12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Unifi [Guide] UniFi - Any custom router can use UniFi, For Huawei HG655a & ZTE ZXDSL 931DII

TSlighter
post Feb 18 2013, 05:09 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

Hi guys, I have updated my blog with a new guide by connecting your custom router with UniFi ZTE ZXDSL 931DII VDSL modem. Give it a try and feedback here.

Please take note that this configuration is not tested with IPTV. Try at your own risk. Thanks for viewing! tongue.gif
blu3skyr4in
post Feb 19 2013, 12:51 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(akuinsan @ Feb 5 2013, 02:03 PM)
try this
username : telekomadmin
password : admintelekom
Thx BigBig Sifu~Will Try later

QUOTE(Jeremy_John @ Feb 6 2013, 04:00 AM)
1) Untick all Port Binding and Vlan Tagging > Save
2) If you trying to connect hypptv directly then follow this and connect your hypptv to Lan 3. Or else just tick back what you want to set it too and save.
I don't think it's possible, I have tried to do that many times but fail because there is not setting under the manual setup section.
Try this:
Username: admin
Password: hs5711Bbvl
admin
hs5711Bbvl <---Tested Before~Not working..
blu3skyr4in
post Feb 21 2013, 07:54 PM

22 posts

QUOTE(blu3skyr4in @ Feb 19 2013, 12:51 PM)
Thx BigBig Sifu~Will Try later
admin
hs5711Bbvl <---Tested Before~Not working..
user:telekomadmin
pass:admintelekom

cannot also==~
blu3skyr4in
post Mar 13 2013, 01:14 AM

22 posts

Hi there anyone know tat is possible the HG850a terminal will Hang?
cause my customer internet Hang.his device is Asus N56U Router (Unifi Support)with Firmware 318 and HG850a terminal~
i call Unifi care he say my Asus cause the Hang~but i ask my customer how the problem happen~they say tat HG850a Lan 1 light no blink and the asus N56u wan port no light and internet also no light~after 2 device on off .on will working..

Just wanna find out problem~Thx All Big Big
(PS:Just 11 march 2013 updated the Asus N56U Firmware to 342 The latest Firmware)
stan001
post Mar 13 2013, 01:51 AM

623 posts

QUOTE(blu3skyr4in @ Mar 13 2013, 01:14 AM)
cause my customer internet Hang.his device is Asus N56U Router (Unifi Support)with Firmware 318 and HG850a terminal~
i call Unifi care he say my Asus cause the Hang~but i ask my customer how the problem happen~they say tat HG850a Lan 1 light no blink and the asus N56u wan port no light and internet also no light~after 2 device on off .on will working..

(PS:Just 11 march 2013 updated the Asus N56U Firmware to 342 The latest Firmware)
I suggest you look into the Asus N56U logs... Most likely pppoe issues or other issues related to the WAN ports/LAN interfaces...

The unifi modem usually do NOT hang... most of the time it was caused by router s/w issue... like the DIR-615...

The latest firmware 342, did u read the "release notes" on what was fixed for this firmware ???

blu3skyr4in
post Mar 13 2013, 02:23 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Mar 13 2013, 01:51 AM)
I suggest you look into the Asus  N56U logs... Most likely pppoe issues or other issues related to the WAN ports/LAN  interfaces...

The unifi modem usually do NOT hang... most of the time it was caused by router s/w issue... like the DIR-615...

The latest firmware 342, did u read the "release notes" on what was fixed for this firmware ???
342 no update for pppoe and wan port.
only update for 3g usb dongle and ddns
TSlighter
post Mar 13 2013, 11:01 AM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(blu3skyr4in @ Mar 13 2013, 01:14 AM)

try to plug the HG850a LAN 1 port to your notebook. if its still no light means the modem is faulty.
blu3skyr4in
post Mar 14 2013, 12:19 AM

22 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Mar 13 2013, 11:01 AM)
try to plug the HG850a LAN 1 port to your notebook. if its still no light means the modem is faulty.
is a hotel~
now the device is like tat

HG850a-->Asus N56u-->Zycel unmanage 8port POE+8 Port=16port-->5 Engenius EAP150 AP.

Chose N56u becos of the 300.000 data session.

Peak Time will be 40-50 customer connect at the same time~tats the time the internet going to hang.

the hotel only 26rooms

PS:all Cat6 wire only HG850a Lan1 to Asus N56u is Cat5e

This post has been edited by blu3skyr4in: Mar 14 2013, 12:20 AM
stan001
post Apr 25 2013, 04:03 AM

623 posts

Need some advise b4 I call UNIFI support ....

Firstly, my DD-WRT ASUS RT-N16 spoil and in the process of warranty claim so I use back my old Linksys WRT-54GS for UNIFI access...

Then the black Huawei modem also "kong" and "Internet" and "dsl" light all off.. I think the modem cannot boot into firmware as I cannot even go into the 192.168.1.1 modem management IP...

If I call unifi support people over, will they help me replace the black huawei modem with my current "non-standard" setup using a WRT-54GS running PPPOE ???

The old DIR-615 , it have been long dead even before my 2 years contract was up ( replaced with Asus RT-N16 mentioned above )... now running unifi without any contract... but I still have backup Maxis fiber link...

TSlighter
post Apr 25 2013, 02:12 PM

Recommended Seller
2,478 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ Apr 25 2013, 04:03 AM)
Need some advise b4 I call UNIFI support ....

Firstly, my DD-WRT ASUS RT-N16 spoil and in the process of warranty claim so I use back my old Linksys WRT-54GS for UNIFI access...

