SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Aug 9 2011, 08:20 PM
734 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Earth |
New rooted SGS2 user reporting in.
Aug 10 2011, 01:51 PM
Anyone's phone with blueish tint when tilt around 30 degree or more? You'll notice it when the screen got white color.
Possible to get exchange? |
Aug 10 2011, 01:55 PM
Aug 10 2011, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 02:05 PM) A little bit blueish when looking at certain angle is normal. Normal you say.. hmm... You got any facts to back up that claim? BTW, is not little blueish.. I aspect it to be white and not blue when it suppose to be.It's Super Amoled Plus characteristic :-) Greenish tint is not normal. Mist ppl say it can be solve by updating firmware. Dont know whether true or not. Some ppl just change for a new set. Dont know whether they succed in the changing or not :-) For me is not normal as all my other phones with this so call Super AMOLED Plus have this blueish tint issue. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Aug 10 2011, 02:21 PM |
Aug 10 2011, 03:25 PM
Aug 10 2011, 03:29 PM
QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 10 2011, 03:03 PM) and ALL YOUR OTHER PHONES ARE SAMSUNG GALAXY SII?? Is typo.. I should say all my other phone without Super AMOLED Plus without such issue. |
Aug 10 2011, 03:51 PM
Aug 10 2011, 04:10 PM
Aug 10 2011, 04:13 PM
Has anyone send phone to SME for warranty with the phone in rooted state before?
Aug 10 2011, 04:21 PM
Aug 10 2011, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 10 2011, 05:12 PM) sifu , i downloaded this " it's hong kong rom, altho it's xxke7 It should be a self-extracting exe which contains the tar file.http://www.multiupload.com/R2AZVTPGYF " but why is exe file not tar ?? |
Aug 11 2011, 12:20 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2011, 11:19 AM) What you say is true. My phonenever sleep lah. Benny you're hilarious... can't stop laughing. lolBattery has never been an issue with me. Having used several 1 ghz androids before i know what to expect. I dont whine about battery life. Just buy spare battery or use a external battery charger and i have 3 - 4000, 4800 and 11200maH. So you see i am well prepare You buy a bmw you dont complain about maintenance n fuel consumtion. If this is important buy a kancil +1 Added on August 11, 2011, 12:21 pm QUOTE(lowyatlurker @ Aug 11 2011, 12:14 PM) which one are you choosing? saw this from other forum, 2000mAh battery pack from samsung, with special design case...a lile bit bigger. Care to share the link and price?![]() This post has been edited by ltwvince: Aug 11 2011, 12:21 PM |
Aug 14 2011, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 09:35 AM) Thanks guys, Dude, you've not even rooted and thinking on flashing litening rom. You're damn good. Don't know how to walk and want to run. Ive read the tutorial from here http://www.androidpolice.com/2010/05/08/co...back-restore-it that i can use cwm itself to flash a rom? In that case, if i use chainfire to root, it will grant me a rooted device, busybox, superuser and cwm rite? And then backup before loading litening into sdcard.and flash thru cwm? Any advice? Just go with CF-root. The easiest way to get rooted. This post has been edited by ltwvince: Aug 14 2011, 09:50 AM |
Aug 14 2011, 02:53 PM
Helping the community is one thing but being taken for granted is another. If you're a newbie, we expect you to RTFM first before asking. If you can't understand after RTFM read again. If you still wanna double confirm or triple confirm, then you're no better than those KK user as per Benny mention. Don't flash and don't root. Being ignorance doesn't mean you're right and blame someone for not helpful.
QUOTE(SihamZhai @ Aug 14 2011, 02:45 PM) If u wanna help the community then your heart should be there even if the question gets repeated 20 or lets say even a thousand times. Everyday, new SGS2 users get into this place.. everyday you get new questions... some questions are old questions that have been said thousands of times. But come on... if you wanna help these people, then help la... don complain... if you wanna complain and whine about people not reading the guide, then don't help. Sometimes people might not understand the FAQ written, sometimes its vague to new users. Then you have to be prepared to tutor this specific person right? |
Aug 15 2011, 12:44 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:19 PM) I send in my friend Galaxy Tab ( rooted/flash cook rom ) to flash a official Gingerbread build - FREE at Service center Plaza Berjaya Jln Imbi Wow, this mean They will not care if you rooted or flashed to other ROM when send for warranty? They will just flashed it back to standard stock for ya. Nice. Like this means I've wasted my time to flashed back to standard stock prior sending my phone back for warranty last week. |
Aug 17 2011, 10:14 PM
Hey Eiraku, what is the widget with the word Cell & Wi-Fi?
Aug 18 2011, 12:05 AM
Aug 18 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 18 2011, 06:24 AM) Sent my phone there last week for LCD replacement.. Came back with slightly better but still showing color defects.Sending it back again this week. sigh. My problem was with white color it doesn't show white when view 10 degree or more. I expect it to be white but it show blueish instead. |
Aug 18 2011, 11:15 AM
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 17 2011, 10:02 PM) WidgetLocker. You need root for it to function 100% though. Just notice you got a icon with GSC. If that a link to http://www.gscmobile.com.my/ or you're using Maxis Movies?OMG, I turned off my modded CF3D Nightmode for a moment just now and GOD my screen is effing yellow w/o it. Film mode (which I'm using) just makes it worse lol. Also, ADW was updated with intersting new stuff. Pop-up folders! |
Aug 18 2011, 09:14 PM
| Change to: | 0.0492sec