Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

jay2you
post Aug 18 2011, 01:36 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:36 AM)
HOW TO FLASH SYMBIAN BELLE TO YOUR NOKIA N8

TRY IT AT YOUR OWN RISK
Doing the installation below might void your warranty

Section A
Download all the necessary files below and BACKUP ALL YOUR FILES via OVI SUITE

a) Phoenix Service Software
http://www.4shared.com/get/2noUN5lt/Phoeni...ware_20104.html
b)Anna
http://www.mediafire.com/?kwn3bz7r3apaqjc
c) Belle
http://www.mediafire.com/?afbzm22og1m78bt

Password : orvvan + mohamad 79
Section B

Install this software in your computer

b)Anna
Extract the folder to C/Program Files (x86)/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-596

c) Belle
Extract this to your computer desktop ( There should be 4 files)
Section C

Step 1 a) Run Phoenix Service Software

Step 2 file>open product>RM-596  Nokia RM 596 and press OK. (Make sure your phone is connected to your PC )

Step 3 On the top left corner of Phoenix, you will see "Connections:" followed by a drop down menu bar. Click the drop down menu and make sure "NO CONNECTION" is selected.

Step 4 Go to Flashing>Firmware Update. Under Product code, click the box on the right side and select one of the variants and press OK.

* If nothing appear try turning off your phone and try again

Step 5
Check "Dead phone USB flashing"

Step 6
Click Options > edit and select your desktop files (aka belle files) as below

RM-596_022.014_79.92_prd.core.fpsx  > RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx

RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx  --> RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_28.01_Chinese_PRC_79.92_prd.rofs2.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_13.01_MEA_A_79u_prd.rofs2.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_C01.01_PRC_79.92_prd.rofs3.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_C04.01_MEA_1_79u_prd.rofs3.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_U02.01_79.92.uda.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_U07.01_79u.uda.fpsx

Step 7
IMPORTANT
Make sure RM596_APE_ONLY_ENO_11w15_v0.148.fpsx and RM-596_M025.44.emmc.fpsx are DELETED.

Before you flash it should look like this
Step 8
Click OK and select refurbish

Step 9
Follow the instructions when you're prompted to from Phoenix.
Note: If they ask you to hold the power button for 8 seconds, hold it for a little longer (probably for an extra second), till your phone vibrates for a few times.

Step 10
I do not recommend you to restore your apps/games. Reinstall them manually.

Step 11
Reformat your memory card and hard reset your phone again using *#7370#

Step 12
Restore your data and welcome to Symbian BELLE
Credit goes to  Macwai and orvvan for making this
sifu can also provide the steps on how to back up the ori fw?? much appreciate.. thumbup.gif
jay2you
post Aug 18 2011, 01:47 AM

403 posts

btw how abt chinese word in belle? can work?
jay2you
post Aug 18 2011, 02:21 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 18 2011, 12:36 AM)
HOW TO FLASH SYMBIAN BELLE TO YOUR NOKIA N8

TRY IT AT YOUR OWN RISK
Doing the installation below might void your warranty

Section A
Download all the necessary files below and BACKUP ALL YOUR FILES via OVI SUITE

http://www.4shared.com/get/2noUN5lt/Phoeni...ware_20104.html
b)Anna
http://www.mediafire.com/?kwn3bz7r3apaqjc
c) Belle
http://www.mediafire.com/?afbzm22og1m78bt

Password : orvvan + mohamad 79
Section B

Install this software in your computer

b)Anna
Extract the folder to C/Program Files (x86)/Nokia/Phoenix/Products/RM-596

c) Belle
Extract this to your computer desktop ( There should be 4 files)
Section C

Step 1 a) Run Phoenix Service Software

Step 2 file>open product>RM-596  Nokia RM 596 and press OK. (Make sure your phone is connected to your PC )

Step 3 On the top left corner of Phoenix, you will see "Connections:" followed by a drop down menu bar. Click the drop down menu and make sure "NO CONNECTION" is selected.

Step 4 Go to Flashing>Firmware Update. Under Product code, click the box on the right side and select one of the variants and press OK.

* If nothing appear try turning off your phone and try again

Step 5
Check "Dead phone USB flashing"

Step 6
Click Options > edit and select your desktop files (aka belle files) as below

RM-596_022.014_79.92_prd.core.fpsx  > RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx

RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx  --> RM-596_111.010.0606_79u_prd.core.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_28.01_Chinese_PRC_79.92_prd.rofs2.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_13.01_MEA_A_79u_prd.rofs2.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_C01.01_PRC_79.92_prd.rofs3.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_C04.01_MEA_1_79u_prd.rofs3.fpsx

RM-596_022.014_U02.01_79.92.uda.fpsx --> RM-596_111.010.0606_U07.01_79u.uda.fpsx

Step 7
IMPORTANT
Make sure RM596_APE_ONLY_ENO_11w15_v0.148.fpsx and RM-596_M025.44.emmc.fpsx are DELETED.

