Harley Davidson Owners Please Come In, Bike Shops Keep Discouraging Me For A HD

lot101
post Aug 22 2011, 01:01 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Aug 12 2011, 01:06 PM)
Hi, dude harley owners. I am now contemplating for a harley bike, but I wonder why many bike shops keep discourging me from buying a harley. They told all sorts of problem like leakage, high maintenance, and over priced issue.

I guess they want to push me to buy their in hand Japs Bikes, not to say Japs Bikes are not good but I like to own a harley.

I need some neutral advice from harley owners, is the leaking problem serious ? Require thousands ringgit to repair or to service ? What about normal service ? Are HD easy to break down in here (due to humidity or heat) ?

Regarding overprice issue, how much you think a year 2000 ~ 2005 Road King is reasonable ? I see some selling 96' bike near RM90K, that is crazy.

I don't speed, I like easy riding and convoy long distance. I owned Japs Cruiser before, this time gonna hit American Cruiser. Hope you could enlighten me.

Thank you Bros. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on August 16, 2011, 10:01 amAnyone to share ?
TEST DRIVE........dun ask here. belum cuba belum tau. Dun ask me where, go make friends laugh.gif

All bikes in Malaysia are over priced. so test drive.
lot101
post Aug 22 2011, 11:05 PM

Apa got sing sing one......
603 posts

QUOTE(rayloo @ Aug 22 2011, 08:27 PM)
Back then in 2007 before finacial crisis, I sold my Yamaha Royal Star because I felt the bike price would drop,  and I planned to get 1 later at cheaper rate. Mana tahu brike price shot even higher.

The good is, after riding for years the price would sustain.  rclxms.gif so better to get a dream bike instead of dream car.

I agree, HD bikes are seriously overpriced here, japanese cruiser can be same price with HD in other country, but here HD compare to Japs bike same class bike, HD tag lots higher.

Added on August 22, 2011, 8:32 pm

Called HD office, get told that change casket and over haul should solve the problem, i ask whether the leakage will reoccur, they said should be non.  hmm.gif
price of goods will always appreciate, the only thing that will depreciate is human value sweat.gif

0.0163sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 04:01 PM