REIT V3, Real Estate Investment Trust

ronnie
post Aug 16 2012, 02:02 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

RM1.23 is the Rights Issue price for HEKTAR
RM1.25 is the IPO Price for IGB REIT....
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 07:17 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(cynachen @ Aug 17 2012, 01:00 AM)
Hi All Sifu-sifu sekalian, would like to ask about Hektar Right Issue.

"The prospectus, together with the rights subscription form and notice of provisional allotment in relation to the Rights Issue (collectively referred to as the "Documents"), will be despatched on 5 September 2012 to the Unitholders whose names appear in the Record of Depositors of Hektar REIT on 3 September 2012 ."

Does this mean I'll get my subscription form directly posted to my registered address? Is there an expiry date to this subscription, as I did not see any statement regarding this.

Very sorry for my silly question, a new player here. smile.gif
The HEKTAR Rights Subscription Form (RSF) and Provisional Allotment Notice will be mailed to your CDS address from 5 Sep 2012. Usually closing date is 19 September 2012 @ 5:00pm.
The Stock Short Name, Number and ISIN Code [ HEKTAR-TR, 5121TR and MYL5121TR000 ] respectively
Issue price of RM1.23 per Rights Unit

Important Dates to take note

0) Rights EX-Date : [29 August 2012 ]

1) The HEKTAR-TR Rights commence of trading : [ 4 September 2012 ] until [ 10 September 2012 @ 5:00pm ]

2) The Date of Despatch of the Prospectus and Provisional Allotment Letter of Offer : [ 5 September 2012 ]

3) The last day and time for Acceptance, Renunciation and Payment : [ 19 September 2012 @ 5:00pm ]

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 17 2012, 07:24 AM
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 08:07 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

IGB REIT IPO

Board : Main Market
Offer Price : RM1.25 (indicative issue price)

An indicative timetable for the Offering is set out below:
Date Event
23-08-2012 Opening date and time for the Retail Offering
28-08-2012 Opening of the Institutional Offering
30-08-2012 Closing date and time for the Retail Offering
04-09-2012 Closing of the Institutional Offering
04-09-2012 Price Determination Date
05-09-2012 Balloting of applications for Offer Units pursuant to the Retail Offering for the Malaysian Public portion
18-09-2012 Transfer of Offer Units to successful applicants
19-09-2012 Listing of IGB REIT on the Main Market

Distribution Policy: Distribution Income on a half-yearly basis
Type: Retail
Assets:
1. Mid Valley Megamall (Completed on 1999)
2. The Garden Mall (Completed on 2007)

Total market capital: RM 4,250 million
Total units upon listing: 3.4 billion
KrisAssets: 2730 million units (80.3%)
Total new units offer: 670 million units (19.7%)

From the total new offering:
Institutional: 469 million units (13.8%)
Reserved: 167 million units (4.9%)
Retail Public: 34 million units (1%)

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 21 2012, 11:57 PM
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 08:35 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Aug 17 2012, 08:34 AM)
Only 1 % offer to public....those who to play tikam.......good luck to u
I will play RM1 tikam with IGB REIT.... blush.gif blink.gif
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 08:58 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Aug 17 2012, 08:36 AM)
Bro

RM1.25
RM1 is the e-IPO subscription fee lah doh.gif doh.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 09:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(katesamsung @ Aug 17 2012, 09:30 AM)
it might also....if yes..then it's a bonus to us
Maybe katesamsung has some insider news.... keep encourage us to buy KASSETS
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 10:19 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

I don't really understand why need to "encourage" to invest in KASSETS
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 03:34 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

We monitor REIT on when Dividends are paid to you...
ronnie
post Aug 17 2012, 05:41 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(ConstantLove @ Aug 17 2012, 04:43 PM)
Hi, can i assume that a reit price will drop abit after giving out dividends? Kindly advise, tq
On the EX-date, the REIT price will be "adjusted" (usually downwards).
ronnie
post Aug 21 2012, 12:18 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 21 2012, 12:00 AM)
Dear Sifus,

Seek for your opinions and advises.

