SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

thiri56
post Aug 11 2011, 09:02 AM

30 posts

Hey guys, im new to android..i have been having problems with my galaxy s2... I keep getting an error saying " The app TwLauncher (process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher) has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again."
the only option i have is to force close... i have tried doing the hard reset, erase all memory, but its still not going away.. N after i presse force close, my home screen widget all goes back to stock, d one with d accuweather widget, apmobile widget n others..so i have to change it 1 by 1 to how i want it again..

N when i use my phone for a day without the twlauncher crashing, i realise the phone slows down, getting out of call logs n contacts will take a few seconds.. compared to my friends phones it nvr slows down..
N after twlauncher crashes, it restores ill get back the normal speed... pls helpp...if i should go bck to samsung?

thiri56
post Aug 11 2011, 10:02 AM

30 posts

Thanks for the quick response guys.. yes i installed go launcher from the market.. but i uninstalled it, n frm what i can recall it started crashing after i uninstalled the go launcher...the go launcher could have messed up my rom?

After that i tried rooting my phone,flashed to insecure kernel, rooted n then flashed bck to secure kernel.. but it still crashed..so i flashed it bck to insecure, then unrooted it bck, and then flashed bck to secure... I never changed d rom at all. can go to samsung like this?

After all that, i did the hard reset, it still crashes..
What should I do?

Have u guys experienced this before? N go launcher is not reliable?

Have urll experienced d 2-3 seconds delay when exiting contacts or call logs?
thiri56
post Aug 11 2011, 10:39 AM

30 posts

Where do i get the stock rom? N is it safe to reflash the rom? Sorry fr my noob questions.. i must find the stock rom fr xkf1 ah?

I did the rooting all with my friends hep only..newbie here
thiri56
post Aug 11 2011, 10:42 AM

30 posts

Benny, if its motherboard issue will samsung give me a new unit or they will replace the motherboard?
thiri56
post Aug 11 2011, 11:17 AM

30 posts

I have unrooted the phone already, so if i go to samsung fr warranty no issues right? What should i check cos im worried there might be traces that show i have rooted before?

Which samsung service centre is better if i wana try ask fr replacement if its motherboard issues, d pj one near avon or opposite berjaya times square?

And one more thing, should i try install stock rom again or straight go to samsung? Sorry fr so many questions, i really dont knw what to do...stressed to the core
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 03:51 PM

30 posts

Hey guys i have been having this problem... I was getting an error saying " The app TwLauncher (process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher) has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again."
the only option i have is to force close... N when i use my phone for a day before the twlauncher crashes, i realise the phone slows down, getting out of call logs n contacts will take a few seconds, and when it slows down alot u can expect the twlauncher to crash anytime, its like a cycle..slow down, den twlauncher crashes.... compared to my friends phones it nvr slows down..

i took it back to samsung on saturday and they installed d stock rom again fr me, n they said it could be because of certain app thats y it is crashing... it has been 3 days already, my twlauncher never crashed but i realised my phone has slowed down alot...getting out of contacts and call logs, takes about 2 seconds...the lag is very noticeable... what should i do?? when i clear all d ram in d task manager it gets fast again as usual.. y is this so? help me... i compared to my frens phones all stock n never rooted oso, never lags like mine...d only apps that i installed are, watchdog, advanced task killer, flikie wallpapers, whatsapp, facebook fr android, gochat, pulse news feeder, dictionary,quick battery and qik video by samsung.... nothing else, could u guys pls help me on y is it stil slowing down?

thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:01 PM

30 posts

from normal market only... never rooted d phone also.. from saturday till today after samsung ppl installed d stock rom again, my twlauncher never crashed, but i realise my phone slowing down alot...when urll get out of call logs or contacts does it take like 2 seconds? cos i see my friends phones are all instant
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:03 PM

30 posts

yes xwkf1..
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:11 PM

30 posts

yes they installed d same software...if hardware wat could it be?? can i demand fr a new phone?? what are d chances of getting a new phone with samsung?? ... do urll have d like 2 seconds lag with stock rom when exiting any applications??
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:36 PM

30 posts

guys what could it be? my phone is slowing down alot even after samsung ppl reinstalled d stock rom....initially d tw launcher was crashing but after reinstalling stock rom it is not crashing, but my phone's slowing down..to get out of any app, or call logs n contacts it'll have like a 2 second lag... i compared to my frens phones and theirs is not laggy
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:41 PM

30 posts

samsung ppl wouldnt have done that? when they flashed d stock rom, all my data,apps, contacts were all gone..but when i put back my contacts n all, its slowing down nw..
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:45 PM

30 posts

okay...i tink i will take it back to samsung... it could be hardware? has any1 in this forum managed to get a new phone in replacement?
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 04:48 PM

30 posts

after flashing d stock rom again, i jus put in my contacts back, about 6 song videos, 30 pictures, and about 3gb of music... i only installed facebook fr android, watchdog, whatsapp,flikie wallpapers, pulse newsfeeder, gochat, and quick battery... nothing else, n it is slowing down already... when i clear all d ram in task manager d phone works fast again...
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 05:01 PM

30 posts

ive got 2 frens using pulse news feeder and no issues at all...so i dont think its that?

thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 05:04 PM

30 posts

i have about 550 contacts...could that be a reason? but when i exit watchdog also, it takes like 2 seconds..
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 05:08 PM

30 posts

any1 else has had hardware problems in this forum? n has any1 managed to get a replacement? i hear dat ppl say quite hard to get replacement frm samsung..they will repair even if hardware issue...
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 05:42 PM

30 posts

thanks for d replies... okay, but now im not using any external sd card, jus phone memory..ill try do d factory reset n not put any videos or songs inside yet... n try installing each app at a time... urll have any problems with these few apps that im using, facebook, watchdog, flikie, gochat, whatsapp,advanced task killer,dictionary and pulse news feeder? but d thing is when i clear all d ram in task manager it gets to usual speed again, den after usage fr awhile, it slows down...
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 05:58 PM

30 posts

I jus read it..so any other apps that im using, u guys found it faulty? Videos or music could be an issue also? Im afraid its hardware...what do u tink mr.benny?
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 06:06 PM

30 posts

i actually did compare with my frens phone..he has d same apps as me n even much more, with same widgets on home screen..i only have pulse widget, calendar n a few shorcut keys on my home screen... i compared by pressing the back button to exit contacts from my phone n friends phone simultaneously, his exit was instant but mine took about 2 seconds... haih..
thiri56
post Aug 15 2011, 06:21 PM

30 posts

i ran d quadrant benchmark, n i got a score of 3145 d 1st time

Added on August 15, 2011, 6:22 pmi did second time n i got a score of 3626 now..lol

This post has been edited by thiri56: Aug 15 2011, 06:22 PM

0.0504sec    1.04    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:17 PM