QUOTE(y3zalman @ Aug 26 2011, 03:38 PM)
Ya bro, this person is a bit ... the post makes no sense.
Unifi Official TM UniFi High Speed Broadband Thread V12, FREE Installation & 1-month subscription
Aug 26 2011, 03:40 PM
Trade Dispute
3,379 posts Joined: Apr 2006 From: KL |
Aug 26 2011, 03:47 PM
82 posts Joined: Aug 2011 From: Kg. Buah Pala |
Aiyoyo... Now all the agents coming after me for disturbing their potential clients. Dey wery angry at me for the kacau.
Why would normal forumer or Unifi user get angry with my posts? The less user the more smooth surfing experience they'll have. Unless they get freebies for promoting...? |
Aug 26 2011, 04:04 PM
5 posts Joined: May 2011 |
tried to register UNIFI thru online (website) and thru phone a not less than 20 time. but cant get thru. Tried to go to TM Net Sales Office.....and they confuse, saying that my area not yet cover. but when check thru website, it is already covered. the prob is,,,,,,,different address. my address shud be jln pandan indah 27, but in their system jln pandan indah 28. now they say its not yet cover. anybody can help me. i dont want to be miss out as they say only a few port avail. my house Tulip Apartment, Pandan Indah. (there is only 1 tulip apartment in that area)
Aug 26 2011, 05:03 PM
281 posts Joined: May 2008 |
QUOTE(littleprawn @ Aug 26 2011, 02:32 PM) yes, expected to give me problem in the future but hopefully wont~ Becareful when paying using CC, last month I did that, the first time it came to FAILED transaction, so I retried and it was successful. But both the payments oso went through, end up paying them so soon.the Unifi guys came to my house much earlier than expected~ appointment at 2.30pm but they came at 12pm and settle everything within 2 hours~ there are 3 guys~ Here's my speedtest~ So far so good~ Hopefully remain "problem-free"~ ![]() |
Aug 26 2011, 05:13 PM
60 posts Joined: Feb 2005 |
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:03 PM) Becareful when paying using CC, last month I did that, the first time it came to FAILED transaction, so I retried and it was successful. But both the payments oso went through, end up paying them so soon. Serious ? |
Aug 26 2011, 05:38 PM
1,148 posts Joined: Jan 2010 From: Deep Blue Sea~ |
QUOTE(madcow1 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:03 PM) Becareful when paying using CC, last month I did that, the first time it came to FAILED transaction, so I retried and it was successful. But both the payments oso went through, end up paying them so soon. thanks for the advice~ i never paid my bills with cc coz i dont have cc~ |
Aug 26 2011, 05:40 PM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
C-Zone Lowyat plaza is already selling mikrotik :-) 250GS and 750GL
Superb |
Aug 26 2011, 05:49 PM
12 posts Joined: May 2011 |
UniFi can pay bill using PayPal or not? With PayPal much2 easier, more trust and stable. Paid my Maxis bill using PayPal and no problem at all.
Aug 26 2011, 06:02 PM
718 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Aug 26 2011, 06:31 PM
1,314 posts Joined: Oct 2009 From: Cheras, KL |
Has anyone tried to convince the technician to use your own router instead of TM's when they came and set up for you?
Aug 26 2011, 06:43 PM
718 posts Joined: Apr 2009 From: KL |
Aug 26 2011, 10:15 PM
2,516 posts Joined: Feb 2007 From: Uarla Umpur |
QUOTE(MX510 @ Aug 26 2011, 05:40 PM) really whats their price...?hope they got tell the configuration is not for the faint hearted... else the forum will be flooded with tons of ppl asking how the tot i configure my mikrotik or why the mikrotik no web gui to configure or the webgui so shit i can't do port forward whahahahaha |
Aug 26 2011, 10:28 PM
184 posts Joined: Feb 2010 |
Aug 26 2011, 11:02 PM
639 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
im vip5 user and this is the result of my speedtest..
