QUOTE(Lester1987 @ Aug 14 2011, 12:51 PM)
semua bagi wrong info kat sini.... kalau tak tau, jangan la mislead orang.
kalau nak bawa Msia car masuk SG, masuk saja macam biasa. 1st clearance is immigration clearance (aka chop passport). after you chop your passport, proceed to the LTA lane to purchase a Autopass. The LTA office is located after your immigration clearance and before the customs clearance. Autopass is a card that carry your car's registration plate, or you can call it your car's IC when it is in SG. It also serve as your Cash Card (we call it Touch N Go, they call it Cash Card) to pay your entry for car park, toll, etc etc. The card is $10 when you purchase it. It contain $4 value in it. (I wonder which fellow actually said 60 just now
). They got no toll i Singapore, they call it ERP. When you drive a foreign car without the IU (the smart tag thingy) in Singapore, no matter how many ERP gantry you pass through, they will charge you a flat rate of $5 per day.
1 more thing, EZlink card is the card you use to take MRT. Autopass cannot serve as a EZlink card. EZLink card cannot serve as a autopass as well. Please dont get confuse by this.
parking.kalau nak bawa Msia car masuk SG, masuk saja macam biasa. 1st clearance is immigration clearance (aka chop passport). after you chop your passport, proceed to the LTA lane to purchase a Autopass. The LTA office is located after your immigration clearance and before the customs clearance. Autopass is a card that carry your car's registration plate, or you can call it your car's IC when it is in SG. It also serve as your Cash Card (we call it Touch N Go, they call it Cash Card) to pay your entry for car park, toll, etc etc. The card is $10 when you purchase it. It contain $4 value in it. (I wonder which fellow actually said 60 just now
1 more thing, EZlink card is the card you use to take MRT. Autopass cannot serve as a EZlink card. EZLink card cannot serve as a autopass as well. Please dont get confuse by this.
Apr 27 2014, 08:10 AM

0.0150sec