SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

AhBoy~~
post Aug 10 2011, 06:05 AM

1,149 posts

just a bit of sharing. not sure if anyone read this

http://www.engadget.com/2011/08/09/samsung...odenamed-celox/

AhBoy~~
post Aug 10 2011, 11:20 PM

1,149 posts

will I shorten the battery life if I didn't unplug the charger after changing full? and continue to use the phone(mostly is when I play game..~)
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 09:45 AM

1,149 posts

hi guys~ I have this battery drain problem from wifi sharing... everytime I use wifi(the normal wifi, connect to wifi) the wifi sharing and wifi sharing manager automatic run by itself even after I disconnect from wifi and draining the battery...

I did a bit of searching seem to be a bug on 2.3.3 and can't find any solution, anyone have any solution beside killing it manually every time =.=||
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 09:57 AM

1,149 posts

a day of minimum usage with few calls, message, fb with 3G and alarm clock
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 10:03 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 12 2011, 09:56 AM)
root n flash babe brows.gif  brows.gif
yea, maybe i should do that

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2011, 09:56 AM)
hmmm... i thought this service starts by itself when the phone starts up? its not normal ? i have this as well in the running service and thought its normal. i restarted my phone a few times yesterday and did not use wifi sharing at all. but did see it as running service... thought it was normal.
seem to be a bug which eating the battery, now i manually kill it so my battery last longer
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 10:19 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(mydragoon @ Aug 12 2011, 10:06 AM)
yikes... stopped it... and it restarted... hmmm... kill it again... it restarts... aiyoh... sad.gif

also, asking again since i din get feedback last time... anyone faced problem where wifi dun seem to be stable. in office... my phone connected to wifi all the time... what i mean by not stable is... after a while, it does not seem to be able to actually connect to internet. it shows connected to the network but i can't surf anything... games connecting to server also dun work. i end up having to off and on wifi on the phone.
yea~ if you on the wifi, it will be there all the time even u kill it... try uncle Benny solution >>Use Titanium Backup and FREEZE these 2 apps if you have no use of it all<<
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 10:21 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2011, 10:20 AM)
Anybody knows what stability test app suppose to do? I try it yesterday but dont know what i should expect from the test except it did rise my phone temperature ~~ sigh ~~
izit like a stress test?
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 10:41 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 12 2011, 10:31 AM)
Yeah., it's for stress test. But i dont know what exactly what the end result should be.
System crash? Force closed? I ran it for 4 hrs non-stop yesterday including 1 full hour running with 58°C but still nothing happen. At the end of the 4th hours i stop the test. Scared the phone might fried :-)
no log or report? maybe this show sgs2 can't be crash rclxms.gif
AhBoy~~
post Aug 12 2011, 04:07 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 12 2011, 03:54 PM)
Maxis is being sucky these few week .... Last few days , i got a full bar but nobody can call in , keep getting sms for missed call . Then for the pass week , everytime i pass mid valley , heading towards subang , i will lose connection if i am on the phone
user posted image quite ok today
AhBoy~~
post Aug 14 2011, 10:28 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 14 2011, 10:24 PM)
Sorry dude., can't comment about any SP or casing coz my bad girl is totally naked since i bought her ~~Whoottt.!!~~
If you have patience and can wait till the end of this year then you might as well get Nexus Prime or maybe SGS3
~~ lol ~~ Otherwise grab your SGSII ~~ NOW while it still sizzling hot :-P
gorilla glass actually no need sp to protect right? I put one on to hide the fingerprint coz I just cannot stand the fingerprint doh.gif
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 08:42 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 15 2011, 08:12 AM)
i'm doubting because i oni can send max 10 contacts, not 20 as per stated laugh.gif
any way to send using pc?
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 10:17 AM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 15 2011, 09:23 AM)
SMS2PC - Paid
EasySMS - Free & Donate
MightyText - Free
Thanks rclxms.gif
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 01:37 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 15 2011, 12:24 PM)
Download the official 2.3.4 build ( XXKG6) from http://www.samfirmware.com/WEBPROTECT-i9100.htm.  Just use Odin to flash. Flashing takes only 5 minutes kautim ! You will lose all your data, so backup important stuffs first. If your phone is rooted, use Titanium Backup. It just tales 5-10 minutes to load back all your installed apps/data etc. Only widgets on screen you have to manually set it back

Added on August 15, 2011, 12:25 pm

I sent in 3 times a KL bought AP set ( root/flash cook rom ) even to Singapore Plaza Spore service Center to flash back official rom - also free

The official service center ONLY flash for you the official rom version as it is available with them. At present don't think they have 2.3.4 with them yet ; probably still 2.3.3 - KF2 or KF3. My friend send in his Maxis set and request to flash HK Chinese rom but turned down as is considered unofficial rom
flash to official 2.3.4 build ( XXKG6) will wipe all the data?
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 01:53 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(AstonCheah @ Aug 15 2011, 01:39 PM)
yes: "You will lose all your data, so backup important stuffs first. If your phone is rooted, use Titanium Backup. It just tales 5-10 minutes to load back all your installed apps/data etc. Only widgets on screen you have to manually set it back"
o thanks... I plan flash to 2.3.4 but my phone not root, can I use kies to backup?

or should I just root it?

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Aug 15 2011, 01:54 PM
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 02:23 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(erymanthus @ Aug 15 2011, 02:19 PM)
I'm running on Stock XWKF1.....why my 3G occasionally disconnect itself???

Anyone else faces this issue?
maxis? i think is a maxis problem... I tweet maxis about this problem~ they ask me to reset my phone
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 03:40 PM

1,149 posts

hi which rom fixed the battery life problem, will not wipe d phone and close to stock s2 rom(work like touch wiz) bcoz i kind of likes the way it works. thanks~
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 09:44 PM

1,149 posts

<ID:0/014> Added!!
<ID:0/014> Odin v.3 engine (ID:14)..
<ID:0/014> File analysis..
<ID:0/014> SetupConnection.. <<what happen when I got stuck in here

AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 10:00 PM

1,149 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 15 2011, 09:54 PM)
you din restart ur phone after u failed once
alright after I remove battery and download mode again then can already
AhBoy~~
post Aug 15 2011, 10:16 PM

1,149 posts

when I flash to XXKG6 rom, my titanium backup won't be wipe?
AhBoy~~
post Aug 16 2011, 12:13 AM

1,149 posts

I got this message after flash to XXKG6

reconnect the device in samsung kies mode current connection mode not supported by kies

how do I fix it?

Added on August 16, 2011, 12:15 amalright fix with uncheck the usb debug

This post has been edited by AhBoy~~: Aug 16 2011, 12:15 AM

0.0244sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:55 AM