Recommended iTunes AppStore Games v8, All iGames......You know & You want it!

jgfs
post Aug 12 2011, 04:28 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Anyone played this game before? IGN's Game of the day for today. Looks quite interesting

Gesundheit!iTunes Link

Wah, new Gamevil game to beta test. Not sure whether I want to apply or not. Kinda busy preparing to go to university. Done 10 CBTs with Gamevil already.
jgfs
post Aug 17 2011, 09:22 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Aug 17 2011, 09:13 PM)
thats not a gd way to tease us

im gonna anti Gamevil CBT from now on
LOL saw your post at the Gamevil forums. If they see it and take it seriously, even if you don't anti them, they will anti you.
jgfs
post Aug 17 2011, 11:35 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Gameloft posted this earlier on Facebook. Discussions on TA said that maybe MC2 may go on sale. Or March of Heroes will launch at this price. Either way, I'm excited.
jgfs
post Aug 25 2011, 03:47 AM

YNWA
573 posts

Modern Combat 2 will be 0.99. MC3 coming to iOS soon
Source:http://twitter.com/#!/IPhoneGamerUK/status/106447750584991744
jgfs
post Oct 31 2011, 07:21 AM

YNWA
573 posts

Those who want Jetpack Joyride codes,

https://apps.facebook.com/freeonappstore/getcode/53

redeem as many as you like.
jgfs
post Dec 11 2011, 06:14 PM

YNWA
573 posts

GTA III out this week! Surprisingly cheap. It's only $4.99.
jgfs
post Dec 16 2011, 01:44 PM

YNWA
573 posts

FIFA Soccer 12 is $0.99 in the US AppStore. The previous sale didn't include the US AppStore. Looks great!
jgfs
post Dec 19 2011, 01:24 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(bontotalan @ Dec 19 2011, 12:35 PM)
How to check for what app is on sales?

And is it worth it to buy this game at their current price?

Infinity Blade
Infinity Blade 2
Zenonia
Zenonia 2
Zenonia 3
Use Appshopper.com. You can check its current price as well as its past prices.
jgfs
post Feb 13 2012, 01:07 AM

YNWA
573 posts

Anyone here playing Beat Hazard Ultra? Damn awesome. Every level is based on the song you pick. Basically, the intensity of your weapon and enemies change according to the song.

BTW It's on launch sale for $0.99 now.
and ignore those reviews about the menu not working. I couldn't figure out how to use it at first too and thought there was something wrong with the game:P
jgfs
post Feb 15 2012, 03:54 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Beat Hazard Ultra is really awesome. For those who have not gotten it yet, get it quick!
Was number one for a while =D
jgfs
post Feb 15 2012, 05:34 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(enriquelee @ Feb 15 2012, 04:50 PM)
What is the game genre for this Beat Hazard?
Music-based dual stick shooter.
jgfs
post Feb 15 2012, 06:00 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(Furankurin @ Feb 15 2012, 05:36 PM)
Crimson Heart ftw!
How's the story line? I heard the controls are great. I have the game but haven't got time for it yet.
jgfs
post Feb 17 2012, 02:33 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Grand Theft Auto 3 is only $0.99! Great game, way better than anything Gangstar can offer. The enhanced graphics on A5 devices are beautiful too. Not as nice on iPhone 4 and below though,

GTA: Chinatown Wars for iPad is also on sale. $9.99 ---> $0.99

This post has been edited by jgfs: Feb 17 2012, 02:36 PM
jgfs
post Feb 17 2012, 02:40 PM

YNWA
573 posts

The Blocks Cometh is a great game. Free for the past few days already. Get it soon!
iTunes Link
jgfs
post Feb 18 2012, 02:38 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Feb 17 2012, 05:39 PM)
2nd class officer for beat hazard .. brows.gif
LOL you still got a long way to go. My rank is Elite 111.
jgfs
post Feb 25 2012, 08:26 AM

YNWA
573 posts

Reckless Racing 2 is on sale ($4.99->$0.99)!
iTunes Link

LEGO Harry Potter: Years 1-4 too ($4.99->$0.99)!
iTunes Link

Oh! Edo Town ($3.99->$0.99)
by Kairosoft, the developer of Game Dev Story, Pocket Academy, Hot Spring Story etc.
iTunes Link

Draw Race iTunes Link and Bug Heroes Quest iTunes Link are free!

All 5 games are must-haves!
jgfs
post Feb 25 2012, 01:49 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(Eidilfitrix @ Feb 25 2012, 12:12 PM)
Tell me more bro. I'n considering to purchase this.
http://www.pocketgamer.co.uk/r/iPhone/LEGO...iew.asp?c=25322
Pocket Gamer's review. They gave it a 8/10 because of the controls. But the controls have been updated to include a d-pad already. It's a huge game with loads of content. Will probably cost $20-30 on a console. At $0.99, it's a great bargain. Not sure if victorian doesn't like the style of Lego games or is just ignorant. Most, if not all Lego games (eg. Lego HP, Lego Star Wars, Lego Pirates of the Caribbean) do not feature voice acting. And I personally think that this Lego figure shares a huge resemblance to Harry Potter.
jgfs
post Mar 14 2012, 11:18 AM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(blackespresso @ Mar 13 2012, 03:35 PM)
Yes, it will have a freemium update this weekend - so expect ads and in-app purchases:(
They went back on that decision and are now going to release a separate free app instead.
jgfs
post Mar 15 2012, 11:09 PM

YNWA
573 posts

Modern Combat 3 is 0.99!!! Get it now!
jgfs
post Mar 21 2012, 12:03 PM

YNWA
573 posts

QUOTE(tzxsean @ Mar 21 2012, 11:23 AM)
not sure... it's advised that you should hold ur house and dun redeem anything atm
Seems like it's fine already
EDIT: Fine for some people. There are some still with disabled accounts.

Their FB page: https://www.facebook.com/permalink.php?stor...197067727058944

This post has been edited by jgfs: Mar 21 2012, 12:03 PM

0.0420sec    0.66    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:34 PM