SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1
Aug 9 2011, 06:26 PM
1,279 posts Joined: Dec 2007 |
Wow....608 users!
Aug 10 2011, 03:08 PM
Aug 10 2011, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 10 2011, 03:01 PM) Can, for draft the pop up menu is view contact and delete thread. But remember the magic word, only this tine you have to shout real loud ~~ haha ~~ Same here, only got View Contact and Delete Thread option.....but don't press the Delete Thread coz it deletes all your previous smses to that person and NOT only the draft sms....be careful... |
Aug 10 2011, 03:47 PM
QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 10 2011, 03:38 PM) heh heh... sorry if my train of thought is confusing... i also confuse myself at times... At the moment, that is the only way...unless you install other 3rd party SMS appwhat i meant was maybe i have to feedback to Samsung FB about this silly draft message thing. previously, i also feedback to them about camera apps not being able to start when battery is at 15%. they said they will forward my feedback to dev team... dunno if they really will or not is another thing... anyway, to explain the draft message thingy... [attachmentid=2378639] Assuming i have a conversation with Digi like the above. if i press and hold the digi thread, like erymanthus said, only got view contacts and delete thread option. if i view inside the conversation, this is all i get... [attachmentid=2378640] to delete that draft message (its the message with the word 'OK', i need to delete the word OK. if i had typed more... i need to delete everything inside. so far, the fastest way for me is to double tap on that message, select ALL, then press delete button. i was wondering if there is an easier way to delete the DRAFT message... like press, hold and select 'delete message'. Added on August 10, 2011, 3:39 pm where is the CTRL button ar?!? can't find on my keyboard... my keyboard broken... i wanna exchange new unit! |
Aug 11 2011, 02:33 PM
I'm trying to download and keep a copy of the Stock XWKF1 ROM for future use in case I need to flash back for warranty.
I click the link in Page 1, which brings me to Intratech@XDA thread. However, when I click to download the XWKF1, I noticed that the file name shows 3 different files I9100XWKF1_I9100DXKF1_I9100OLBKE5. Why is there a OLBKE5 and not KF1????? Is this really the stock ROM for our XWKF1? |
Aug 11 2011, 02:42 PM
Aug 11 2011, 03:59 PM
QUOTE(DNutz @ Aug 11 2011, 02:45 PM) I have not rooted and flash any new ROM on my phone. I just rooted my SGS2 last week.However I have read through Chainfire's CF-Root pages and of course page 1. I am tempted now to root the phone after considering all the +ve benefits of rooting my phone. But before I root, I have a few questions that I hope you guys can help answer. 1. After using Chainfire's method to root the phone, will my existing apps, configuration, contact, sms be removed/wiped-out? Was not able to find any answers to this. 2. Since ODIN is an exe that runs on Windows, is there a possibility of it carrying any virus/malware? How about the tar file? 3. Should I choose this "CF-Root-SGS2_XW_OJV_KF1-v4.0-CWM4.tar" file from PDA in ODIN to root my phone since my stock kernal is KF1? 4. Is it better/easier to use Chainfire's method (zImage) to remove the triangle or just buy a jig to do this? The triangle will only show during boot up right? 1) No, it didn't wipe my phone data. 2) No, i used Odin many times, especially with my old SGS...never kena virus before. 3) yes, I used that file for my Stock XWKF1. 4) I used a Jig...very easy and done in 5 seconds....no more yellow triangle at boot up. |
Aug 11 2011, 04:05 PM
I'm using LBE Privacy Guard.
Discovered that Facebook app was trying to access my contacts every single hour....but of course my LBE Privacy app kept rejecting it...haha... Rejecting it doesn't affect my Facebook usage, I can still go into facebook, reply message, view photos, comments etc...hmm, I wonder why Facebook app wants to see my contact list every hour? |
Aug 11 2011, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 11 2011, 04:13 PM) maybe to update ur contact list with fb contacts if got new pics, status etc. if u check your contacts, then click activity tab, u can see their current fb status/twitter tweet Sorry, do you mean the Contact list in the phone...i can only see Keypad, Logs, Contacts, Favourites, Groups. Don't have Activity tab.Is it because I didn't sync Facebook contacts to my phone? |
Aug 12 2011, 11:01 PM
I'm getting more occurence that my 3G data will disconnect/deactivate itself.....especially sometimes when I switch off Wifi...sigh....
Anyway to resolve this? Flash a newer ROM? |
Aug 15 2011, 02:19 PM
I'm running on Stock XWKF1.....why my 3G occasionally disconnect itself???
