Samsung GALAXY SL (Super Clear LCD) (GT-i9003) V2, Simply Amazing
chrishoe88
Aug 26 2011, 01:38 AM

QUOTE(Rock Kapak Karat @ Aug 25 2011, 10:06 PM) try spb shell 3d.. smooth, fast n more widget.. but too expensive n eat ram around 70-90MB..  spb shell sure will be more lag coz for d 3d effect, mayb a dualcore phone can play well with it... go launcher is good for ppl who love different effect and theme then sure is great (can change any icon style u love on home screen  ), and if look for smoother ui then is launcher pro free version....... but still nt 100% smooth
chrishoe88
Aug 26 2011, 09:22 AM

QUOTE(mnsnazri @ Aug 26 2011, 09:06 AM) wwwwooooooooooowwwww...i try I9003XXKPH Gingerbread...gps is locking really fast...it take 5 - 10 second to get locked the position....damn...so far using juice defender is really good for my battery..before that my battery drain really fast....i think XXB3 froyo is more stable for battery but GPS is shit Bro, is there any rom that is stable in connectivity( wifi, data and etc of connection) and more battery saving??? coz dis 2 prob de most headache.... hmmm isn't it the new gb rom shud be more battery conserving huh
chrishoe88
Sep 3 2011, 12:35 AM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 3 2011, 12:09 AM) Wee.... Our sl finally got gingerbread update lo ... But is it after update all our instal application and contract won't be erase? scare all save game and contact will lost
chrishoe88
Sep 5 2011, 10:49 AM

guys any1 edy go to samsung care centre to up grade?? heard some user comment in their fb page say d process is very quick (say 10 or 15 min finish update.... but wonder how is de queue)
kinda worry coz got lots of game and save files from my ps/snes/gba will all habis if can't find a way to back up it T.T
chrishoe88
Sep 5 2011, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(dahool00 @ Sep 5 2011, 03:10 PM) aiyah!!! then how come in the forum it said out already???? btw, which speaker spoil? the front or back one and how did it got spoil? how did u know it was spoilt? thks! Swt, could it be those samsung fellow not aware of the recent update? Cuz its samsung facebook ppl information that why we're convince about the update
chrishoe88
Sep 8 2011, 09:42 AM

QUOTE(kira_88 @ Sep 8 2011, 12:33 AM) just now my phone is out of battery until it shutdown by itself, then when i charge restarted the phone my sd card become corrupted and unreadable. i had to reformat the card to use it back.have anyone encounter this kind of problem?i use kingmax 8gb class 4 card,my phone is 2 weeks old only My fon had battery empty den off it self but never never face like this before, so u shud bring to d shop check n claim warranty if needed... QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 8 2011, 09:21 AM) No need to Google so hard lah. Their case may be user problem. My case is definitely Samsung problem since I have the same usage for all 4 phones and the issue only occurred on the 2 Samsungs. yea i agree with u, proof is even d basic samsung kies that sync fon with pc also sux 10000x .... can't even expect to use it to back up fon data =.=
chrishoe88
Sep 13 2011, 08:22 PM

QUOTE(Dannyl @ Sep 11 2011, 12:24 PM) Check here for stock apps: http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1198178I've removed these: [Singapore M1] buUuk-0.9.7.apk LetsGoHome.apk LetsGoHome2.apk m1-smartroam(signed).apk M1BestPickapp-v122-aligned_Android.apk [Singapore Singtel] AMPed.apk MobileTV_galaxy_pro.apk TrafficLiveAndroidWidget.apk [Singapore Starhub] MobiTweet.apk StarHubGames.apk StarHubGee.apk StarhubLaunchBrowser.apk starhubtv_android_63.apk [Others] aldiko-standard-1.2.6.1-samsung-s1.apk Browser.apk BuddiesNow.apk Days.apk Dlna.apk InfoAlarm.apk Layar-samsung.apk MagicSmokeWallpapers.apk MiniDiary.apk Music_Store.apk MyFiles.apk Protips.apk SamsungApps.apk UnifiedInbox.apk WriteandGo.apk I use Titanium Backup free version. It fulfills my simple needs of backup and restore. For the screen off animation, I use this, works perfectly with TV effect: Screen Off and Lockhmmm i also wanna use titanium backup coz to backup my all apps and games save b4 d comin gingerbread update .... d our update is quite long man, other country edy got lo Added on September 13, 2011, 11:10 pmby d way, is it all u guys d android market is d new version edy??? man d new android market is sooo pretty (no more d old green"ish look jo XD) but kinda weird coz my gf incredible s still use d old android market d This post has been edited by chrishoe88: Sep 13 2011, 11:10 PM
chrishoe88
Nov 5 2011, 12:05 PM

woooowwwwwww, gingerbread is finally available here for our phone XD WEEEEEEEHHHHHAAAAAAAAAAAAAA.....
awesome man heard gps bug fix, battery life seems no change,
BY D WAY guys, how is de wifi signal of this upgrade huh?
chrishoe88
Nov 5 2011, 12:51 PM

wifi no change oso ?? sad ..... but anyway thx for ya review~~~
chrishoe88
Feb 3 2013, 03:03 PM

QUOTE(edu @ Jan 23 2013, 01:21 PM) just replace my motherboard thru senheng warranty because it can't detect my simcard...it cost abt 500+... ur unit is brought from senheng rite?? suppose to hav 3 yr warrenty y still charge 500+?? mine oso send back cuz its giving me prob keep restart n hang for no reason. normally hang when too many task going on..
chrishoe88
Feb 23 2013, 12:24 PM

QUOTE(edu @ Feb 3 2013, 07:59 PM) no, no charge for me...all charge pay by senheng... HAHAH i see, yea should be that way cuz my galaxy sl oso claim warrenty and they help me change d MBO (i think should be motherboard) ...