126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

fuadsyazwan
post Aug 13 2011, 12:01 AM

191 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 12 2011, 11:53 PM)
i wanna ask all sifus here, my galaxy s micro usb port on the phone seems loose or broken. cant charge the phone properly. i was wondering if its easy to replace at shop? dont have warranty anymore...
not easy at all cos must replace motherboard. huhu..
mine loose after accidentally threw it into the air while charging. went to the service center and just play dumb tongue.gif
luckily they replace the motherboard for free as still under warranty blush.gif
annas473
post Aug 13 2011, 12:16 AM

813 posts

i got my front camera back to normal biggrin.gif
hxcpride
post Aug 13 2011, 12:21 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 13 2011, 12:01 AM)
mine loose after accidentally threw it into the air while charging. went to the service center and just play dumb tongue.gif
lucky you dude haha. well my one is still working just need to wiggle the cable here and there.
but its quite annoying by it. in that case ill just use external battery charger la..since i got 2 batteries..
and just swapping it around...i heard micro usb is easily spoil..they shouldnt attach it together
with the motherboard....

gmhafiz
post Aug 13 2011, 12:28 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(annas473 @ Aug 12 2011, 07:56 PM)
yup, flashing #85 now... hope all gonna be ok    unsure.gif
Coming from CM7 #75

Flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > clear cache & dalvik cache > flash nightlies #85 > failed
Then I formatted system and data > flash #85 > failed as well

I reboot into windows > flashed ezbase 2.0 (froyo) > flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > reboot > success!

Finally I flashed #85 and restored everything. front facing camera works. let's see how the battery fair with gb bootloader.

conclusion: ezboot won't work if you come from cm7. it works from samsung photoshop rom though.

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 12 2011, 09:23 PM)
i wanna ask all sifus here, my galaxy s micro usb port on the phone seems loose or broken. cant charge the phone properly. i was wondering if its easy to replace at shop? dont have warranty anymore...
QUOTE(fuadsyazwan @ Aug 12 2011, 09:31 PM)
I had the usb charging port broken as well. the tech guy just change the usb port only. not the whole motherboard. charge was rs400, about RM27
hxcpride
post Aug 13 2011, 12:34 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

I had the usb charging port broken as well. the tech guy just change the usb port only. not the whole motherboard. charge was rs400, about RM27

[/quote]

really?? and does it sync good with your pc after the USB port fixed?? or update official firmware??

This post has been edited by hxcpride: Aug 13 2011, 12:39 AM
TSic3joker
post Aug 13 2011, 12:37 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(gmhafiz @ Aug 13 2011, 12:28 AM)
Coming from CM7 #75

Flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > clear cache & dalvik cache > flash nightlies #85 > failed
Then I formatted system and data > flash #85 > failed as well

I reboot into windows > flashed ezbase 2.0 (froyo) > flashed gb bootloader using ezboot > reboot > success!

Finally I flashed #85 and restored everything. front facing camera works. let's see how the battery fair with gb bootloader.

conclusion: ezboot won't work if you come from cm7. it works from samsung photoshop rom though.
yes, from cm7 you have to flash using codeworkx's bootloader(added in first page) biggrin.gif . i did the same thing like you, i thought i will brick my phone, luckily no. from what i understand, flashing bootloader have high risk to get hard brick if failed.(maybe not in some case)

Added on August 13, 2011, 12:38 am
QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 13 2011, 12:34 AM)
really?? where do you get it fixed bro? and does it sync good with your pc when you put the usb as storage? or update official firmware??
if you want gmhafiz help you to send for fixing, you have to go to FedEX tomorrow and send your phone to india. LOL! tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 13 2011, 12:38 AM
hxcpride
post Aug 13 2011, 12:40 AM

Toyol Mabuk
612 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 13 2011, 12:37 AM)
yes, from cm7 you have to flash using codeworkx's bootloader(added in first page) biggrin.gif . i did the same thing like you, i thought i will brick my phone, luckily no. from what i understand, flashing bootloader have high risk to get hard brick if failed.(maybe not in some case)

Added on August 13, 2011, 12:38 am
if you want gmhafiz help you to send for fixing, you have to go to FedEX tomorrow and send your phone to india. LOL!  tongue.gif
LOL! i just noticed that RS is indian rupee hahahaha. but can the Phone sync good with the pc once its fixed with the new USB? thats my only concern or to update the official firmware.
TSic3joker
post Aug 13 2011, 12:42 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 13 2011, 12:40 AM)
LOL! i just noticed that RS is indian rupee hahahaha. but can the Phone sync good with the pc once its fixed with the new USB? thats my only concern or to update the official firmware.
if you did follow this thread you should know gmhafiz already flashed several firmware. from gb to froyo and back to gb.
mendoksei
post Aug 13 2011, 12:44 AM

120 posts

hi guys, wanna ask how do i get thinkoffice to work in cm7? i read it somewhere but couldn't find it... or do i have other alternatives in cm7 tat can edit office file? and lastly though i install gapps i din see samsung apps... is it not included or else? thanks a lot guys..... cheers biggrin.gif smile.gif
gmhafiz
post Aug 13 2011, 12:52 AM

Arch
1,022 posts

QUOTE(hxcpride @ Aug 12 2011, 10:04 PM)
really?? and does it sync good with your pc after the USB port fixed?? or update official firmware??
QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 10:12 PM)
if you did follow this thread you should know gmhafiz already flashed several firmware. from gb to froyo and back to gb.
+1

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 10:07 PM)

fortunately, the primary and secondary bootloader size is very small. so it gets transferred to your phone in miliseconds. it's very hard to hard brick it.

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 12 2011, 10:14 PM)
hi guys, wanna ask how do i get thinkoffice to work in cm7? i read it somewhere but couldn't find it... or do i have other alternatives in cm7 tat can edit office file? and lastly though i install gapps i din see samsung apps... is it not included or else? thanks a lot guys..... cheers biggrin.gif  smile.gif
it is available in your downloaded samsung rom. open up with 7-zip/peazip and look for thinkfree.apk

This post has been edited by gmhafiz: Aug 13 2011, 12:59 AM
TSic3joker
post Aug 13 2011, 12:55 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(mendoksei @ Aug 13 2011, 12:44 AM)
hi guys, wanna ask how do i get thinkoffice to work in cm7? i read it somewhere but couldn't find it... or do i have other alternatives in cm7 tat can edit office file? and lastly though i install gapps i din see samsung apps... is it not included or else? thanks a lot guys..... cheers biggrin.gif  smile.gif
i use "document to go". cm7 will never have any samsung apps pre installed. cm7 is an AOSP= Android Open Source project. which mean cm7 is base on the most pure android code to develop, its as basic as it gets. clean and lagless. Gapps = Google applications.
Fornaxlife
post Aug 13 2011, 12:57 AM

836 posts

haha now i dun use d charger to charge my phone. idk why, but it seemed to be loose wen i attach the usb plug into my phone, which resulted in frequent disconnection when charging

but it is okay when i use the usb cable. now, i can only rely on my desktop/laptop to charge my phone >.>
Fornaxlife
post Aug 13 2011, 01:07 AM

836 posts

is der any vpn client for android?
ken2291
post Aug 13 2011, 01:09 AM

Getting there!!
2,908 posts

wanna ask.. will themes slow down our phone?
enaleni
post Aug 13 2011, 01:13 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 12 2011, 11:22 PM)
same here gonna flash #85 now. i need my front cam as mirror.  tongue.gif

when will MIUI update to twoeey 3? i really tak boleh tahan with galaxysense 0.6.
why u cant tahan with sense? any problem? smile.gif
TSic3joker
post Aug 13 2011, 01:24 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(Fornaxlife @ Aug 13 2011, 01:07 AM)
is der any vpn client for android?
in cm7 yes, forget about samsung roms. been leaving them a long time. setting>wireless and network>VPN

QUOTE(ken2291 @ Aug 13 2011, 01:09 AM)
wanna ask.. will themes slow down our phone?
should be no, but in MIUI, when i wanna unlock screen while charging, i can feel laggy.