Before you flash it should look like this
Step 8
Click OK and select refurbish

Step 9
Follow the instructions when you're prompted to from Phoenix.
Note: If they ask you to hold the power button for 8 seconds, hold it for a little longer (probably for an extra second), till your phone vibrates for a few times.

Step 10
I do not recommend you to restore your apps/games. Reinstall them manually.

Step 11
Reformat your memory card and hard reset your phone again using *#7370#

Step 12
Restore your data and welcome to Symbian BELLE
Credit goes to  Macwai and orvvan for making this
belle link not working, file not found... sad.gif
jay2you
post Aug 18 2011, 12:50 PM

403 posts

aspire2006 sifu, how to backup the current firmware?? scare later have any problem can flash back right? won't void warranty? please guide me thx... =D
jay2you
post Aug 24 2011, 09:46 PM

403 posts

Can anyone tell me belle support Molome?? smile.gif
jay2you
post Aug 24 2011, 09:59 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(Squidoo @ Aug 24 2011, 09:51 PM)
Yes! Working out flawlessly!  biggrin.gif
Thx! 1 more question I concerned about is that belle support chinese words? hmm.gif
jay2you
post Aug 24 2011, 10:22 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:10 PM)
Havent seen on in chinese yet.

The hot pink is quite nice.. but careful not to drop it. Scars are very obvious once u damage it.

I suggest u get a casing for the hot pink

Added on August 24, 2011, 10:10 pmNope it load too long i uninstall it already
Nope it load too long i uninstall it already?? for molome?? hmm.gif
jay2you
post Aug 24 2011, 10:31 PM

403 posts

I c, so far i still hvn get any updates for my anna..coz it's maxis variant. Aiks. So now it's tempting me to flash to belle...xD
jay2you
post Aug 24 2011, 10:55 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:39 PM)
like some said after updated to belle no regrets and never look back at all. Its quite stable. I only found it lags when u turn on the FM transmitter beside that no complain yet
I c i c, great to heard that. Coz previously when belle is just enter they said it's not so stable. I'm now still in PR1.1, can i straight flash to belle?
jay2you
post Aug 25 2011, 12:21 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 24 2011, 11:52 PM)
actually can add Chinese language pack into belle's rofs2 using Nokia firmware editor. U guys who want belle with Chinese can try it.
Newbie for flashing here, so still don't know how 2 do it..btw, botakbin, can i skip from pr1.1 to belle? and can it be vice versa? means from belle to 1.1 if i 1 2 update the offical anna?

*sadly my product code is maxis variant. Need to wait until my neck long!*
jay2you
post Aug 25 2011, 12:33 AM

403 posts

can i skip from pr1.1 to belle? and can it be vice versa? means from belle to 1.1 if i 1 2 update the offical anna?

*belle is tempting me...* =p
jay2you
post Aug 25 2011, 01:02 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(botakbin @ Aug 25 2011, 01:00 AM)
From 1.1 to belle i can't guarantee but at dailymobile forum i see ppl do From 1.2 but i think it's safer to get the Anna files first. U can flash back to 1.1 but not any version. There's a special Scandinavian version and it's the only version u can use to downgrade. Other versions will brick ur phone. So From there u can flash to Anna again.
i c i c, thx thx..so the ways from flashing 1.1 to anna is't the same wit the guide that previously some forumer post at here??

This post has been edited by jay2you: Aug 25 2011, 01:03 AM
jay2you
post Aug 25 2011, 01:27 AM

403 posts

Flashed successful! biggrin.gif ivo777 1.5 version...

This post has been edited by jay2you: Aug 25 2011, 02:09 AM
jay2you
post Aug 26 2011, 05:04 PM

403 posts

Hey all belle user, can u belle support dukto R4?
jay2you
post Aug 26 2011, 10:08 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(dannychen @ Aug 26 2011, 09:18 PM)
059D2N8 -Maxis My darkgrey V1

Have to wait a bit longer!
me too, but i skip Anna! Hate her now, now in love with new girls, Belle... biggrin.gif
jay2you
post Aug 27 2011, 11:16 PM

403 posts

Hey guys, how to flash from belle to belle? I mean either change version or change to other belle cfw?? Is't we need to downgrade to scandivania 11.5 and then flash to the desire belle? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jay2you: Aug 27 2011, 11:31 PM
jay2you
post Aug 28 2011, 12:25 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 27 2011, 11:51 PM)
follow the previous formula just replace the rofs and etc files
means the 4 files?
jay2you
post Aug 28 2011, 04:44 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(aspire2oo6 @ Aug 28 2011, 10:47 AM)
Yeap just flash to Delight belle already. Overall i believe delight is more smooth
sifu, it's ok not to do hard reset again after flashing from belle to belle? or better to do it again?
*lazy to install again those app...hehe..*
jay2you
post Aug 29 2011, 12:13 AM

403 posts

wana try delight belle, but i dun1 my apps n files gone, so how should i flash?
jay2you
post Aug 30 2011, 12:44 AM

403 posts

hey belle user, dukto r4 work in belle anot?

0.0226sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 10:27 AM