English Clubs Arsenal Street Talk, 25 August 2011 | 0240 | UDI v. ARS

sakaito
post Aug 18 2011, 05:06 AM

1,366 posts

20.05: French journalist @MikaMartinHaim tweets: "Samir Nasri est un joueur de Manchester City, le milieu Français s'engage pour quatre ans contre un chèque de 29 millions d'euros." Which is to say Nasri is now a City player, has agreed a four-year contract and it'll be a €29 million deal.
19.50: The BBC reports: "Manchester City are close to agreeing a deal to sign Samir Nasri from Arsenal. The transfer could be finalised in the next 24 hours, with City paying Arsenal a reported £25m."

Bye nasri... Njoy ur $$$$
sakaito
post Aug 18 2011, 08:21 AM

1,366 posts

hazard again...

i don't think AW will go for him. Most probably will bring in Jadson and let Ramsey/Wilshere develop.

if AW does buy HAzard, it's good. but if he didn't, it's not bad either.

about Gotze, i still think he is overrated.

priority is CB and CM and LB.

sakaito
post Aug 18 2011, 09:30 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(little_mozart @ Aug 18 2011, 08:53 AM)
at least wilshere is england international.

gotze is wat?
yeah... i think wilshere is overrated too... just because he's english and play 1st team football, he's like the messiah for england. Same thing happened to Walcott.

What i'm trying to say is there's definitely potential but still a long way to go.

what if we do get Gotze or Hazard but they didn't really perform as expected? or being homesick like Reyes and recently Fabregas? how? I still believe Chamakh will come good. He need games and i believe he will find his form again. The same thing happened to Arshavin. However, i do think AA23 will do well if we switch to 4-4-2. I hope AW will see this and change the system back to 4-4-1-1 or 4-4-2 with free roaming striker/AM. I do hope Bendtner will stay. He is still young and i do believe he can be a monster if given more chance.

i think i get what AW is trying to say, it's not easy to get the right player. That's why he said he's willing to splash if he can get the right player in. We know he likes Benzema but do u really think RM will let him go cheap? same thing with Cahill... do u think he'll pay over the odds on him? I'd rather he take Scott Dann and pay 6mil... saves 10mil over Cahill price. Finding the right player at the right price is never easy.... especially now that people know we have the $$$ for it.

however, this is gonna be a long season ahead of us. Nasri will leave tomorrow and the scars are there to remind us eventhough we have the right player, doesn't mean the player will be happy with us. Nasri shouldn't take it to the fans like he did because fans being fans, we don't really know what's happening behind closed doors in negotiations, especially contracts and transfers. The way he responded to the chants clearly showed that he's not happy with the treatment he got... does he deserves it? probably he does. 1/2 season of brilliance and 2 1/2 season of ups/downs doesn't mean u can get more than 100k/week wages in contract nego.

Arsenal has been here before. When AW signed Henry, everyone was like WTF was he thinking, signing someone who can't even get into Juve 1st team regulars... but we all know what happen next? rite? same thing with Vieira... Pires.... freddy... Gilberto...

What we need is a leader that will galvanise the team and i do believe we have that in RVP and also Vermaelen. We got lots of talented youth coming thru... but also we need those seniors to guide them thru. yes we do need depth but i don't think we should go overboard with spending.

So far we've seen Ryo, Ox and Joel came thru. we haven't seen them perform yet but i do believe they will be involved sooner rather than later. Its a shame that Vela has to go out on loan but he does seems to put on a bit of weight and a bit slower than before. Maybe AW didn't like what he sees. So, loan is a good alternative for him. I do hope he'll come back stronger. He got loads of potential... it's ashame if he didn't make it thru our ranks.

so until then, we're 2 games into the season. our back 4 has been solid thus far. over GK problem has been solved, if u asked me. Tell me, who didn't call for AW head last season when he didn't sign any GK? i'd say 90% of us... rite? i admit i'm one of those 90%. so time and again, AW has proved to us that he knows what he's doing. However, he loves to ride his luck into he really run out of it. So, i'm really hoping he'll make a few signings just for the sake of back ups. 1 striker (if bendtner does leaves), 1 CM/AM, 1CB and 1LB/RB. Rumors has it that Arsenal trying to get 1 RB from Croatia and we're closing down on Jadson. i hope that wont be our last 2 signings though...

think about it la. yes we're supporting a football club and the club has trusted AW to run however he wants to run it. I believe we can get through UCL against ?udinese. I'd be happy if we take 3 point from these 1st 3 games because we are in transition. better to gain a point, than lost all points. A win is a bonus... however i'm being realistic here.