Anyone else faces this issue? |
Aug 15 2011, 04:00 PM
QUOTE(thiri56 @ Aug 15 2011, 03:51 PM) Hey guys i have been having this problem... I was getting an error saying " The app TwLauncher (process com.sec.android.app.twlauncher) has stopped unexpectedly.Please try again." What ROM did Samsung Service Ctr flash for you? XWKF1 again?the only option i have is to force close... N when i use my phone for a day before the twlauncher crashes, i realise the phone slows down, getting out of call logs n contacts will take a few seconds, and when it slows down alot u can expect the twlauncher to crash anytime, its like a cycle..slow down, den twlauncher crashes.... compared to my friends phones it nvr slows down.. i took it back to samsung on saturday and they installed d stock rom again fr me, n they said it could be because of certain app thats y it is crashing... it has been 3 days already, my twlauncher never crashed but i realised my phone has slowed down alot...getting out of contacts and call logs, takes about 2 seconds...the lag is very noticeable... what should i do?? when i clear all d ram in d task manager it gets fast again as usual.. y is this so? help me... i compared to my frens phones all stock n never rooted oso, never lags like mine...d only apps that i installed are, watchdog, advanced task killer, flikie wallpapers, whatsapp, facebook fr android, gochat, pulse news feeder, dictionary,quick battery and qik video by samsung.... nothing else, could u guys pls help me on y is it stil slowing down? |
Aug 15 2011, 05:57 PM
QUOTE(thiri56 @ Aug 15 2011, 05:42 PM) thanks for d replies... okay, but now im not using any external sd card, jus phone memory..ill try do d factory reset n not put any videos or songs inside yet... n try installing each app at a time... urll have any problems with these few apps that im using, facebook, watchdog, flikie, gochat, whatsapp,advanced task killer,dictionary and pulse news feeder? but d thing is when i clear all d ram in task manager it gets to usual speed again, den after usage fr awhile, it slows down... Could be 1 or 2 of your apps giving you problems....maybe you can consider a trial and error troubleshooting...Delete all your apps...and start afresh...Install one and a time and try to use your phone for a while before installing another app...perhaps you might discover which app is the culprit... Or you can ask your friend with a SGS2 to help.... make sure both of you have the same ROM, same widgets on homescreen, same launcher, same apps installed...and then try to compare to see any difference...haha...sounds too tedious, right? |
Aug 16 2011, 11:19 AM
QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 16 2011, 10:28 AM) Hope this is not a belated "April's fool joke"....Is it for real? Samsung has not confirmed it right? Just Steve himself saying it... Anyway, I hope this is true and we will be having AWESOME Rom in the near future...yoohoo... AND we will have Steve Kondik versus Steve Job...and the winner is............ This post has been edited by erymanthus: Aug 16 2011, 11:21 AM |
Aug 16 2011, 12:09 PM
QUOTE(supermac @ Aug 16 2011, 11:50 AM) yeap , i do on macro ~ but focus still bad , 10 pic out of 8 is blur when taking close up pic on food etc ... I tried with stock camera app. yes it is quite difficult to get close-up shot up to 2-3cm distance clearly...But when I tried with Camera 360 app...voila, I'm impressed...I played with the Effect options (like High HDR, Colouful etc)....and most of the close up shot were very clear and impressive....now I understand why Camera 360 is a popular app....you can try out the free version... |
Aug 16 2011, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(h11g @ Aug 16 2011, 11:54 AM) Hi bro,Check out the Camera 360 app....play around with the Effects, macro mode etc...I'm sure you will find some happiness there....I think there is nothing wrong with the camera, you just have to use the right app.... just my 2 cents |
Aug 16 2011, 12:48 PM
Does the Wifi Sharing bug still occur in Stock XXKG3 onwards?
Aug 16 2011, 04:40 PM
For those who had done it already, is there any significant difference/ improvement if you upgrade from Stock XWKF1 to XXKG3?
Thanks |
Aug 16 2011, 04:43 PM
Aug 16 2011, 05:05 PM
QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:55 PM) What is " double news feed" ? You mean duplicate, repeated ? If so, none at all Yes, I am trying it out already....but why do I need to Log in to facebook via Friendcaster everytime I go in?Why worry, go and test it yourself after all is a free app. You like it, support developer and get the ads free version Added on August 16, 2011, 4:57 pm I do not have such issues at all on stock SMS and Handcent SMS Never tried GoSMS - seems quite popular. Anyway Handcent is good enough - I like it simple and do not need any additional features On Facebook for Android, I can exit the app and go in again next time without keying in my email and password again. In Friendcaster, I have to key in the Email and password everytime I use the app...very troublesome...is there any setting to prevent this? I can't find "Keep me logged in" option or something like that... Hope someone can help...thanks |
| Change to: | 0.0217sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 08:48 AM |