12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Nokia N8 - V31 - [The King of Camera Phones], BELLE - N8 Run Like Monkey Kena Belacan!

aspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2011, 02:36 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The problem is not big actually it's the way you should do it.

If you follow the right update steps you shouldn't face any problem.

Added on September 27, 2011, 2:38 pm
QUOTE(craxors @ Sep 27 2011, 02:36 PM)
how to disable screen saver??
Menu > settings > themes > screensaver > none

Hope the above assist you to resolve your problem

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 27 2011, 02:38 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2011, 10:02 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Stated at gsmarena Nokia N9 have the FM transmitter chip in it but stated might not have the antenna or API to make it work. Maybe in future
aspire2oo6
post Sep 27 2011, 10:06 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Sep 27 2011, 10:05 PM)
looks like N9 will be in another half bake device?
N900 till now don't have mms sweat.gif
got MMS mine working already but not fully functional like other phones
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2011, 01:28 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

That is because different people have different needs so they focus on various market.

At the moment to afford an Iphone 4 you need to come out RM2k+++ or get hook by telco to get a cheaper rate they wont make a Iphone 1100 at price RM150.

But nokia whether you are poor , average or rich you can have your life style.

Imagine you a big fan of iphone will you carry two iphone 4? or two different device?

Different company have their own strategy let them focus on what they are good at. If you notice nokia phones have been appearing in alot of movies lately aka Tron = Nokia N8 Transformer Nokia X7 and Nokia 950 , Star Trek Nokia dunno what model and etc

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 28 2011, 01:38 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2011, 02:31 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

If you have what's app pls uninstall it
aspire2oo6
post Sep 28 2011, 08:18 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(guyferd @ Sep 28 2011, 08:16 PM)
I settle the connection problem d.. its bcoz of the apps, whatsapps, CHAT, email etc.. finally.. i restore it then everything okay, BUT.. now my camera cant operate! @@?? S.O.S.. when i press the camera button/or click the icon.. it seems like enterin the camera then it ll jump out to menu.. restart doesnt help here.. sigh..
uninstall any mod you install. I faced that when i install a mod using symbian belle.

Added on September 28, 2011, 8:35 pmuser posted image
Nokia N8 @ Fly in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 28 2011, 08:35 PM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2011, 09:12 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia can as well u can do this in both ways. 1 - use power saving mode 2- use gsm mode
aspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2011, 10:21 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(guyferd @ Sep 29 2011, 10:09 AM)
thank you! settled..

ok la now i m ok with everything d, i know i cant expect everythin to be perfect, but i found something quite "unwanted" here.. perhaps, u guys can give me better solution or any alternative to improve it.

1. Youtube - OMG the quality........ speechless
2. Facebook - any better alternative? Social/OVI web fb, all the picture so damn small n blur
3. Video/pic quality - "PURPLE STREAK" problem.. i think many ppl have this issue rite?

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:11 am
btw , aspire2oo6 , how do u manage to take this all these awesome pictures.. with normal camera mode only? no any extra adjustment or help with software/update?
We are having a special event next month do come we will share all you want to know n8,n9 . I use default camera.

1. Quality crappy but the loading speed is super fast
2. Facebook the best app for symbian is call fmobi
3. If u have the purple tinted issue some update to Anna is gone some sent to ncc to replace it.

Added on September 29, 2011, 10:22 am
QUOTE(Optiplex330 @ Sep 29 2011, 10:00 AM)
I am sure other phone also allow you to switch to GSM mode and not use 3G. From my experience, 3G uses almost double the amount of power as GSM.
I tested with what's app if 3G by evening battery flat. With gsm mode it last more than a day

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Sep 29 2011, 10:22 AM
aspire2oo6
post Sep 29 2011, 01:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

The concept and idea is good just the angle can be improve. Try tuning you smurf the other way around
aspire2oo6
post Oct 1 2011, 11:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Some plant by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ World thru reflection by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Self Portrait by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 2 2011, 12:06 AM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 2 2011, 12:20 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

That photo still on belle. Flashing it back tonight can't stand the degrade quality lol
aspire2oo6
post Oct 2 2011, 11:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

lol brick my n8 already
aspire2oo6
post Oct 2 2011, 12:35 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

No worries fixing it up in a second with phoenix

Added on October 2, 2011, 1:26 pmFinally flashed completed i am back with anna.

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 2 2011, 01:26 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 2 2011, 02:40 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

brick = dead you cant turn it on it just show blank screen.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 2 2011, 02:59 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

cant stand the camera quality of belle. Going back to Anna . Then mess up the files somemore haha. Its working already
aspire2oo6
post Oct 3 2011, 09:36 AM

Banned
35,468 posts

I can upload the video to you later if u need
aspire2oo6
post Oct 3 2011, 05:26 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

QUOTE(xgnesh93 @ Oct 3 2011, 01:18 PM)
Bro, try update your firmware to ANNA and try again..

Added on October 3, 2011, 3:47 pmI got this message in Phoenix : -
Neither DP1.0 nor DP2.0 was found for the Product, or the product cannot be identified. Why ? Can any1 help ?
You need to put the files in the phoenix folder and make sure there is no missing files.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 3 2011, 05:42 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I had this problem too make sure you set dead phone and make sure in the front set as no connection. If fail make sure the files you put in RM-596 are the right files.

Added on October 3, 2011, 6:11 pmafter upgrade to symbian anna on my nokia n8 the purple tinted is not visible anymore

Nokia N8 on symbian anna without purple tinted by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Added on October 3, 2011, 6:27 pmAfter downgrade from belle to anna the photo quality improve tremendously

Nokia N8 @ Leafs by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

Nokia N8 @ Fly in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

This post has been edited by aspire2oo6: Oct 3 2011, 06:27 PM
aspire2oo6
post Oct 4 2011, 11:20 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

I allocate cash for Samsung Galaxy Note already. Waiting it to come out.
aspire2oo6
post Oct 5 2011, 05:45 PM

Banned
35,468 posts

Nokia N8 @ Cricket in action by thenokiagallery, on Flickr

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0421sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled