17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S i9000 Official Thread V20, Super AMOLED Screen with Gorilla Glass!

TSic3joker
post Aug 23 2011, 05:45 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(kmrdeva @ Aug 23 2011, 05:40 PM)
Not noticing any time drift or baseband issue as discussed in xda-dev. Seems alright to me, but then again, I don't reboot my phone often. smile.gif
the time drift really scared me. i wake up this morning and get shock when i look the time its 3pm. lol. will flash it now. latest nightly have long change log. hehe.
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 02:51 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(one81 @ Aug 23 2011, 10:50 PM)
i think about it too but i still want to replace my sgs screen first... anyone know how much it will cost me to replace cracked screen?
if not mistaken around 400. heard from some forumer.

QUOTE(- JaY - @ Aug 24 2011, 06:27 AM)
I am on XXJVK, GB Bootloader.. where to get modems btw? can use those from stock samsung?
you can get it in first page.

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Aug 24 2011, 12:43 PM)
yours AMOLED or LCD, AMOLED i think, the price more expensive lol
isnt that this is i9000 forum? LOL! all are amoled. tongue.gif

Added on August 24, 2011, 2:53 pmfor those on cm7, anyone facing problem with camera? i try to capture and something weird happen, it actually recording!? rclxub.gif i think the camera apps had broken.

QUOTE(sengasdf @ Aug 24 2011, 01:04 PM)
Anyone tried voltage control before? I could not save the boot settings into init.d on JVR, worked on JVQ but not JVR...

Used the app to save the setting, but it does not exist as I check with root explorer..
try pimp my cpu?

Added on August 24, 2011, 3:01 pm
QUOTE(niesma84 @ Aug 24 2011, 02:09 PM)
Hi...to all Shifu.....

new to smartphone, biggrin.gif

seek some suggestion and advice for memory card microsd 16gb class 4 or 16gb class 10 icon_question.gif
which one to get ??
wanted buying one microsd... biggrin.gif

i'm using newer galaxy s model
first of all what is the purpose of the sdcard? are you going to save apps? or only music and some document inside? if you wanna save apps class 10 will be batter with the speed. if normal music or document class 4 is enough.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 24 2011, 03:01 PM
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 04:32 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(senbonzakura123 @ Aug 24 2011, 04:17 PM)
from Juwe to simplicity need to go back to froyo? or can flash using Gb bootloader? thanks for anyadvice
i dont think you need gb bootloader anymore. just flash like normal.
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 07:31 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Aug 24 2011, 07:03 PM)
anyone running miui or galnet? anyway to fix the battery life?
i hope there is a way to fix it too. maybe you can try to change kernel, UV and change modem to get a lil bit better battery life. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 24 2011, 07:31 PM
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 07:51 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(Narako @ Aug 24 2011, 07:45 PM)
i am running galnet now and is miui any different from galnet version?

is the battery life better?

and does flashing a gb bootloader help with battery life?
with Gb bootloader you will have better battery life. In short Galnet is a custom rom of MIUI.
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 09:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(WalkingReds @ Aug 24 2011, 08:50 PM)
with GB bootloader definitely u will get better battery life..you can follow this guide to get clean install..

http://www.galnetmiui.co.uk/content/forum/...php?topic=875.0

you might feel battery drain at first, but after a few full cycle of recharge, the battery will calibrate itself and it will be better...
what case are you using? look nice.
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 10:15 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:05 PM)
i think i got the same case..

how much? where to buy? drool.gif
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 10:24 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(theWeird_Weird @ Aug 24 2011, 10:18 PM)
try to check ebay. i got it for rm38 include posting
couldn't found it in ebay sad.gif
TSic3joker
post Aug 24 2011, 10:58 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(noobie1 @ Aug 24 2011, 10:45 PM)
i will be selling it later on..recently kinda busy with exam..limited stock available
trying to advertise first? LOL! pm me the price and more detail picture.
TSic3joker
post Aug 25 2011, 12:22 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Aug 25 2011, 10:20 AM)
for the case, i think there's one lowaytt seller here sell this. i've bookmarked this for a long time too. tongue.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1966053&hl=

