Balance Transfer, What is it actually???

sheepsheep
post Mar 3 2011, 12:02 AM

I have made the HSBC BT b4 I read post here sad.gif too bad!!!

Not sure if the HSBC sales person cheated me, he said 0% interest for first 6 mths and 4.99% interest p.a. for the balance 6 mths for new HSBC CC holder... I can have early settlement of the BT amt but he didn't mention if there will be any charges applied for it...

Now even i sms him oso wun get his reply anymore... I visited HSBC website and saw the promotion of BT which is 5.99% interest p.a. now I wonder the BT I applied is fall on what the sales person told me or that one I saw from HSBC website, as the balance already transferred from my original CC a/c on 22nd Feb 2011

I also wonder should I pay off all the BT amt within 6 mths?
Initially I want to take this 6 mths time to make a small amt saving, and the interest rate is lower than norm CC interest 13.5%... but now I m lost already, not sure which 1 is true...

could any1 pls advise on my case? TQ very muchi.

0.0344sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:37 AM