4 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

> - Kepong Thread v15 -, finally v15 liao.. :flex: Group

Jcheerios
post Oct 13 2011, 09:40 AM

14 posts

Bored sitting in the office waiting for emails to come.
Jcheerios
post Oct 13 2011, 10:06 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:45 AM)
ur work is tunggu email masuk?  laugh.gif

u kepong kia as well? welcome!
Yes I am. smile.gif LOL kind of, since I'm an intern in this company. Boreddd!
Jcheerios
post Oct 13 2011, 10:22 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:13 AM)
8more hours to go assuming u work till 6pm.

u live in which part of kepong?
Hahaha almost, 5.30pm. Can die! I live in Kepong Maluri, you?
Jcheerios
post Oct 13 2011, 09:37 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 13 2011, 11:27 AM)
today i half day, 1230 pitt!!!! tongue.gif
TBM? welcome!
Thanks! smile.gif

Syok lah you! Worked half a day! I've been sitting in front of the computer looking around this forum for the whole day, and emails only started coming in when I was about to leave. doh.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 10:11 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(annoymous1234 @ Oct 13 2011, 09:43 PM)
aint that nice? lol
Nice? NOOOOOOO!

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Oct 13 2011, 10:13 PM)
tomoro u will not have to worry about no work to do then.  laugh.gif
But, still, I'm sitting here playing around this forum like a boss. doh.gif

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 13 2011, 10:40 PM)
waa.. u tot my leave no need deduct AL one a? lol.. what type of intern u r doing there? i mean wat field?
I thought your work really ended at 12.30pm. tongue.gif I'm doing tourism. smile.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 10:15 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:13 AM)
fuh... tourism sounds fun! jadi tour guide later?
The course is fun but the work, it depends. Tour guide? Tak lahhh! Office work only! Can only travel for work if there's a chance; that's when it's fun. tongue.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 10:55 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 14 2011, 10:20 AM)
any nice deals for travel??? eh wait, yr tourism means tour package those kind or u work at tourism spot like genting? lol..
No this is a travel agent and I just started working on tour packages.
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 11:10 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(Winning11 @ Oct 14 2011, 10:56 AM)
kerja mana? apple ah?
Nope! One of the travel agents in PJ area. smile.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 11:32 AM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 14 2011, 11:13 AM)
what course intern in tourist agency a? hmm.gif
You mean what course I'm taking?
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 01:00 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 14 2011, 12:03 PM)
yup.. wat kind of course..
I'm taking Diploma in Tourism Management. After that I can either choose to take Travel and Recreation Management or Event Management.

You all are still students or already working?

This post has been edited by Jcheerios: Oct 14 2011, 01:01 PM
Jcheerios
post Oct 14 2011, 01:17 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 14 2011, 01:04 PM)
Sudah lama tarak singgah kat sini and ada new member pulak now.....

@Jcheerios: Hi and welcome to the thread. Sorry for being a slowpoke ya  sweat.gif

I used to be a coll student but currently working @ my own. Which coll/uni are u from btw ?
Hahaha thanks! biggrin.gif Hehe, I'm studying in one of the colleges/universities in Subang/Sunway. tongue.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 18 2011, 01:12 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 14 2011, 02:59 PM)
When i mentioned about leave and work, it's obvious i'm working ady.. sweat.gif

lol.. event management gooding.. very exciting job.. i work part time before and it was fun, and hectic oso btw to rush for things..
Hahaha paiseh! My junior is currently doing her 3 months internship in an event company and she has to work for events until late night while I can always leave office at 5.30pm. But somehow I feel jealous because at least she doesn't have to just sit and stare like a stone.
Jcheerios
post Oct 18 2011, 01:21 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 18 2011, 01:17 PM)
yes sometimes need to rush the event venue decorations and stuff till late night but once the even started u got lots of satisfaction and when client praises u for yr hard work, u will feel worth it..

and as a event planner, u really need to adapt to situation really fast bcz many sudden occurance will happen where no electric supply, burned fused, not working PA system, free gift habis, cashier machine not working, not enough coins to change, CC machine rosak etc etc.. all oso need u to solve ON THE SPOT before things get sour..
But my friend is only given some tiny little tasks while the supervisor will manage those bigger tasks. But still, she has to stay until the event ends, even in the midnight. I wish I could go out often like what I used to do back in my first internship. cry.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 18 2011, 01:45 PM

