Aug 16 2011, 02:57 PM
12 posts Joined: Aug 2011 |
QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Aug 16 2011, 12:03 PM) 1) people use wedding to earn money. alot of poorer people who can't afford to married and honeymoon, they have grand grand wedding, and earn money from there. from the ang pows collected, they can pay the bills of the their wedding dinner, go to honeymoon or even buy some new furniture for their house. Most wedding sure earn money if no alcohol was served lol.. >50 tables would be too much for me...2) same. I totally don't understand the point of inviting so many people. some wedding i went, total 100 tables++, then the wedding is held at hall, while the hall is not big enough, hence 20++ tables are located OUTSIDE the hall, which people who sit there can't see shit inside. and the couple , i doubt they see all the people who they invite too. Oh ya, and you wonder why so many people? well, some couple, their parents will even invite some food stalls which they frequent visit, and blah blah blah. what the heck??!!! i totally don't understand the point of that, when you invite like 1000 people, but out of the 1000, 700 of them you don't even know, or you can't even greet them or talk to them well, what the F? and my gf tell me, once in a lifetime ma, this call class ma.....wadaF!!!! but i actually salute ppl that able to invite so many people, and true enough people that sometime the marrying couple also dunno, but, since they come, means very give face the marrying couples & the parents, its a good sign, imagine if u r hateful, unpopular, u invite 100 also, 20 only turn out, then... tats bad mang my future in laws was planning 80tables, and ask me if give my side 35 tables enough or not... i was like i want a small reception with <100 ppl of my close relatives and best friends, some close work related & business related friends, then my fiance side 200+/- and no shark fins... but aih... dun understand old people, want many ppl and say if no sharkfin they no face... This post has been edited by tiffa: Aug 16 2011, 02:58 PM |
Aug 16 2011, 03:00 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 16 2011, 02:49 PM) i went once in a PJ hotel, at the end of the dinner got open dance floor some more... actualy i think tat is kinda sweet, i wish my uncles, aunties, mum & dad can be that sporting... too bad they're too formal corporate people, appear any events also make it like red carpet kodak theater lidat... the one of them like want to break dance like that, wah lao... |
Aug 16 2011, 03:02 PM
Aug 16 2011, 03:11 PM
Aug 16 2011, 03:12 PM
Aug 16 2011, 03:21 PM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:17 PM) having phD from overseas can't beat those who are born there or already migrated there for more than 20-30 years lol, my grandparents migrated there when my parents & uncles aunties r kiddos in the 30s. my family was move to malaysia for 12 yrs now due to my dad's business QUOTE(maximus85 @ Aug 16 2011, 03:17 PM) no la... both chinese |
Aug 16 2011, 03:27 PM
Aug 16 2011, 03:50 PM
lol... also remember a friend's wedding , his entrance with his bride walking and skipping, using Sam Hui's song "最緊要好玩"
| Change to: | 0.0130sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:29 PM |