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 13 2011, 01:13 AM)
why u cant tahan with sense? any problem? smile.gif
the rom is still in beta. interface is ok(no 3.0 sad.gif ). one thing i like sense is, many useful widget and function implemented. HTC really put effort in developing Sense unlike touchwiz shakehead.gif . now i understand why people love HTC not the phone but sense.
enaleni
post Aug 13 2011, 02:05 AM

397 posts

QUOTE(ic3joker @ Aug 13 2011, 01:24 AM)

the rom is still in beta. interface is ok(no 3.0 sad.gif  ). one thing i like sense is, many useful widget and function implemented. HTC really put effort in developing Sense unlike touchwiz shakehead.gif . now i understand why people love HTC not the phone but sense.
+1 for ur statement icejoker.... before i use sgs i bought legend from digi with 2year contract when im on sense so many useful widget from htc... note, data on/ off... etc etc......

when use samsung...... WHAT IS THIS WIDGET? in my opinion NO USe AT ALL!!!
have to search and search again through market to find good widget to replace it.....

however.... im love sgs so much coz i learn many thing from kernel flashing rom flashing cm7 miui and a lot customization i can do on it.... firstly i luv its SUPER AMOLED SCREEN. and then demo how sgs beat desire when playing game....

now... a lot thing to flash on it.... biggrin.gif rclxms.gif wub.gif
gajahwhite
post Aug 13 2011, 06:33 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

can someone tell me what's the disadvantages of cm7?
enaleni
post Aug 13 2011, 06:45 AM

397 posts

Added on August 13, 2011, 6:45 am
QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 13 2011, 06:33 AM)
can someone tell me what's the disadvantages of cm7?
- no stable version mean everyday will come out an update
- battery not hold till two day in single charging mean everyday
- not all function well eg 3g calling not avaiable and tv output also not avaiable

for now this all i can say.... if i state the wrong info correct me everybody biggrin.gif

however morning gajahwhite..... smile.gif

however im on cm7 SEMEMANGNYA DIDALAM DUNIA YANG PANTAS....... you will feel no lag at all juz like kmrdeva, icejoker and gmhafiz and all members on cm7 .mode said NO LAG AT ALL rclxms.gif

compare before this im on galnet miui cant compare the speed on cm7 mode... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by enaleni: Aug 13 2011, 06:47 AM
gajahwhite
post Aug 13 2011, 06:54 AM

Android Monster
1,852 posts

QUOTE(enaleni @ Aug 13 2011, 06:45 AM)

Added on August 13, 2011, 6:45 am

- no stable version mean everyday will come out an update
- battery not hold till two day in single charging mean everyday
- not all function well eg 3g calling not avaiable and tv output also not avaiable

for now this all i can say.... if i state the wrong info correct me everybody biggrin.gif

however morning gajahwhite.....  smile.gif

however im on cm7 SEMEMANGNYA DIDALAM DUNIA YANG PANTAS....... you will feel no lag at all juz like kmrdeva, icejoker and gmhafiz and all members on cm7 .mode said NO LAG AT ALL rclxms.gif

compare before this im on galnet miui cant compare the speed on cm7 mode...  biggrin.gif
i knw that cm7 can't do video call & got no tv output.. but i tot they already fix em..
would like to test and taste their performance also.. too bad coz video call is important to me.. always video call with my ehem & family happy.gif
also i always play games & watching movie which need working tv output..

thanks for the explanation.. will wait more till cm7 can fulfill my need.. happy.gif

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0262sec    0.53    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:57 AM