Here's hoping wilshere will make it for Udinese and MU.

sakaito
post Aug 18 2011, 09:48 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(kazek @ Aug 18 2011, 09:39 AM)
3-4 experienced players needed at least.

Central defender, Left back, Midfielder, Forward.

Hazard, Mario.. These are kids. It's been tried and tested. Doesn't work

The likes of Henry (22), Fabregas(15), Vieira(20) all turned out well because they had the likes of Adams, Keown, Wright, Seaman, Bergkamp, Parlour, Dixon to look up to.
exactly! that's why i said the seniors in our team, mainly Rosicky, RVP, AA23 and even Vermaelen will have to lead these youngsters we have. I believe we can be great once again.

yes add experience but also depth. smile.gif bring back senderos!! hahaah btw, how is he aaa?
sakaito
post Aug 19 2011, 10:24 AM

1,366 posts

Haiyer.... If that's real, we might get ourselves in hot water for tapping. But if everton already gave permission for us to speak to him, then ok lor
sakaito
post Aug 19 2011, 11:26 PM

1,366 posts

The way I look at it, nasri might be staying. If so, then its good. I don't think he wanna be mercenaries or glory hunter. He knows he severed ties with gooners but I believe we can support him if he does stay n see out his contract.

sakaito
post Aug 20 2011, 08:49 PM

1,366 posts

Move arsh to free roam striker. Alternate flankers. I see we can take this game. Come on!! Ox for aa? No.. Try ox for theo.

This is the year of 1-nil to the arsenal!!! Come on gunners!!!
sakaito
post Aug 20 2011, 09:00 PM

1,366 posts

I rather we play good defense n win, than playing possesion football but draw or lost.

Come on u gunners!!
sakaito
post Aug 20 2011, 09:07 PM

1,366 posts

Omg what happen with AA23 weh?! Aih....
sakaito
post Aug 20 2011, 09:13 PM

1,366 posts

Deeeeench! We're not worthy! Haha
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 01:49 AM

1,366 posts

man... the squad getting really thin.... hope AW will sign someone... at least CB and Midfield

Added on August 21, 2011, 1:51 amyes... give miguel more chances... but please...change his DNA... hahaha

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 21 2011, 01:51 AM
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 02:18 AM

1,366 posts

what i'm saying is that we need just a little bit more depth... CB/LB and midfield.

i'm not gonna throw out names out there because very rare it'll be a reality knowing AW is very shrewd and kept his cards close to his heart.

hey, we haven't see Ox, Ryo and Joel yet. but i have to say that our CB/LB is be most concerning part of this team. I thought our defense was quite good.

Added on August 21, 2011, 2:24 ami'll be having TV 5 on my new away jersey... how we missed him last season... argh!!!

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 21 2011, 02:24 AM
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 04:10 AM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(joeroxworld @ Aug 21 2011, 03:51 AM)
Been watching Gunners for 15 years.

This season indeed is the weakest team ever.

Im sad.
i don't think it's the weakest ever... it's just that this team has a lot of turmoil rite now. We need someone to galvanised the team together and start believing in themselves. I think we do have a lot of potential and a lot of quality. Adding a little bit of depth and maybe experience will do wonders to this team.

I don't know but i think this team is about to explode... and in a good way.

15 years? try 20+ years and still going. it's all about the club. When ARsenal was in Malaysia, i was there at their hotel everyday, even chased them from hotel to shah alam stadium... even skip work to be at MidValley to meet Jack/Theo/Woj/Song.

Don't be sad la bro. I really really have a good feeling about this team. Sure the injuries are piling up but the defense is a breath of fresh air. I can say that i'm more confident with this defensive line up than that we had the last few seasons. Hopefully Vermy can stay fit and Kosc will be ok. A little bit of experience to Miguel does wonders to him now. I think he is ready to step up and be in front of squillaci in the pecking order.

you guys want steel in midfield? that's what u got from Song and Frimpong. i'm more concerned about ACN in JAnuary than next week vs. MU. I'd throw the game at MU anyday for a chance to have both Song n Frimpong in our team during JAnuary.

like i said, we haven't seen Ryo... Oxlade... Joel and still waiting for Jack to be back. so, sabar lah kawan2 ku... hehehe