everything seems normal but it is not.. here is my problem.. when i use direct dl such as --> megaupload, fileserver, filesonic, wupload, hotfile (either with jdownloader, cryptload and firefox browser), the speed is only 10-20kb/s i don really know izit my modem/router setting problem or tmnet problem fyi, when i download some stuff from Microsoft link it will be up to 600+kb/s with IDM.. but then if i use firefox it will be arond 100-200kb/s only.. any opinion guys? Attached thumbnail(s) |
Aug 26 2011, 11:38 PM
1,939 posts Joined: May 2006 |
QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 26 2011, 10:28 PM) Ping a tad too high even for WiFi. Test again using wired connection. |
Aug 26 2011, 11:53 PM
474 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
I'm thinking of using my previous TP LINK 941nd v3.2 DDWRT for vlan bridging following riz's guide. FINALLY managed to make my wifi 150mbps instead of 65mbps using my draft n wifi adapter.
Do i need to change the default ip of the router from 192.168.1.1 to another 192.168.x.1 Default tmnet DIR 615 ip is 192.168.0.1 Not sure the modem* ip, do i need to change ddwrt's ip? additionally, would there be problems if both DIR 615 and ddwrt using the same ip? Can i access DIR 615 webgui while connected to ddwrt ? Thanks |
Aug 27 2011, 12:52 AM
774 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: Shah Alam, Selangor/ Gambang, Kuantan, Pahang |
QUOTE(yeowhan @ Aug 26 2011, 11:02 PM) im vip5 user and this is the result of my speedtest.. first of all please use the correct symbol for Bytes.... it might be confuse some people.... 8kbps = 1kBps.... B=bytes and b=bits....everything seems normal but it is not.. here is my problem.. when i use direct dl such as --> megaupload, fileserver, filesonic, wupload, hotfile (either with jdownloader, cryptload and firefox browser), the speed is only 10-20kb/s i don really know izit my modem/router setting problem or tmnet problem fyi, when i download some stuff from Microsoft link it will be up to 600+kb/s with IDM.. but then if i use firefox it will be arond 100-200kb/s only.. any opinion guys? of course when you use IDM, it will accelerate your download speed up to maximum bandwidth given by ISP or max bandwidth that setting on the server.... from IDM site "Internet Download Manager can accelerate downloads by up to 5 times due to its intelligent dynamic file segmentation technology. Unlike other download managers and accelerators Internet Download Manager segments downloaded files dynamically during download process and reuses available connections without additional connect and login stages to achieve best acceleration performance. " look at the bold part... that why IDM is very good in downloading...for the browser i think they just download without segmenting or maybe they has segmenting but not same as IDM way... |
Aug 27 2011, 01:06 AM
4,038 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Earth |
QUOTE(MISMan @ Aug 26 2011, 06:02 PM) U sure? Went over d other day (last week) but d leng chai there never heard of mikrotik? The units just arrived when i was talking to them :-) this evening 4.30 p.mWhich guy u bought from? Can pm me his contact? Thanks! QUOTE(JinXXX @ Aug 26 2011, 10:15 PM) really whats their price...? Since all the guideline available online no issues lah brohope they got tell the configuration is not for the faint hearted... else the forum will be flooded with tons of ppl asking how the tot i configure my mikrotik or why the mikrotik no web gui to configure or the webgui so shit i can't do port forward whahahahaha |
Aug 27 2011, 02:04 AM
296 posts Joined: May 2009 |
Hey i wanna to ask. The LINK & AUTH are no light at all. Whats the problem huh?
p/s: Can anyone explain the function of mikrotik? This post has been edited by InvinCibleXz: Aug 27 2011, 02:17 AM |
Aug 27 2011, 05:40 AM
12 posts Joined: May 2011 |
QUOTE(Iscream @ Aug 26 2011, 10:28 PM) well, my VIP5 speed is like this and the same goes as i everyday make a speed test since last month. the highest d/load for me is 4.71Mb/s. (TM black router)![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0480sec
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:54 AM |