I have 3 lots of HektarReit bought at 1.40. With the latest 1:4 right issue, i'm eligible to subscribe 750 shares of rights with the price 1.23 which costs RM922.50.

If i am to subscribe those rights, my average price would be 1.366 which is way expensive comparing to those rights at 1.23. In this case, wouldnt it be better not to subscribe to those rights and sell the shares before the  commencement of RI?

If i sell off all those 3 lots, and buy in Hektar-TR on the first day at 1.23(hypothetically), it is still cheaper than subscribing those rights right ?

Thx in advance. smile.gif
Once the EX-Date, the HEKTAR price will be adjusted.

You don't buy HEKTAR-TR @ RM1.23, you buy HEKTAR-TR @ price to be calculated between Mother Share - Rights Issue Price.
Eg. Mother Share : RM1.40, HEKTAR-TR : RM0.17

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 21 2012, 12:19 AM
ronnie
post Aug 21 2012, 10:42 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 21 2012, 01:05 AM)
Hi Ronnie,

still dont get it  rclxub.gif 

You don't buy HEKTAR-TR @ RM1.23, you buy HEKTAR-TR @ price to be calculated between Mother Share - Rights Issue Price.
Eg. Mother Share : RM1.40, HEKTAR-TR : RM0.17 -> u mean HEKTAR-TR can be bought at 0.17 when it is available at klse ?

To buy Rights Issues, you need to buy the Rights @ RM0.17 per share + pay RM1.23 per share-> with the entitlement of 750 shares of rights, it'll costs rm1.40 per share ?

Please enlighten me  doh.gif

You are right... so It doesn't really matter if you sell the existing shares first and buy Rights Issue second.
You need to calculate brokerage charges vs Rights Subscription Charges (like postage, stamp duty)

If HEKTAR-TR(rights) is @ RM0.15, then it could worth buying more Rights to buy Rights Issue
ronnie
post Aug 23 2012, 09:38 AM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Can still wait for more bullets to shoot at the IGB REIT IPO....
ronnie
post Aug 24 2012, 12:04 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

Just received my TWRREIT e-Dividend today in my bank account rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
ronnie
post Aug 24 2012, 04:09 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(whizzer @ Aug 24 2012, 02:31 PM)
Yes. Like counting chickens before they hatch.  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
Do you mean the e-Dividend is the egg, while the REIT is the goose ?
ronnie
post Aug 27 2012, 12:40 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 27 2012, 12:16 PM)
I'm using Maybank, still haven't receive my div from tower. what about other maybank users?
I'm using Jupiter Securities and receive e-Dividend into my Maybank account.
ronnie
post Aug 27 2012, 01:26 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(TheBestICould @ Aug 27 2012, 12:53 PM)
i've been receiving e-dividends from other reits. this means i will be receiving e-dividends from tower i supposed? no idea as this is my first time to receive dividend from towereit.  ohmy.gif
Mine also first time... I believe Maybank nominee CDS account is normally slower. (as Maybank wants to earn some interest on your hard earned dividend first)
ronnie
post Aug 27 2012, 10:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(M@ximus @ Aug 27 2012, 09:43 PM)
Anyone know when the application will be available for Maybank e-ipo?
Check tomorrow... last date to apply for IGB REIT IPO is 4 Sep 2012... what's the hurry ?
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 03:38 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(davidcch07 @ Aug 28 2012, 03:29 PM)
anyone receive Stareit div yet?
Payment Date = 28 August 2012 for STAREIT Dividends... still waiting anxiously. blush.gif blush.gif blush.gif brows.gif brows.gif
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 04:18 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

QUOTE(Dias @ Aug 28 2012, 03:58 PM)
STAREIT div is in already.
Which bank your e-Dividend creditted into ?
ronnie
post Aug 28 2012, 04:21 PM

Not enough stars
21,311 posts

I confirmed STAREIT e-Dividend is in Maybank (Direct CDS account) ...at 3.27pm it wasn't in yet.

This post has been edited by ronnie: Aug 28 2012, 04:27 PM

8 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0435sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:26 PM