112 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription

roy2005
post Sep 11 2011, 11:42 PM

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 11 2011, 11:26 PM)
The dialer is now setup (by default) by tm in the router. You can just got to "Network Connections" to delete the "Broadband connection" (I think you used to connect manually to streamyx?)
Yeah, previously I used manually connect to streamyx.
Wanted to delete the "Broadband Connection", but scared it also related to UNIFI.

olivur
post Sep 12 2011, 01:27 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 11 2011, 05:00 PM)
anybody knows how long it take for tm to reappoint me a new installation date?

my previous appointment is on 5th of sept but bcoz of certain issues the installation cant go on (refer to my previous reply/topic).
could take anywhere from 1 week to forever. personally took me 3 months of waiting before they came back. pestering them might help, after two months of waiting i called them up and was given a date within a week of ...waiting.

QUOTE(hye @ Sep 11 2011, 06:38 PM)
Reporting in with a new Asus RT-N56U.

Had this to replace my Dlink DIR-615 as I couldn't stand it's performance. I do a lot of file transfer between devices and I have been putting up with it since Day 1 I had Unifi.

Cut story short. Had the Asus router installed with the new firmware. Configuring the box was a breeze except for the point where I forgot my Unifi password. IPTV switching looks to be faster and I don't have a "blue" screen on my TV when switching channels.

File copy performance has significantly improved and more importantly it doesn't lag when multiple devices are accessing the router at one time.

Yes I know this little box is rather pricey but I think it is worth the money and matched the expectations I had on it.

The Dlink DIR-615 is now safely stored away to be used as a backup router when necessary.
that's good to hear. i've had it about here (places hand around neck) with the stock router too. it is not ideal at all when i need to transfer files to and from my nas sleep.gif

could i inquire which firmware ver. are you using?
IwanAGP
post Sep 12 2011, 03:01 AM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(roy2005 @ Sep 11 2011, 11:42 PM)
Yeah, previously I used manually connect to streamyx.
Wanted to delete the "Broadband Connection", but scared it also related to UNIFI.
Nah... Just delete it. But not on desktop. The one on desktop is just a shortcut. Delete it in network connection. What u can do is just delete. If no delete, DON'T PRESS UNINSTALL/REMOVE/whatever... Worrying that you might delete the driver. Lol...
ZeneticX
post Sep 12 2011, 03:05 AM

stars for what
12,411 posts

QUOTE(olivur @ Sep 12 2011, 01:27 AM)
could take anywhere from 1 week to forever. personally took me 3 months of waiting before they came back. pestering them might help, after two months of waiting i called them up and was given a date within a week of ...waiting.
wtf 3 months? i better start pestering them if they dun call me back within 2 days more.i've just called them 2 days ago
olivur
post Sep 12 2011, 10:24 AM

ollie ollie oxen free
1,271 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Sep 12 2011, 03:05 AM)
wtf 3 months? i better start pestering them if they dun call me back within 2 days more.i've just called them 2 days ago
yeah, reason given - "lot's of orders to fill"
Max
post Sep 12 2011, 10:39 AM

1,705 posts

damn, my 615-router making trouble again..
very hard to access the interface. i have to reset, power-off, let it sit for a while then plug-in Lan again..

i cannot use the wifi again. everytime enabling the wifi, it will stuck n wont load the interface.

have to rely on Lan rite now.. hmm..

even internet connection also lost. if i left it on till tomorrow morning, the 'earth' symbol turns orange.
d@odao
post Sep 12 2011, 11:35 AM

Daodao
2,648 posts

Just got my VIP5 yesterday... Can I ditch the dlink router and use my own belkin play max directly connect to the modem given by tm?...thks!
christina1
post Sep 12 2011, 12:23 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

Got Unifi VIP 5...watch 1080p on YouTube still lags very disapointed.

