SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 03:44 PM

1 tar file only put at pda..no need pit, dont tick repartition..click start and you'll be fine..

This post has been edited by mydendenmushi: Aug 10 2011, 03:47 PM
mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 03:56 PM

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 10 2011, 03:53 PM)
ya i did what u said bro , just failed , and my phone now showing 1 picture  , wont boot edi

its like " phone(pic) ... ! ... PC(pic) 

how  ahhh !!! damn panic here
soft brick edi. try to turn off the phone by long pressing power button. take out battery for 10 minutes, re-insert and try go to recovery mode. wipe cache partition + dalvik cache, power off, go to download mode, and flash again.
mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 10 2011, 04:01 PM)
bro i know how to go to download mode , but "  try go to recovery mode. wipe cache partition + dalvik cache " , how to perform this step ?

sorry for asking many question , kinda panic here ! edi tooked out the battery , is it the rom i DL cant be used ? i DL from samfirmware , 2.3.4 china !

any rom sifu u using can provide me dl link ? odin 1.83 also dl from samfirmware.

thanks for the help sifu !!
i usually download stock rom from here
http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1075278
odin also i download from here..
try redownload from here

recovery mode = home + volume up + power button..
mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 05:13 PM

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 10 2011, 04:25 PM)
Firstly chill, enter back download mode(home+power+vol down) and try reflash the rom again, dont care about the recovery mode thing, you dont have it
its his first time flashing, his kernal is still stock, thats why he cant enter recovery mode, because it doesnt exist yet.
didnt realize its his first time as didnt follow his prob from first..my bad
mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 10 2011, 05:15 PM)
stock rom has the stock recovery mode as well...  tongue.gif
i know but its kinda useless..

@supermac : hope you'll be fine flashing this time. dont be so panic. this phone is really hard to brick.
mydendenmushi
post Aug 10 2011, 10:54 PM

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 10 2011, 10:48 PM)
i never video call to my friends or relative because i don't need it, maybe other user have try video call, any confirmation..
Tried and it works. Both ways.
mydendenmushi
post Aug 11 2011, 02:37 PM

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 11 2011, 02:33 PM)
I'm trying to download and keep a copy of the Stock XWKF1 ROM for future use in case I need to flash back for warranty.

I click the link in Page 1, which brings me to Intratech@XDA thread.

However, when I click to download the XWKF1, I noticed that the file name shows 3 different files I9100XWKF1_I9100DXKF1_I9100OLBKE5.

Why is there a OLBKE5 and not KF1?????

Is this really the stock ROM for our XWKF1?
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Yes

This post has been edited by mydendenmushi: Aug 11 2011, 02:39 PM
mydendenmushi
post Aug 14 2011, 02:55 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 14 2011, 02:12 PM)
Flash v5 if u want latest
It will install clockworkmo recovery by speedmod
You dont like speedmod flash chainfire separately
All these basic i said seveal times already.  You can flash any combo rom, modem, kernelyou are really asking us spoonfee to yor mouth. I suggest u stop considering flashing as obviously u still dont understand or dont read wht i hve writn specifically for you

Added on August 14, 2011, 2:14 pm
This is same as what i wrote in my tutorial
This is getting too much. Earlier i say sponefeed to your mouth. Now is helping push inside your mouth to swallow
I wonder why too many ppl need to be spoonfed these days..i read a few pages this morning and got a few ppl asking the same question over and over again, although the steps and instruction is very obvious. Its as if they do not read it at all. Im amazed. Some dont even finish exploring basic function of the smartphone yet already thinking to flash custom roms. Step by step ppl, step by step. Or maybe those having difficulties understanding simple english could request instructions in your preferred language? Im happy to help if you are willing to help yourself first.
mydendenmushi
post Aug 14 2011, 03:20 PM

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 14 2011, 03:08 PM)
Whooaa., chill out dude :-)
We all here try our best to help newbies. No need to get flame on. Just have some patience, please.
We try to create new thread specially for new SGSII user. Have patience my friend :-)

~~@ Uncle Benny
Told ya thing like this will come up sooner or later. Can we have a new thread just for us newbies, please :-)
I vote for that as well. This thread is moving too fast with repeated same simple questions its hard to keep up..
mydendenmushi
post Aug 15 2011, 02:52 PM

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 15 2011, 02:47 PM)
My vote on xxkg3
+1
mydendenmushi
post Aug 16 2011, 10:51 PM

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 16 2011, 08:16 PM)
I at PJ no problem wor  thumbup.gif Lucky me I guess.

Wah..sampai toilet pun cakap. I say Celcom coverage quite good la. I park my car at B2 of my condo still can get E reception. Not bad la... nod.gif

I don't know about SoftBank but the service girl in the website is cute  brows.gif
softbank (previously vodafone), au, docomo all cekik darah. not a single cheap line in japan. cheap if u take couple line though, free call forever.

0.0445sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:54 AM