but i'm much prefer my sgs naked somehow. with my current silicon case right now, the phone seems kinda bigger. if naked, kinda slim. hehe
he dont have pink color. sad.gif
TSic3joker
post Aug 25 2011, 01:11 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(nasrulbond @ Aug 25 2011, 01:05 PM)
ohh you want pink pula? i'm interested with the white casing, looking good eh. brows.gif
no la, for my girl. i want white too but white will become yellowish like my previous want. sad.gif just pm-ed him and he told me his weekend new stock will arrive. so full set colors available.
TSic3joker
post Aug 25 2011, 02:20 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 25 2011, 02:17 PM)
Downloading gingerReal now smile.gif. Need a stable rom, seems this would suit me well. Will be away for Raya, and I wouldnt want a phone thats barely usable >_> JV9 seems to give me more problems . Even gallery would get stuck lol.
for gallery so far only cm7 can run it smoothly. for stock rom better use quickpic from market.
TSic3joker
post Aug 25 2011, 02:26 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(headhunter7 @ Aug 25 2011, 02:23 PM)
Oh I dont need it to run all that smoothly, its just at times my gallery would get stuck and I have to reset the phone >__________>

Getting FCs here and there.
o. maybe we will get update for gallery soon? biggrin.gif
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 01:30 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(cloud8992 @ Aug 26 2011, 12:48 AM)
i really like MIUI but compare with cm7 which want better ???
jangelo are you sure that i dont have to revert back to froyo fw ??
if you like MIUI why dont just go to it?you can switch between MIUI and cm7 easily. there is an instruction on how to flash in first page. no need to revert back to froyo. the latest nightly can use both GB and froyo bootloader.
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 11:51 AM

328 posts

QUOTE(darude87 @ Aug 26 2011, 11:14 AM)
hi guys, is dxjv9 the latest firmware that we are suppose able to get via kies? cause i want to flash to ori firmware and send it for rma
for Malaysia yes. dxjv9 is the latest firmware for Malaysia.

Added on August 26, 2011, 3:40 pmflashed talon on milky 1.3 and stuck at startup now. sigh
update: flash back to xxjvq and flash milky 1.2 again.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 26 2011, 04:01 PM
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 04:13 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 26 2011, 04:03 PM)
@ic3joker
milky n simplicity.. which one bettery?
haven't try simplicity. wanna try it next week. i just flash to milky already done 2 times flashing. cant get root access. now back to 1.2. quite troublesome la milky. will test for a few day then switch to simplicity then only compare.
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 04:28 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:15 PM)
If you can't get root access with Milky, you need to use the busybox installer (forgot to mention that in XDA). Use that, and try again.

Install into xbin.
now trying to install just now when i try to install itsay need root.
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 05:05 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 26 2011, 04:35 PM)
Problem with Milky is that it doesn't come installed with busybox. You'll have to install Semaphore (it copies busybox to xbin automatically) or Speedmod (install root in recovery) to root it.

Hence, you'll only be able to root it properly if you came from a no-wipe ROM or have those kernels installed.

Bundling busybox is not a good idea sometimes as some root applications require different versions of busybox.
that is what i did.now everything back to normal. something i dont like about this rom is the pre installed kernel do not have 1ghz option only 1.2ghz.
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 05:44 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(gajahwhite @ Aug 26 2011, 05:26 PM)
OT.. anyone here know where to get Twinhead Stylebook 12D driver for win7? happy.gif
cannot install? if cant get for window 7 you can try this. go to the installer right click>properties>Compatibility>"tick" run this program in compatibility mode for:> select window XP>then click ok >thry to install normally can install and run like normal. this is what i did to my old software. but i dont know driver can or not.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 26 2011, 05:45 PM
TSic3joker
post Aug 26 2011, 08:18 PM

328 posts

QUOTE(pikachu01 @ Aug 26 2011, 07:42 PM)
Install Talon 0.4.4.22. It's a more updated version of Milky's kernel (Milky's kernel is a derivative of Talon, and Talon updates faster than Milky's)
can give me the link? is there any 1ghz package?

edit: no need d. found the link.

This post has been edited by ic3joker: Aug 26 2011, 08:25 PM

17 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0416sec    0.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:00 AM