KU Suite, Service Apartment at Kemuning Utama

Longshot
post Aug 2 2012, 07:58 AM

3,786 posts

saw some banner of KU Suite at Taipan last week

there may be a few unsold units, probably the bigger units at top floor

from the KESAS highway, u can actually see the site progressing quite well....pilling stage is over and the construction of the car park is on progress

Longshot
post Aug 5 2012, 06:12 PM

3,786 posts

In 2010, i wanted to book an end lot unit in Kemuning Utama Phase 9 for approx. RM460K

There was not many choice unit and the left over are near the high tension wire. Also saw the factory area and didn't like it, hence pull back last minute.

Now 2012, the same unit is selling like RM700K (Intermediate are already RM600K). Now for the same amount of money (RM460K) u can only get a KU Suite 1009sq ft 3 bedroom condo.

Let see what happens in 2014 smile.gif

Longshot
post Dec 4 2014, 07:58 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(patienceGNR @ Nov 23 2014, 02:06 AM)
quite interested but out of my budget definitely :/
Dear all,

I have a unit to let go.
Link to my selling thread:

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...176&hl=KU+Suite

Let me know if you are interested.

Rgds

Longshot
post Sep 12 2015, 11:43 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(Babizz @ Sep 12 2015, 08:52 AM)
I've nvr seen any apartment in Shah Alam having this bad occupancy n take up rate post VP.. Jus shows that the location is bad n pipu dun wana stay in condo beside sri muda at this kinda pricing..

No upcoming/future USP here.. prices have already come down here n can expect more as investor's holding power wanes out..

3 bedroom asking rental 1.7k only for unfurnished..
Don't agree.

Been there several times (i mean inside the building and units) over the last 6 months and the occupancy is slowly picking up.
Spoke to a nice elderly couple who is staying there and this is their retirement home.
According to them, people are starting to move in but at a slow rate.
During long wekends, there are some families who come and stay to use the swimming pool and facilities.
The pool can get quite crowded especially during school holidays.
Yes, the occupancy rate is still low but is picking up.

Also note that VP was handed out in late Feb. but most owners only took their keys in late March or early April due to some delay from the banks to release the final sum.
Investors are slowly letting go their units and it takes about 3 to 4 months before the purchaser can get hold of the keys. Then another month of two before moving in.

Overall it is doing quite well.
Not at a high pace but more on a slow and steady pace.

Location is not that bad and the perception of Sri Muda has improved.
I've colleagues who stay there for many years and they are fine with it except for the flooding. Which is also rare nowdays but it can still happen.

Btw, there are no unfurnished units.
Only semi furnished or fully furnished.

Longshot
post Oct 13 2015, 07:40 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(katrina8080 @ Oct 13 2015, 01:26 AM)
Hi. May I know how much is the maintenance fees + sinking fund in psf?
Since this is a commercial land, is the electric and water rate higher or the developer had convert it to residential rate?
Thanks  smile.gif
If i am not mistaken the maintenance fees is around 0.32 cents plus sinking funds but i could be wrong.
The developer has absorbed the maintenance fees up to Sept., so the first billing is in Oct.

Still under commercial, didn't received any notice.

Please note, my info. may not be up to date as effective Oct. i am no longer there whistling.gif whistling.gif whistling.gif
Longshot
post May 18 2017, 10:06 AM

3,786 posts

QUOTE(NEC2006 @ May 17 2017, 10:24 PM)
hi, good day~
im the new owner of KU suites unit, just move in a week,
honestly, i have a bit troubled, cause my unit face to side road, at night will feel a bit noisy, it make me feel some harassment.

anyone has the same feeling?
anyone have install the soundproof window?
i tried to ask some company, but the price too expensive to me.
what can i do……? doh.gif  doh.gif
Just a suggestion.
Play some soft and light music at low volume.
Alternatively, tune into a radio station at low volume.

Btw, I don't stay there.

Best of luck.

0.0152sec    0.87    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:22 AM