> Top scorers get chance to study medicine, In UM, reject SG, HK, UK.

SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 11:39 AM

6,914 posts

i have faith in the system............man........that's dumb
SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 11:48 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Aug 16 2011, 11:41 AM)
My dear UTM lecturer,

You fail to see the big picture. All these 6000 doctors will be absorbed into Ministry of Health to serve their housemanship. You have no idea how serious it is currently with such a big number of doctors flooding the hospitals. One department has up to 60-70 house officers when the number of patients remained much the same. Previously 1-2 house officers is in charge of one whole ward but now one house officer is in charge of 4-5 patients.

With so many procedures to perform, to observe, to learn there is inadequate exposure. The govt is so desperate that small district hospitals e.g. Hospital Tanah Merah in Kelantan is opened up for housemanship. No specialist, no expertise, no facilities, what do you think these doctors will become?
yup yup.........

the head of the doctor that retired told me that there's so many doctors now.......not like last time

and i know from HO and MO that the OT system will be replaced by shift system............so basically this means......there is a lot of doctors....maybe too much for the gov to handle liao
SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 11:50 AM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(seiken @ Aug 16 2011, 11:47 AM)
Lots of ppl out there have no idea how's the situation in the hospitals right now. To be a good doctor, you need the necessary knowledge and good exposure to all the clinical scenarios, procedures, protocols and the way the hospital runs.

What the current house officers lack is the latter. Of course the situation is even worse for graduates from Russia, Indonesia, etc. With their poor knowledge and poor exposure, these doctors have been given the license to kill.
reality check.....yupyup

realistically speaking.....gov hospitals are run by HO liao...........

and i do know that mistakes happen and patient pays dearly for that......
SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 12:00 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(ZeroSOFInfinity @ Aug 16 2011, 11:56 AM)
And don't forget pharmacists. They are quite in high demand now, I hear.
ugh..........

in malaysia they are mere convenient shop with license to sell drugs.......

without a law that says only pharmacist are able to dispense drug.........nothing to look out for actually

hey....i even see pharmacy selling chips, ice-cream, junk food..........yeaaaaaaaaaaaahhhhhhhh....F that crap
SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 12:06 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(joe_mamak @ Aug 16 2011, 12:03 PM)
Heard on the radio, they were reducing housemen working hours so that the housemen can get adequate rest and would not be stressed out. 

Or perhaps the large number of housemen has something to do with this too.
this.........definitely got to do with it

hospitals always need a certain number of staff........

gov can reduce the hours meaning there is extra staff
SUSslimey
post Aug 16 2011, 12:08 PM

6,914 posts

QUOTE(mashqi @ Aug 16 2011, 12:06 PM)
isnt pharmacist the 1 making the drug??
wow......this make me LOL

0.0596sec    0.46    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 08:01 PM