QUOTE(Zan81 @ Aug 21 2011, 03:48 AM)
Dunno which game you were watching, but the Nasri I saw on TV played with commitment and passion. I don't know if he'll be around or not, but AW was right in that he was an absolute professional.
Yes! i do hope we'll retain his service for this year. He can do whatever he wants but just stay til end of his contract.

sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 04:23 AM

1,366 posts

and on other news.. seems that Juan Mata was in London but not emirates... try stamford bridge. huhuh.... damn u RA!
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 04:40 AM

1,366 posts

oh come on la.... still a few days to go and already out the gauntlet. haih...

i still maintain my blind faith that AW will work this out.

bendtner will stay... nasri will stay... we'll have another signing... hopefully
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 10:01 PM

1,366 posts

meng... this morning lots of rumors....

Arsene Wenger has added France international Yann M’Vila to his list of targets.

Arsene Wenger is plotting audacious bid to take Kaka on loan from Real Madrid

Quotes are emerging from Wenger regarding Nasri's future. Wenger has apparently told Telefoot: "Both Manchester clubs are on case. Deep down Nasri likes it at Arsenal. It’s political, but it’s a long, long way from being done."

Arsenal have joined Bayern Munich in the race to sign Fiorentina outcast Riccardo Montolivo, according to speculation in Italy

Wenger has spoken to TF1 about Nasri. Wenger said: "He is happy here. There is no departure of Nasri at the moment. Maybe one day, but it's far, far, far from being done

-------------------------------

Yann M'vila... biggrin.gif nobody knows rite? Another AW kind of signing.

Montolivo? is he as good as he is in FM? hahahahah

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:02 pmBTW, if AW can pull Kaka on loan... i'm gonna need another jersey!

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 21 2011, 10:02 PM
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 10:32 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(youloong118 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:28 PM)
It would be great if Arsenal drop points against Man utd and start winning against SWANSEA and remain unbeaten throughout the season biggrin.gif
yeah!

anyway, some fans are hard to please. if you're so good at the ins and outs of $$ in our club, please submit your resume to the board.

another beandy/casa in the making? haih....

someone said chelsea spend a lot for duds... yeah... i agree... Sheva was 1 of the case.

Added on August 21, 2011, 10:33 pm
QUOTE(HateFakers @ Aug 21 2011, 10:29 PM)
FYI Arsenal is the 3rd richest club in the world just below Manchester United and Real Madrid  sweat.gif

stop looking at short term figures. doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 21 2011, 10:33 PM
sakaito
post Aug 21 2011, 11:01 PM

1,366 posts

Btw those r valuation figures. So, doesnt mean we r that rich.

Look at number 5..... Hehe

Added on August 21, 2011, 11:02 pm
QUOTE(leymar7 @ Aug 21 2011, 10:54 PM)
dont know yann m'villa? gosh..watched ligue,he's a good dm,strong,keep the ball well. and at 21 break in NT team is just,good.

and yeah agreed with little mozard the anti casa man
people need to remember,we are still in debt for the Emirates/The grove. So people said its already a few years after it was build now but, ofcourse,it's a multi million project
who knows wheter arsenal still have the "money" or not..
this generation of young players AW's brought in will continue to play, wether its with wenger or no in the future..people might look back by then,what has wenger done for the team..
good,bad time,together.
not in UCL by september? disaster
not wenger in charge by september? unthinkable..
But seriously... Have we ever been linked to yann mvila until now?

This post has been edited by sakaito: Aug 21 2011, 11:02 PM
sakaito
post Aug 22 2011, 09:45 AM

1,366 posts

Omg

Didn't any of u read the article posted b4? As suspected, AW n the board is at odds regarding player wages. Its not about the transfer fees coz that's pretty much covered. But its the wages. Damn those mancity n chelsea n other sugardaddies clubs. Inflate not only fees but also player wages. Shit!

Believe in AW! But I think AW would rather let this team spiral n make the board realised that they need to raise the wage structure.
sakaito
post Aug 22 2011, 01:59 PM

1,366 posts

QUOTE(JoyLee1055 @ Aug 22 2011, 01:43 PM)
if Wenger leaves,  then Arsenal will be fighting at the bottom 4.

I believe Wenger won't walk away. 
He will stay to fight for the club he had built 15 years ago.

Lets concentrate on Udinese first, then we see who will be joining Arsenal.
How if we win UCL or BPL then AW said ok, I've had enough n leave.... Pergh damn sad weh

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0337sec    0.81    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 09:23 PM