This post has been edited by christina1: Sep 12 2011, 12:43 PM
IwanAGP
post Sep 12 2011, 12:47 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(christina1 @ Sep 12 2011, 12:23 PM)
Got Unifi VIP 5...watch 1080p on YouTube still lags very disapointed.
1080p should and shouldn't lag sometime...
christina1
post Sep 12 2011, 12:55 PM

Never stop learning, because life never stops teaching.
2,104 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Sep 12 2011, 12:47 PM)
1080p should and shouldn't lag sometime...
wat package r u using?
djhenry91
post Sep 12 2011, 01:21 PM

Slow and Steady
6,779 posts

he say vip 5 lo...
MEngineer
post Sep 12 2011, 01:34 PM

...Look at my stars...
888 posts

VIP 5 user reporting in. Just had it installed yesterday. Speed is good 4.7 to 4.9 from speedtest. Downloading can stay constant 5.6 MB at night XD. But the dlink router really giving poor wifi signal sad.gif
aceedburn
post Sep 12 2011, 02:04 PM

Crazy Musicphile!
563 posts

streaming 1080p youtube videos will surely lag with VIP5. 720p will stream with no buffering. If ur using VIP10 OR vip20, for sure no buffering for 1080p.

This post has been edited by aceedburn: Sep 12 2011, 02:05 PM
chickenducksoup
post Sep 12 2011, 02:20 PM

I'm so GAY
1,298 posts

hi,may i know what is the speed if i exceed the usage quota?
IwanAGP
post Sep 12 2011, 02:20 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djhenry91 @ Sep 12 2011, 01:21 PM)
he say vip 5 lo...
Yea... See my sig... I'm on VIP5

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Sep 12 2011, 02:04 PM)
streaming 1080p youtube videos will surely lag with VIP5. 720p will stream with no buffering. If ur using VIP10 OR vip20, for sure no buffering for 1080p.
Not a MUST to lag with VIP5. Actually even both vid are in 1080p on youtube. They still differ in quality. Given the same length, some vid is close to 200MB while some can keep under 80MB. Really depends. I do sometimes stream 1080p. No lag pun (sometimes...) Most of the time I stream only 720p with other housemates streaming 480/360p xD

Eg: http://youtu.be/VMjZw1WB9mk

this video. I just tested to stream it on 1080p no buffer.

http://youtu.be/FGyIBnzJiyU
Too... If you read from video info, this one has 382 average kbps while previous one has 6XXkbps. I don't know how to look at this but I know it buffer a lot faster for second video. It is like Half Minute ahead where I'm watching. The first one is just right enough not to buffer.

http://youtu.be/_i2RCBa3l-g
to respond to khalpowers post. No lag on 1080p too. But... minor buffering at beginning. It buffers 20seconds ahead after that.

This post has been edited by IwanAGP: Sep 12 2011, 02:31 PM
SUSkhalpowers
post Sep 12 2011, 02:24 PM

1,966 posts

QUOTE(aceedburn @ Sep 12 2011, 03:04 PM)
nope....depend on connection ..on mine installation time the technical guys test my connection with 1080p youtube...no buffering !!....btw im on vip5..
see my video below..streaming 1080p you tube from my Gtab on wifi.. thumbup.gif

sKyWiR3pT3lTd
post Sep 12 2011, 02:52 PM

Spirits Of Shankly
6,059 posts

Dear Friends,

I'd received the following TM Bill after Unifi installation on the 6th Sept. I don't have a clue what are the charges for? Could someone shed some light.

WaCKy-Angel
post Sep 12 2011, 03:56 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

That is your 1st and 2nd month bill for Unifi...

RM149 for 2nd month, and RM19.23 (for the 3 days) on the 1st month.
You applied online so there are RM149 (worth 1 month) free subscription.

Anything else?

You are considered lucky because bill starts on the day installation, mine started like 1-3days before actual installation
CoffeeDude
post Sep 12 2011, 04:16 PM

1,609 posts

Hi all,
I got my VIP5 installed on Saturday.
I applied for Unifi through online application and selected Terminate existing Streamyx and Tel. line.
I noticed my existing Streamyx and Tel. line. can still be used today.
Do I have to goto TM point to terminate it or does it normally take some time?
nonameNo
post Sep 12 2011, 05:51 PM

~nameLess~
569 posts

QUOTE(CoffeeDude @ Sep 12 2011, 04:16 PM)
Hi all,
I got my VIP5 installed on Saturday.
I applied for Unifi through online application and selected Terminate existing Streamyx and Tel. line.
I noticed my existing Streamyx and Tel. line. can still be used today.
Do I have to goto TM point to terminate it or does it  normally take some time?
you have to go to TMPoint and request to terminate it. i done mine too. it will take them around 1 to 2 weeks before terminate.

112 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.0630sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 07:26 PM