chrishoe88 @ Sep 8 2011, 09:42 AM) My fon had battery empty den off it self but never never face like this before, so u shud bring to d shop check n claim warranty if needed... yea i agree with u, proof is even d basic samsung kies that sync fon with pc also sux 10000x .... can't even expect to use it to back up fon data =.= before this already turn off by itself due to out of batt but it didn't corrupt the memory. i'll try and observe again if it still occur the i'll go for warranty claim.just curious that if this has ever happen to u guys.there goes all of my raya pict. T.T
kira_88
Sep 8 2011, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 8 2011, 08:44 PM) Dannyl, how to buy that matte back cover and how much? I'm interested! yeah..how much is it??look cool!
kira_88
Sep 9 2011, 01:31 AM
QUOTE(fatin @ Sep 9 2011, 12:35 AM) just bought this 1 yesterday.. really nice but dont know if its ori or not but the quality is good.. using sgp case for my sL.. recommended for sL user... [attachmentid=2426170][attachmentid=2426171] [attachmentid=2426172][attachmentid=2426174] [attachmentid=2426175][attachmentid=2426176] been looking for this..where do you bought it??how much is it?got other color?
kira_88
Sep 18 2011, 07:12 PM
need some help here.recently i posted that my phone sd card got corrupted after my fon batt is out. just now my fon hang during fruit slice game and i need to restart my fon by removing the batt.after that my sd card got corruptedand need to be reformated again.can anyone tell me is this caused by faulty memory card or my phone is faulty?
kira_88
Sep 18 2011, 11:20 PM
QUOTE(tmtmnut @ Sep 18 2011, 09:40 PM) let say if i flash it will void the warranty right? how to revert back to its original rom?in case if i want to send my fon for warranty
kira_88
Sep 20 2011, 01:25 PM
just flashed my phone with xxkph since samsung malaysia are is too slow in releasing their official firmware so far i think not much different except for faster gps lock which s very nice! the problem that i mention before is due to faulty memory card.anyone know where to send for warranty in subang area for kingmax card?lazy to go lowyat too far and the parking are expensive got no money le
kira_88
Sep 20 2011, 05:16 PM
QUOTE(lee82gx @ Sep 20 2011, 02:o2 PM) get a new mem card is much easier  Allready ordered this evening cod  but felt like rugi cause this one only used for one month only QUOTE(Sasaki @ Sep 20 2011, 05:06 PM) does anyone face random shutdown from galaxy sl? My mum's set have this symptom. And the phone wont start up unless i take out the battery and reinsert. Mine also facing this problem.dunno why but i press the power button for a long time then it restarted This post has been edited by kira_88: Sep 20 2011, 05:18 PM
kira_88
Sep 21 2011, 01:18 AM
tried the swap method but didn't work.now both my storage space missing ended up reflashing the firmware anyone tried this method on xxkph?
kira_88
Sep 21 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:34 AM) U mean use this file instead the one originally posted on the first page?the step are still the same i presume Added on September 21, 2011, 5:56 pmQUOTE(yhlee12 @ Sep 21 2011, 11:34 AM) still not working la bro i dunno if i did anything wrong This post has been edited by kira_88: Sep 21 2011, 05:56 PM
kira_88
Sep 21 2011, 11:08 PM
finally the swap works!!nice can install lots of game:D
kira_88
Sep 23 2011, 11:06 PM
QUOTE(amon_meiz @ Sep 23 2011, 08:43 PM) hi.i wanna ask,before this i try to root,but cannot.had some kind of error.the phone was on 2.3.4. the one that i try is not the one that been recommend in this thread. so,my question is,do the error was cause by the android version? (because mine is 2.3.4) ? thanks ps:later,i might try to use the tips that this thread recommend did it get stuck on step 6?cause mine did to i just use this method rootjust flash ur pda with the file provided and ur phone is rooted with some nice feature like cwm and tweaks
kira_88
Oct 7 2011, 08:56 AM
hi guys..before this i 've flashed my phone with xxkph. i've been using it for two month without any problem at all. but recently some annoying problem occur..the phone restarted itself, at first it was once every 3-2 days, then it become every 5 minutes if i left the phone in standby.now it happen even when i'm using my phone and i have to choose my phone language everytime it restarted.my contacts also disappeared!
before this i've done this to my phone, flashed my phone with cf-root,ext4 conversion,de-odexed, and also sd card swap mod
i'm thinking of flashing my phone to original firmware DXKB2 and see if the problem still persist.if it is i,m gonna sent it for warranty but then i want to know if i need the csc, bootloader, and modem file like when i,ve flashed to xxkpe and then xxkph.i,ve downloaded DXKB2 but it only contain the pda files.
hope someone can help me with this
kira_88
Oct 8 2011, 01:33 AM
QUOTE(rarap @ Oct 7 2011, 06:31 PM) u just need to download xxkb3.flash it 2 TIMES (should not miss this) then flash with dxkb2.the problem should be solved(or u may just end up using xxkb3 which is more stable than dxkb2  ).if not solve just send for warranty like how uve planned thanks bro!  will try it out. if dun need to send warranty is better..save the hassle of going there  another question..do i need to repartition using the pit file? This post has been edited by kira_88: Oct 8 2011, 02:41 AM
kira_88
Oct 11 2011, 04:49 PM
sent the phone for repair just now since reflashing to original stock rom didn't fix the problem.need to wait 1 week.=="
kira_88
Oct 12 2011, 01:54 PM
QUOTE(zzzdane @ Oct 12 2011, 11:39 AM) thanks jauzi90 and tmtmnut. might give it a try.  any gd tutorial on how to flash XXKPH rom? I'm still using i9003DXKB2... linkjust follow this guide
kira_88
Nov 2 2011, 08:29 PM
QUOTE Tweet by SamFirmware: Firmware: Samsung I9003 Firmware: I9003DXKP9_I9003OLBKP7_XME Online! (Android 2.3.X) This is official firmware for DX-Indonesia, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Vietnam region. Can flashed via odin. have anyone tried updating via kies?for me still not available via kies This post has been edited by kira_88: Nov 2 2011, 08:50 PM
kira_88
Nov 3 2011, 02:25 PM
QUOTE(yhlee12 @ Nov 3 2011, 02:21 PM) which version of firmware you are on? Stated there..im on froyo dxkb2