14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

World Cyber Games Malaysia 2011, Who's the favourite?

XenoFr3ak
post Sep 1 2011, 05:43 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(axn992 @ Sep 1 2011, 03:14 PM)
xeno u koros rite?
Haha .. nope im not Koros. Im a protoss player.
ne3ro
post Sep 1 2011, 08:42 PM

623 posts

if wanna join wcg malaysia 2011, we must use own pc or use the organizer pc?
gtboy2
post Sep 1 2011, 10:06 PM

42 posts

QUOTE(XenoFr3ak @ Sep 1 2011, 03:12 PM)
Welcome back to SC2 Loric, long time no see biggrin.gif
yea..it has been long time alr =D
now i come bac for WCG hahahaha
XenoFr3ak
post Sep 2 2011, 04:45 PM

Bazooka Joe
1,393 posts

QUOTE(gtboy2 @ Sep 1 2011, 10:06 PM)
yea..it has been long time alr =D
now i come bac for WCG hahahaha
U going to the IeSF SC2 MY qualifiers next week?
TShazairi
post Sep 2 2011, 10:44 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(ne3ro @ Sep 1 2011, 08:42 PM)
if wanna join wcg malaysia 2011, we must use own pc or use the organizer pc?
organizer will provide the pc and equipment, but u can bring along ur own equipment at the venue..
pepsi89
post Sep 4 2011, 03:34 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 2 2011, 10:44 PM)
organizer will provide the pc and equipment, but u can bring along ur own equipment at the venue..
can i bring my monitor?
TShazairi
post Sep 4 2011, 03:38 PM

2,694 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 4 2011, 03:34 PM)
can i bring my monitor?
nope prob. If can bring a 42" LED full HD monitor..
pepsi89
post Sep 4 2011, 04:39 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(hazairi @ Sep 4 2011, 03:38 PM)
nope prob. If can bring a 42" LED full HD monitor..
a 3D optimized screen and 3D glasses on the spot just to top it all off

This post has been edited by pepsi89: Sep 4 2011, 05:02 PM
SihamZhai
post Sep 4 2011, 08:56 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

i should go ask them if u can do a cast.. hehe.... i don mind doing one... biggrin.gif
fujkenasai
post Sep 4 2011, 09:43 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(pepsi89 @ Sep 4 2011, 04:39 PM)
a 3D optimized screen and 3D glasses on the spot just to top it all off
nay Id just bring my 15" monochrome

QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Sep 4 2011, 08:56 PM)
i should go ask them if u can do a cast.. hehe.... i don mind doing one... biggrin.gif
u should contact the organizers like tomorrow
quest_5692
post Sep 4 2011, 10:50 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

yeah.........and i think they are looking for professional ones you prolly need to go for some interview. hopefully you are our next tasteless in making.
SihamZhai
post Sep 4 2011, 11:13 PM

Green Droid Lover
1,035 posts

Always wanted to shoutcast... the last WCG some guy called terence wanted to do it, but ended up getting head marshall job :S hmmm
pepsi89
post Sep 4 2011, 11:31 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 4 2011, 09:43 PM)
nay Id just bring my 15" monochrome
u should contact the organizers like tomorrow
oh, that 15" spoiled my computer table wheels real bad that i only can move the table by lifting it

i really do like artosis' casting because he tells people what people normally do in the high ranking ladder by analysing the competitors' style of play, he didnt yell and shout like other commentators which is only to pump the audience's adrenaline unless a novel situation has occurred which the competitors really did something unusual, he is by far my best caster, i think this is what made a commentator stand out from the others

quest_5692
post Sep 4 2011, 11:59 PM

yo chick, im not buaya
853 posts

but then, if you notice, football commentators yell and shout like other commentators which is only to pump the audience's adrenaline. and talks play by play, they dun analyse the game and predict the strat in the commentary. they only do that during the half time analysis.
pepsi89
post Sep 5 2011, 12:48 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(quest_5692 @ Sep 4 2011, 11:59 PM)
but then, if you notice, football commentators yell and shout like other commentators which is only to pump the audience's adrenaline. and talks play by play, they dun analyse the game and predict the strat in the commentary. they only do that during the half time analysis.
well, there is really nothing to commentate in a game of sc2 when both set their units far away (especially during the early game), so i guess commentators can make use of the time cuz strategies in sc2 are usually known by players who play the game (especially during the early/mid game). i think most commentators do this but they dont do it quite thoroughly like what artosis did. whereas football is a game where unpredictability always occurs, u cannot really tell what strategies both teams are using so instead, the commentators would just commentate on how the players synergy is and naming players who got the ball, the way to commentate this different games are different i think
fujkenasai
post Sep 6 2011, 03:28 PM

1,137 posts

I called pikom up and they said that they are still using Lost Temple and all the other maps from the 1st patch cos, WCG is going to use those maps for WCG international.

So WCG international = Terran OP IMBA abuse!?!?!?
kEazYc
post Sep 6 2011, 06:49 PM

1,314 posts

http://us.wcg.com/?page=page&abbr=sc2_rules

Look at the map that WCG US uses... pikom is just being bull shit again, or maybe the Starcraft 2 head marshal is noob or something.

Map Pool:

Shattered Temple
Metalopolis
Shakuras Plateau
Xel'Naga Caverns
Tal'darim Altar LE
Crevasse
Crossfire SE
Terminus RE
WCG KR

Maps for the qualifiers: Xel'Naga Caverns, Metalopolis, The Shattered Temple (All GSL versions)
(Ro8: Metalopolis, Xel'Naga, Shattered
Ro4: Shattered, Metalpolis, Xel'Naga
Final: Xel'Naga, Shattered, Metalopolis)

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 6 2011, 06:51 PM
fujkenasai
post Sep 6 2011, 07:24 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 6 2011, 06:49 PM)
http://us.wcg.com/?page=page&abbr=sc2_rules

Look at the map that WCG US uses... pikom is just being bull shit again, or maybe the Starcraft 2 head marshal is noob or something.
WCG KR
What about korea?

Would you mind sending her an email showing her the prove since I guess at this stage there is no marshal yet and the organizer is a noob.

Please just send her a link at EITHER these 2 emails tiffany@pikom.org.my or WCG@pikom.org.my

Thank you notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Sep 6 2011, 07:25 PM
kEazYc
post Sep 6 2011, 07:31 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(fujkenasai @ Sep 6 2011, 07:24 PM)
What about korea?

Would you mind sending her an email showing her the prove since I guess at this stage there is no marshal yet and the organizer is a noob.

Please just send her a link at EITHER these 2 emails tiffany@pikom.org.my or WCG@pikom.org.my

Thank you  notworthy.gif
Already quoted in my previous post, you can just copy pasta to them actually, and then voice out your experience or whatsoever, who knows they might hire you as head marshal? You get extra $$ even if you lost trolololol.

But then, WCG KR is using some sort of stage style which you will use these few map top64, then top 32 different map, then top16 different map.

While WCG US using the veto map style where you veto the map out until 3 maps left, then Bo3.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Sep 6 2011, 07:33 PM
fujkenasai
post Sep 6 2011, 09:05 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(kEazYc @ Sep 6 2011, 07:31 PM)
Already quoted in my previous post, you can just copy pasta to them actually, and then voice out your experience or whatsoever, who knows they might hire you as head marshal? You get extra $$ even if you lost trolololol.

But then, WCG KR is using some sort of stage style which you will use these few map top64, then top 32 different map, then top16 different map.

While WCG US using the veto map style where you veto the map out until 3 maps left, then Bo3.
The more the merrier ^^ so we both send her email ^^

I prefer US style, more fun

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0286sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 05:57 AM