i want to repaint plaster ceiling after 17 years.
do i need to scrape old paint, recoating and paint
or just straight paint?
Paint for Plaster Ceiling, Plaster Ceiling
Oct 22 2022, 03:41 PM
593 posts Joined: May 2009 From: Taman Astakona |
i want to repaint plaster ceiling after 17 years.
do i need to scrape old paint, recoating and paint or just straight paint? |
Oct 23 2022, 02:17 PM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 22 2022, 04:07 PM) this is my ceiling now. been 17 years.is this just old paint or mold? the texture is smooth. i tried to sand small sample but only some gone. still can see some though. i think i just want to repaint it. ![]() ![]() This post has been edited by aizielectreon: Oct 23 2022, 02:19 PM |
Oct 24 2022, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(mini orchard @ Oct 23 2022, 04:22 PM) Mold, some minor leak. What is above the ceiling ? Apartment 6th floor.If you are diy, then paint few coats. My place yellowish leak mark after few coats, looks ok. If want perfect white, then add more coats. One big tub maxilite not expensive. Keep bal also have to throw later. Mix some water b4 painting but not too much. As long the painting swipe is smooth. Too thick, after dry not so nice . There is no leak as far as i know.hmm Forgot to close the window when its raining i think.throught the years. Shoud i paint anti fungal coating first? |
Oct 24 2022, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(ceo684 @ Oct 23 2022, 09:29 PM) looks like mold. pls ensure the room is well ventilated; and toilet does not vent into the ceiling space because all the moisture will be trapped like tupperware.. I checked my bathroom ceiling.if u dun believe.. u wet a towel completely and see how long it takes to dry indoors.. that is the problem with moist air There is no mold spots. All white. |
| Change to: | 0.0195sec
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 03:52 AM |