14 posts

Woahhh were you an experienced event part-timer at the moment?
Jcheerios
post Oct 18 2011, 03:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 18 2011, 02:05 PM)
now work as engineer ady.. part time is during uni life..
Wooow! Which kind of engineer?
Jcheerios
post Oct 19 2011, 09:02 AM

14 posts

Good morning! smile.gif
Jcheerios
post Oct 19 2011, 03:33 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:28 PM)
Good afternoon and how's your day going on ?
It's been a really busy day! I feel as if I'm working as a designer instead of an intern who's supposed to work on tour products. sweat.gif

QUOTE(ahhuang80 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:28 PM)
hai guys,

i from sri sinar here.
can join ur club?
Hi! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by Jcheerios: Oct 19 2011, 03:33 PM
Jcheerios
post Oct 19 2011, 04:24 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:54 PM)
Hi there and welcome to the club. Feel free to share out any interesting infos about kepong, ya smile.gif
Oh I forgot! Just to promote a bit. tongue.gif The Pusat Badminton Sri Sinar is belongs to my brother and his friend. Please feel free to come! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 03:54 PM)
Well, I guess a busy day should be better than having to sit in front of your pc without doing anything much, right ?  smile.gif
I guess it's a great chance to show your designing potential to the boss, isn't it ? xD
Hahaha you're right. That's really the best thing I've ever designed. I'm still cracking my head to think about the next design. Flyer oh flyer!
Jcheerios
post Oct 19 2011, 04:55 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:35 PM)
In be4 some /k/ asking for drills of your bro, his fren and yourself holding a placard written "Pusat Badminton Sri Sinar /k/"  laugh.gif. J/k anyway. On a serious note, where does the badminton centre located at ? Do they have their own link/blog for the badminton adventurers to view the overall place ?

Do you mind to show us how does the design looks like ??  smile.gif How's the weather condition over at your office ? Your office is in KL/PJ ?
If you know the golf court in Sri Sinar, it's just located right beside that, before Sekinchan Ikan Bakar Sri Sinar. smile.gif Check out their Facebook or here or here for more useful information. biggrin.gif

But I can't show any of the designs yet until everything is published to the public. You know, company policies or something like that. My office is in PJ, and it rained just now, not sure about now because the windows are not somewhere around here. LOL! tongue.gif

Half an hour more to go and I'm freeeeeee! biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ahhuang80 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:44 PM)
wah cool, ok.
too bad i dun play badminton leh.. there got pingpong?
Unfortunately no. You love playing ping pong?

QUOTE(farscope @ Oct 19 2011, 04:49 PM)
oi mimi.. apa buat sini? balik mmo.. jom.. :problem:
sure no problem.. welcome..
sri sinar got badminton centre? hmm.gif
Yeap! It opened since April 2011 if I'm not mistaken. wink.gif

This post has been edited by Jcheerios: Oct 19 2011, 04:57 PM
Jcheerios
post Oct 19 2011, 05:08 PM

14 posts

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 05:04 PM)
Ooh....I didn't realized that particular spot has been converted into a badminton hall till you mentioned over here. Any special rates for our members over here ??  biggrin.gif

Half an hour more to go and you are free from your "farm".........BUT get stucked in "Lambat Dan Perlahan (LDP)"  laugh.gif. Geez, hopefully the traffic in LDP will be smooth & silky during the night time.....otherwise it's gonna be another failed COD plan  sweat.gif
Even my friends don't get special rates weyh! But if you purchase anything from JJ Sports House then you might get discount if you know me. rclxm9.gif

I'm totally agreed with you about the LDP! I can still be stuck in LDP at around 9pm sometimes. cry.gif That's why I prefer renting a room at Subang instead of travelling every single day. That's tiring!

QUOTE(jackal400 @ Oct 19 2011, 05:06 PM)
Practice makes perfect.....same thing goes to my profession when I first started it. As time goes by, you'll eventually get to know more tricks and skills to tackle the problems smile.gif
Totally agreed. I just did some serious mistake a few days ago and this company nearly lose a business but luckily my manager settled it for me during weekend already.

This post has been edited by Jcheerios: Oct 19 2011, 05:10 PM

4 Pages  1 2 3 > » 
Bump Topic Topic ClosedOptions New Topic

0.0350sec    0.43    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 06:32 AM