126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

pikacu
post Oct 7 2011, 11:49 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

vKeyboard for leaked belle is the same as anna rite? on landscape mode..
xaiemanx
post Oct 7 2011, 11:58 PM

Quadruple OS User
1,390 posts

yup..they key in leaked belle is the same as in anna..i really hope they'll make it like SGSII..wanna type oso feel very comfortable sad.gif
pikacu
post Oct 8 2011, 12:01 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(xaiemanx @ Oct 7 2011, 11:58 PM)
yup..they key in leaked belle is the same as in anna..i really hope they'll make it like SGSII..wanna type oso feel very comfortable sad.gif
N9 have BETTER vkeyboard then N8...

Im not sure where to voice this out to nokia devs...to include N9 vkb in upcoming symbian belle..
KeiChaos
post Oct 8 2011, 12:43 AM

89 posts

Nokia store update..... no more ovistore in your phone. smoother.... and also looks like belle's
mohaja
post Oct 8 2011, 08:21 AM

118 posts

QUOTE(KeiChaos @ Oct 8 2011, 12:43 AM)
Nokia store update..... no more ovistore in your phone. smoother.... and also looks like belle's
Just update also, nice ui.
pikacu
post Oct 8 2011, 10:46 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

got the update too...nokia teasing belle ah...
viperz982
post Oct 8 2011, 10:57 AM

116 posts

I'm a new N8 dark grey user here
ahpaul82
post Oct 8 2011, 01:18 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Updated Nokia Store : biggrin.gif

macwai01
post Oct 8 2011, 03:24 PM

288 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 8 2011, 12:01 AM)
N9 have BETTER vkeyboard then N8...

Im not sure where to voice this out to nokia devs...to include N9 vkb in upcoming symbian belle..
No use. They'll wont listen.
Played with a N9 just now. Really feels good although it could be quite not user friendly. The price is too expensive... With 1.8k we can buy other better smartphones in the market sad.gif
JonnY
post Oct 8 2011, 04:53 PM

Beginner
584 posts

anyone know how to access n8 C: and E: drive using mass storage??

I reflash using phoenix and now in symbian anna but i cant access to it.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 8 2011, 05:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
Played with a N9 just now. Really feels good although it could be quite not user friendly. The price is too expensive... With 1.8k we can buy other better smartphones in the market sad.gif
true but to experience meego fluidity thats the only way. But to experience other smartphone there is so many choice.

Added on October 8, 2011, 5:37 pm
QUOTE(JonnY @ Oct 8 2011, 04:53 PM)
anyone know how to access n8 C: and E: drive using mass storage??

I reflash using phoenix and now in symbian anna but i cant access to it.
Another way is to use ovi suite mode.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 8 2011, 05:37 PM
andrekua
post Oct 8 2011, 07:42 PM

NO!!! IT'S HIM!!!
3,887 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Oct 8 2011, 10:46 AM)
got the update too...nokia teasing belle ah...
Tested Belle device yesterday... I wonder how much slower it will be on N8 cos with the newer 1GHz CPU and more ram, definitely much better.

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 8 2011, 03:24 PM)
Price wise is definitely something they need to address. Build quality though is pretty good.
User friendliness is really not a problem. I think the main problem is getting used to it. I hate it when click click click to go deeper into the Settings and then it actually launch another app which then had to be swiped to hide/close, swipe back to multitasking and continue with where you left it. Secondly, buttons are unusually small compared to others, non very responsive as well, un-labelled switches (at least green for go but blue is I dont know color for what, copying Apple?) and few others annoying things.

This post has been edited by andrekua: Oct 8 2011, 07:43 PM
VeeJay
post Oct 8 2011, 10:17 PM

3,845 posts

Just got my N8 (green)!...i know...i know...kinda late in the game...it took me awhile before I decided; bcoz of the price....

So far so good...runnin Anna. But I dont like Ovi Store, still prefer PC Suite, which I'm still using via PC...has more features...
pikacu
post Oct 8 2011, 10:25 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 8 2011, 10:17 PM)
Just got my N8 (green)!...i know...i know...kinda late in the game...it took me awhile before I decided; bcoz of the price....

So far so good...runnin Anna. But I dont like Ovi Store, still prefer PC Suite, which I'm still using via PC...has more features...
U mean Suite?

No worries, I'm also late in the game laugh.gif

I used to be PC Suite fanboy, newer OVI suite are much better than its old days ..
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 10:37 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 8 2011, 10:17 PM)

welcome... added u in the list... smile.gif

yes the Ovi Suite are abit over and not user friendly (except the map loader)... but i think sooner later the "Ovi" word would dissapear in Nokia world... whistling.gif
VeeJay
post Oct 8 2011, 10:43 PM

3,845 posts

QUOTE(macwai01 @ Oct 7 2011, 11:13 PM)
Could end up buying a N9. N8's screen is impossible for me to type on. lol
Still the hacked belle is serving my N8 well smile.gif

Symbian has quite some apps already. Enough for me at least.

I noticed that there are very little reviews on the N9?
you may want to try swype?!
x132755
post Oct 8 2011, 10:56 PM

How To Own A Property Without Spending Your Money? Got 1 Way....
13,313 posts

QUOTE(sklchan @ Oct 8 2011, 10:37 PM)
welcome... added u in the list... smile.gif

yes the Ovi Suite are abit over and not user friendly (except the map loader)... but i think sooner later the "Ovi" word would dissapear in Nokia world...  whistling.gif
yeap later will merge to the Windows Market world soon
VeeJay
post Oct 8 2011, 10:58 PM

3,845 posts

BTW, those who dont like Anna setup and prefer HTC/iPhone mode, could try vHome ... notbad..
http://store.ovi.com/content/98878?clickSource=search&pos=1

I have a question here...can I disable charging via USB? I dont want to charge via USB, when plugged in.
pikacu
post Oct 8 2011, 11:03 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 8 2011, 10:58 PM)
I have a question here...can I disable charging via USB? I dont want to charge via USB, when plugged in.
Why in the world you do not want that? sweat.gif
TSsklchan
post Oct 8 2011, 11:13 PM

~~Life Goes On~~
6,357 posts

QUOTE(VeeJay @ Oct 8 2011, 10:58 PM)
BTW, those who dont like Anna setup and prefer HTC/iPhone mode, could try vHome ... notbad..
http://store.ovi.com/content/98878?clickSource=search&pos=1

i think yes u can disable it but not sure which windows driver u have to uninstall... as if no driver the phone won't charge itself... but it's hard to do as windows will trigger auto driver installation... hmm.gif

126 Pages « < 102 103 104 105 106 > » Top

0.0385sec    0.52    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 03:53 PM