13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 12:33 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 07:45 PM)
your comment makes me feel like going back Sammy's ROM  sad.gif  Have you tried CM7? I kinda miss Sammy ROM for its stability but dislikes its minor spikes, as for CM7 it is really fast, but experienced some bootloops randomly sad.gif
tried it once, nightly #145 I suppose. But din have the chance to test it out coz tat time struggling with my Titanium backup. After that went back to Simplicity to check, it's my own prob, later then lazy to flash CM7 again tongue.gif

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 18 2011, 08:14 PM)
Use stock ROM with ThunderBolt! tweaks. You'll probably get back the same speed tongue.gif
stock rom's probably the best

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 18 2011, 08:20 PM)
really? does WhatsApp stutters? i remember back on Sammy ROMs, whenever typing a reply and a message comes in, the keyboard will just hang.  sad.gif
whatsapp's oways working fine for me smile.gif

Added on October 19, 2011, 12:37 am
QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 18 2011, 11:27 PM)
I m still using 0.4!

Been bz. Haven't been flashing in more than a month. Always tot of upgrading to 1.5 but just don't have the semangat lol
I've been flashing from Simplicity 1.0 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> CM7 #145 >> Simplicity 1.5.1 >> MIUI.us >> MIUI UK for the last 2 weeks biggrin.gif however, I just can't seem to get rid of the battery drain in MIUI

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 19 2011, 12:42 AM
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 07:28 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(cradle0fFilth @ Oct 19 2011, 01:08 AM)
ken,

u din stick to 1.5.1 cuz ur not satisfied wt it?
=)
no, it's becoz hand itchy wanna flash AOSP rom tongue.gif

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Oct 19 2011, 01:30 AM)
no stuttering? back on stock ROM, i always experience that, especially when having group chats..
maybe I din do group chat tat's y hmm.gif

ICS launcher and stuff anyone? ICS
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 08:48 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 19 2011, 08:15 AM)
Today's battery status, left the connected to Wifi when I was sleeping.

Unplugged @ 89% charge left, played with it a bit by bedside until left 88%. Woke up with 82% charge left.

I think this is a bigger bug than anything else. How could flight mode consumes more battery juice??  doh.gif
did u check using batterystats app to see wad's eating ur battery?
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 01:17 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(kfc @ Oct 19 2011, 12:22 PM)
http://developer.android.com/sdk/android-4.0-highlights.html

some screenshots of icecream sandwich.
read the info for the new features.
the control over network data's nice. my god.. how I love Android wub.gif
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 03:38 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 19 2011, 02:06 PM)
ok.... my phone still gt random reboot problem, after i try factory reset n not restoring data...
I didn't change my kernel lah...
n yeah, usually the random reboot occurs when i'm connected to Wi-Fi....
mayb i'll just go to stock rom n try pika's thunderbolt...  hmm.gif
just stick to stock rom babeh!! Samsung's the chief cook now + a little sparky tweaks of coz laugh.gif
ken2291
post Oct 19 2011, 04:34 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 19 2011, 03:41 PM)
i will back to stock rom when ICS is out for us. hahaha biggrin.gif
hopefullt they'll bring it to us biggrin.gif

QUOTE(byfc2010 @ Oct 19 2011, 04:22 PM)
so stock rom n stock kernel? or other kernels?? biggrin.gif
other kernels coz CWM. if stock kernel has CWM, I'll use it tongue.gif
ken2291
post Oct 20 2011, 08:44 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 19 2011, 10:50 PM)
am I the only one who think that ICS is heavily influenced by touchwiz? reject call with sms, folder, native screencapture, etc?
I think those features are crucial, must be included in it. It's good for us.

QUOTE(exavantz @ Oct 20 2011, 12:38 AM)
just install F1 Galaxy S II ROM bro... look nice... feel my SGS become SGS2

heheheh

Added on October 20, 2011, 12:44 am
i dun think so.. sometimes it freeze my phone... pull out the battery to solve the problem bro...

now im running F1 Galaxy S2 ROM...

let me sleep with her first... biggrin.gif
never have any prob with stock rom.. all probs come from custom roms.. and btw, odexed rom is supposed to be faster than deodexed
ken2291
post Oct 22 2011, 01:14 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Oct 22 2011, 12:03 AM)
the source code came out d?
it'll only be out after Galaxy Nexus's released
ken2291
post Oct 24 2011, 11:29 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Oct 24 2011, 04:02 AM)
guys..
is it possible to change our orientation animation? biggrin.gif
Ice cream Sandwich
ken2291
post Oct 26 2011, 07:17 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(r3izig3r @ Oct 26 2011, 06:59 PM)
does it mean that flash kernel=rooting?cause when i use ace,rooting and flashing kernel is different...or so i thought
a custom kernel will help to root ur phone. so flashing one auto roots for u icon_rolleyes.gif
ken2291
post Oct 27 2011, 01:55 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(JenHuang @ Oct 27 2011, 10:49 AM)
bro my fren format to tis MIUI.US 1.10.14, then keep on force to close all the app he open, n cant send any sms , u know y ? ><
do not restore app data.. tat happened to me the first time I'm on MIUI. Messaging app FC non-stop!! After that, a chain of FC

QUOTE(jenwai @ Oct 27 2011, 12:17 PM)
Thanks for replying.
My telco is DIGI.
I have heck my setting vs the 1st page's setting.
Everything seems to be fine.

