> Driving a Malaysian car to Singapore, What's the procedure??? Serious Talk

entinggi
post Jan 16 2012, 09:09 PM

326 posts

QUOTE(Saton666 @ Jan 16 2012, 08:58 PM)
in near future my work would require driving car into Singapore once a month, company advise to drive into singapore daytime and stay at JB hotel at night. The next day drive back to singapore again rclxub.gif Very troublesome, might as well stay in Singapore... Hence, would appreciate if any sifu here can help clarifying:

1) The free VEP 10 days. Once use up, we have to start paying $20 per day? Or they will gave you 10 days VEP free each month?

2) Do hotel in Singapore provide free parking? If need to pay, normally 10hrs charge how much?

3) A noob question, do we need international driving license to drive into Singapore? Or our Malaysian driving license will do?
Wondering whether SGD 150 can get a decent hotel or not... far a bit also nevermind since got car.
1) Correct. You will have to pay for it daily once you reached the limit.

2) I'm not really sure but as I know see the area. If its multi storey parking you have to pay use your autopass. Normally residential area use the parking coupon.

3)Don't need all. Your malaysia license is good and about the hotel i'm not sure never stayed in SG always come back to JB.

0.0187sec    0.88    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 09:06 PM