Yet Another Car Accident, Best Practises, FAQ Serious Talk
Mackiddo
Aug 13 2011, 05:05 PM
your only option is to engage a lawyer and sue him. Since the damage is quit a lot, i'll advice you to sue him. The lawyer could advise you better. They is no way your insurance company will leave your NCB untouched after you claim from them.
This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 13 2011, 05:07 PM
Mackiddo
Aug 13 2011, 05:42 PM
QUOTE(duckhole @ Aug 13 2011, 05:32 PM) if he doesn't report within 24 hours after the accident and you did, it is considered hit and run already automatically. he will kena saman for sure. and your insurance company will cover fully for you since you paid for the insurance and it was not your fault. the insurance company will cover you fully even if it's your fault. That's beside the point. The main things we are talking about here in NCB. You will lost your NCB once your insurance payout, no matter to who. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 13 2011, 05:42 PM
Mackiddo
Aug 13 2011, 05:43 PM
QUOTE(carloz28 @ Aug 13 2011, 05:38 PM) NOT entirely true. He doesn't want to report because his road tax is dead & insurance is dead. Not really a clever move from him, he would have save himself from the saman if he does. He will kena saman for sure, but how much is the saman? RM300? That's still way too low compared to my expenses. I think a few samans. Reckless driving, fail to report an accident within 24hrs, invalid road tax and without insurance. At least 4. This post has been edited by Mackiddo: Aug 13 2011, 05:44 PM
Mackiddo
Aug 13 2011, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(LittleBear @ Aug 13 2011, 05:45 PM) Once you report polis, the other party will be summoned & charged by the police for driving a car without insurance. It's not that you can sue him. The police will take action. As for your compensation, I think most likely you will have to utilize your NCD already. you could engage a lawyer and sue him for damage. get your facts right.