Unifi [Guide] UniFi - Any custom router can use UniFi, For Huawei HG655a & ZTE ZXDSL 931DII

JinXXX
post Oct 5 2015, 11:28 PM

2,513 posts

anybody know where i can get/buy spare HG655a ?
or vdsl2 modem that is compatible with unifi ?
MyPIA
post Oct 6 2015, 09:57 AM

178 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Oct 5 2015, 11:28 PM)
anybody know where i can get/buy spare HG655a ?
or vdsl2 modem that is compatible with unifi ?
Garage Sales, saw a guy selling it for RM100, I think!
jusbella
post Dec 16 2015, 09:28 PM

2,845 posts

I got ONU-ALCATEL-LUCENT-I240G, how to access to it.. any expert out there? or TM staff here?
TSlighter
post Dec 17 2015, 11:57 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(publicENEMY @ Oct 2 2015, 07:34 AM)
Just wanna say great effort.

By the way, I hate crappy China Crap network devices. Is it possible to use cisco devices to setup unifi? If so, can someone provide model number? I currently use huawei and rg innatech.i want to replace both of those china crap.
Any network router/switch support VLAN tagging should work.
Edisonkim
post Feb 14 2017, 05:34 PM

151 posts

hi! is that any sifu can help about this modem? ONU-Alcatel-Lucent-l240g this one is attached on the fibre and wireless is using Networks K7-N-R2000 currently got problem so i plan to change to with asus rt-n12hp but then i was not able to configure it even configure it i was getting weird ip is that anything sifu can help me? thanks ps the asus rt-n12hp wireless router i have bought it home thanks
jusbella
post Feb 14 2017, 05:38 PM

2,845 posts

Make sure u update to latest firmware from Malaysia site.

Then in Asus just run the Wizard, then there is small tick box, choose special requirement from isp, then choose unifi home or Maxis home depend your subscription. Then proceed enter your unifi user name and password then settled.

QUOTE(Edisonkim @ Feb 14 2017, 05:34 PM)
hi! is that any sifu can help about this modem? ONU-Alcatel-Lucent-l240g this one is attached on the fibre and wireless is using Networks K7-N-R2000 currently got problem so i plan to change to with asus rt-n12hp but then i was not able to configure it even configure it i was getting weird ip is that anything sifu can help me? thanks ps the asus rt-n12hp wireless router i have bought it home thanks
Edisonkim
post Feb 14 2017, 06:54 PM

151 posts

Thanks bro i will try again

QUOTE(jusbella @ Feb 14 2017, 06:38 PM)
Make sure u update to latest firmware from Malaysia site.

Then in Asus just run the Wizard, then there is small tick box, choose special requirement from isp, then choose unifi home or Maxis home depend your subscription. Then proceed enter your unifi user name and password then settled.

12 Pages « < 10 11 12Top

0.0119sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th March 2024 - 01:44 PM