I think I'll just drop by the Centre to ask them to check for me.
Thanks again.
go to DiGi's OCS page, send the phone setup to ur phone then install it, easiest way.. remember to enable data connection in ur phone too
ken2291
post Oct 28 2011, 12:18 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(jenwai @ Oct 27 2011, 10:26 PM)
I actually did that already...
The Data connection must on 24 hours?
not necessary.
In Messaging app's Settings >> under Multimedia message (MMS) settings >> untick "Auto-retrieve"
That way.. only when I reciv MMS, then I enable packet data then download it. after downloading, I switch off packet data again

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 27 2011, 10:53 PM)
Packet data? Must on. If not, you can't receive any MMS.

If you do not want the 3G connection to run, disable the Internet APN. Only enable the MMS APN.

I'm on Maxis, but Digi should have 2 APNs also right?  hmm.gif
Yes, DiGi Internet and DiGi MMS
ken2291
post Oct 28 2011, 09:01 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:59 AM)
guys,i need help..
why whenever i want to download app o games from market,it says,"there is insufficient space on device." what it means?? my internal memory is 16gb.. hmm.gif
go to Settings >> Applications >> All tab >> Market >> Uninstall Updates
U might want to freeze Market Updater after that to prevent it from updating to the newest market. It's a known bug for the latest Market. Revert to the old Market then you'll be fine

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Oct 28 2011, 03:14 AM)
i thought here no more post count?  unsure.gif
If I'm not mistaken, it's re-enabled a few days ago rolleyes.gif
ken2291
post Oct 28 2011, 04:29 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 28 2011, 10:07 AM)
IMO, i still prefer the stock media player biggrin.gif.
+1 rclxms.gif

QUOTE(cybersim2 @ Oct 28 2011, 10:39 AM)
I wonder how to disable one Internet APN and enable MMS APN ?
just delete the Internet APN. lol..

QUOTE(ronaldkh @ Oct 28 2011, 12:00 PM)
OMG!

Mobo's website looks exactly like the Apple site!  sweat.gif
doh.gif I just discovered it

QUOTE(Lacus @ Oct 28 2011, 12:05 PM)
all format i play on my sgs works perfectly =). what extension was the video anyway?
rmvb??

Added on October 28, 2011, 4:29 pm
QUOTE(air_boy89 @ Oct 28 2011, 02:59 PM)
what apps can show the song's lyric when playing audio player?
MIUI's music player

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 28 2011, 04:29 PM
ken2291
post Oct 28 2011, 04:48 PM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(shutterstar @ Oct 28 2011, 04:43 PM)
Guys...a little help. I know some of u guys are pro about CM7 here smile.gif

i have flash the latest CM7 for the 1st time..and the question is, why it dont have the feature for 3G video call? or i just cant find the feature inside it..my bad..
Sorry to say.. CM7 doesn't have native 3G video call. It's stated on the first page. That's the downside for those who use 3G video call

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 28 2011, 04:49 PM
ken2291
post Oct 29 2011, 12:14 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 28 2011, 11:15 PM)
i wan to flash to xxjvt but i found out that for the CSC got 2 files.one is CSC multi and another is CSC home-multi.so which one should i use
crap, I forgot what's the difference.. read it last time doh.gif but I remember that after reading the reason I deleted the small one and flash the large one instead
ken2291
post Oct 29 2011, 10:51 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(nokiaXP @ Oct 29 2011, 02:44 AM)
why i cant dl some of the apps from the market after flash to xxjvt?maybe i never do formatting  or clean up b4 flash to xxjvt?
u use new Market?
ken2291
post Oct 30 2011, 12:24 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

ICS for SGS i9000 brows.gif
ken2291
post Oct 30 2011, 12:50 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Oct 30 2011, 12:26 AM)
The infamous galnet again?

And with that, new thread tongue.gif
yeah.. development section sumore brows.gif

EDIT: HEY NEW THREAD!!! LOL laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ken2291: Oct 30 2011, 12:50 AM
ken2291
post Oct 30 2011, 09:21 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

QUOTE(Harddisk @ Oct 30 2011, 02:40 AM)
My XXJVT with Voodoo Kernel is having problem with Wifi. Keeps disconnecting and reconnects.

Is it the ROM or my AP needs restart? But my Tab, Pad and PC was working fine though. sad.gif

And finally... battery mod is back to me again!  thumbup.gif
It has to do with router settings. Set the lease time to other other than "Forever"

13 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 >Top

0.0491sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 03:53 PM