Then the black Huawei modem also "kong" and  "Internet" and "dsl" light all off.. I think the modem cannot boot into firmware as I cannot even go into the 192.168.1.1 modem management IP...

If I call unifi support people over, will they help me replace the black huawei modem with my current "non-standard" setup using a WRT-54GS running PPPOE ???

The old DIR-615 , it have been long dead even before my 2 years contract was up ( replaced with Asus RT-N16 mentioned above )... now running unifi without any contract... but I still have backup Maxis fiber link...
Normally i will just act as a noob when UniFi technician came to my house. They have replaced my modem for 3 times due to over heat. twice for DSL link dropped.

it is better you reset your modem as default and borrow the d-link router from someone else before calling them. i'm very sure they will blame you spoils the modem.

This post has been edited by lighter: Apr 25 2013, 02:13 PM
stan001
post Apr 27 2013, 01:48 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(lighter @ Apr 25 2013, 02:12 PM)
Normally i will just act as a noob when UniFi technician came to my house. They have replaced my modem for 3 times due to over heat. twice for DSL link dropped.

it is better you reset your modem as default and borrow the d-link router from someone else before calling them. i'm very sure they will blame you spoils the modem.
Thanks for the suggestions!!!

I tried powering up my DIR-615 and to my surprise, it is alive... re-flash it back from DD-WRT to TM firmware and call Unifi support... they came and replaced my black modem to a similar one... they even upgraded my DIR-615 firmware... haha..

Black modem username/password still valid... will change it after I get back my Asus RT-N16... warranty replacement is one month... so so so long wait...

redrum77
post May 6 2013, 10:38 PM

376 posts

Hi guys
Need help can somebody screen capture The settings for hg556a iptv config ? I think unifi guys missed out the settings on mine! Currently showing the Ethernet cable disconnect error.
stan001
post May 6 2013, 11:47 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 6 2013, 10:38 PM)
Hi guys
Need help can somebody  screen capture The settings for hg556a iptv config ? I think unifi guys missed out the settings on mine! Currently showing the Ethernet cable disconnect error.
Find Post #59

redrum77
post May 7 2013, 09:38 AM

376 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ May 6 2013, 11:47 PM)
Find Post #59
Hi stan001,

Attached screen capture

I am not sure if i can follow exactly the post #59 config. As i would like to retain the DLink 615 router for the time being and just get the IPTV up and running.

So from my screen capture for ptm1.600 i should just uncheck Port Binding and Vlan tagging on LAN 1 and checked LAN 4 right ? Coz in ptm1.500 both Port Binding and Vlan is checked on LAN 1. Do i need to change Connection mode and Bridge Type ?

Once i change the above i should connect my iptv to DLINK 615 LAN 4 or Huawei HG655a Lan 4 ?

stan001
post May 7 2013, 02:27 PM

623 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 7 2013, 09:38 AM)
Hi stan001,

Attached screen capture

I am not sure if i can follow exactly the post #59 config. As i would like to retain the DLink 615 router for the time being and just get the IPTV up and running.
So from my screen capture for ptm1.600 i should just uncheck Port Binding and Vlan tagging on LAN 1 and checked LAN 4 right ? Coz in ptm1.500 both Port Binding and Vlan is checked on LAN 1. Do i need to change Connection mode and Bridge Type ?

Once i change the above i should connect my iptv to DLINK 615 LAN 4  or Huawei HG655a Lan 4 ?
BACKUP the config first....

I leave LAN1 & LAN4 alone...

I use LAN2 for IPTV (600) and LAN3 for PPPOE/Internet (500)

See below explanation... shd work with any equipment....

Plug in IPTV to LAN2, restart IPTV box and it should work....

(stan001 @ Feb 23 2012, 06:33 PM)
I do not hv the mentioned modem/router but these are all Networking / Virtual LAN terminology or protocols :-

VLAN tagging = this port hv VLAN numbers tagging on it, can only be used with another switch/router that support VLAN protocol/802.1q ( original DIR-615 )
IP Bridge = traffic is pure IP
PPPOE bridge = traffic is encapsulated with PPP Over Ethernet ( use mainly for authentications )
Vlan 500 = used by Unifi for Internet traffic
Vlan 600 = used by IPTV
What you need to get it working without the DIR-615 is this settings :-

Incoming line is a VLAN trunking with both vlan500 & vlan600 on the same port...

You will need to split them to different ports and remove the VLAN tagging...

- 1 separate network port for Internet with VLAN 500
- 1 separate network port for IPTV with VLAN 600

*** remove ALL VLAN tagging on both the above ports
rockpoper
post May 7 2013, 02:44 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

Now my WIFI extra strong brows.gif
2nd floor full bar rclxm9.gif

redrum77
post May 7 2013, 03:59 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(rockpoper @ May 7 2013, 02:44 PM)
Now my WIFI extra strong brows.gif
2nd floor full bar rclxm9.gif
Bro where you get the antenna ?
rockpoper
post May 7 2013, 04:07 PM

Intel Nvidia
582 posts

QUOTE(redrum77 @ May 7 2013, 03:59 PM)
Bro where you get the antenna ?
e-bay
redrum77
post May 7 2013, 05:21 PM

376 posts

QUOTE(stan001 @ May 7 2013, 02:27 PM)
BACKUP the config first....

I leave LAN1 & LAN4 alone...

I use LAN2 for IPTV (600) and LAN3 for PPPOE/Internet (500)

See below explanation... shd work with any equipment....

Plug in IPTV to LAN2, restart IPTV box and it should work....
Ok thanks, will try it out.
whis
post May 16 2013, 10:28 PM

68 posts

Can i use linksys E1200 to set the PPPOE for unifi?

12 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0230sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 03:18 PM