132 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Assclown
post Aug 11 2011, 09:59 PM

649 posts

Batista 3.5 ROM with Touchwiz 4.5 is damn nice. You're able to have more control over touchwiz launcher.
kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 09:59 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:51 PM)
I am also back to XXKG3 - I find battery life and 3G on it is much better than XXKG6. I am using Cognition 1.3.1 (upgraded separately to  ninpo 2.05 kernel)
im still using ninpo 2.02..as i read someway in xda that ninpo 2.05 drain more battery. So they recommend stay with 2.02..plan to change back to stock rom from litening..

Eiraku
post Aug 11 2011, 10:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Ryutaro @ Aug 11 2011, 09:27 PM)
u doing a theme is it? dun let the back completely black better if not it would be very dull
Not personally theming, just collecting black apps from all over. We're on SAMOLED+ people, the sexy true blacks are our greatest asset.

Plus it saves your organic led from further degradation AND saves battery power.
kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 10:03 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 11 2011, 09:57 PM)
All.. I'm having difficulties in switch on my 3G.. Do anyone knows where to switch on it in the phone? I'm not using any 3rd party apps to control 3G data flow..
more information might help
Smithmaster
post Aug 11 2011, 10:04 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 10 2011, 11:58 PM)
If you have not been installing dubious ahem apps - this is clearly a motherboard problem. Do a factory rest and see whether it recur ?
Haha.. I installed free apps.. and it turns of itself and phone gets hot any idea?
joeyap
post Aug 11 2011, 10:05 PM

Litening 4.2 is KG3
Litening 5.0 is KG6

are they tied together? meaning 5.0 must be kg6? cannot be kg3?

Abit blur on these terms , educate me plssssss

kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 10:06 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 11 2011, 12:32 PM)
casemate pop!!!!!!!!!!!!  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif

credit to lyn seller jonjack88 for the case  notworthy.gif

now my SGSII is damn solid and on top of that i can watch movie without any hassle anymore  icon_idea.gif  icon_idea.gif
got the link for the buyer..i might be interested..how much?
Smithmaster
post Aug 11 2011, 10:07 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(CrayonsEater @ Aug 11 2011, 12:23 AM)
can the sgs2 charged with usb cable? mine doesnt seems to.
Yes it can
chicken12345

56 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:03 PM)
more information might help
meaning if i switched off wifi and on the data network using the power button, i still cant online even i'm subscribing data plan.. few days before is still ok.. but these 2 days are having problem..
kazama82

1,427 posts

QUOTE(joeyap @ Aug 11 2011, 10:05 PM)
Litening 4.2 is KG3
Litening 5.0 is KG6

are they tied together? meaning 5.0 must be kg6? cannot be kg3?

Abit blur on these terms , educate me plssssss
if you say the build, yes..it's tied..but for kernel and modem, you can flash separately..

Added on August 11, 2011, 10:08 pm
QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:07 PM)
meaning if i switched off wifi and on the data network using the power button, i still cant online even i'm subscribing data plan.. few days before is still ok.. but these 2 days are having problem..
sometime because of telco..last time i ever encounter the same, then found out telco do maintenance..

This post has been edited by kazama82: Aug 11 2011, 10:08 PM
Ryutaro
post Aug 11 2011, 10:10 PM

~ Just a noob programmer ~
545 posts

hmmm for me XXKG6 modem doesnt seem to have big diff and i am on lite'ning ROM 5.0 but might as well as observe few days 1st...if signal really damn weak then i will flash in the XXKG3 modem~
Smithmaster
post Aug 11 2011, 10:10 PM

776 posts

QUOTE(ming777 @ Aug 11 2011, 12:21 AM)
I've got my galaxy s2 few days back, I'm struggling with the battery life sad.gif 12 hours den flat, is it normal?
you lucky to have 12 hours before you flat....
I turn on 3g and dun use internet or phone only last me 10 hours
chicken12345
post Aug 11 2011, 10:11 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:07 PM)

sometime because of telco..last time i ever encounter the same, then found out telco do maintenance..
so meaning doesnt related to phone problem.. i was wondering wanna factory reset the phone or not due to this problem~~~
kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 10:12 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:11 PM)
so meaning doesnt related to phone problem.. i was wondering wanna factory reset the phone or not due to this problem~~~
u used what telco?
chicken12345
post Aug 11 2011, 10:13 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:12 PM)
u used what telco?
digi.. location at bukit mertajam, penang
zzero
post Aug 11 2011, 10:17 PM

Wanted Dead or Alive
573 posts

are there any apps that can block apps from accessing mobile data.. not all apps, only certain apps.. preferable no rooting require..

e.g. when roaming, i wanted to allow only a few apps to connect to mobile data.. other apps will use wifi..

any idea?
kazama82
post Aug 11 2011, 10:18 PM

1,427 posts

QUOTE(chicken12345 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:13 PM)
digi.. location at bukit mertajam, penang
digi no comment..me also Penang..using maxis...all the time data showing H+..did a speed test...6.61 Mbps download...
chicken12345
post Aug 11 2011, 10:19 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kazama82 @ Aug 11 2011, 10:18 PM)
digi no comment..me also Penang..using maxis...all the time data showing H+..did a speed test...6.61 Mbps download...
yup.. i know how good maxis is.. just that the plan are quite costly compared with digi..
xyz_cityhunter
post Aug 11 2011, 10:29 PM

238 posts

Hm... No one answered huh... cry.gif
I posted a question a few page back, about silencing the shutter sound of the camera, my friend tried the method given at page one but the sound of the camera shutter goes from "BEEP BEEP CLICK" to only "BEEP BEEP", is that normal or it should have been completely silent? icon_question.gif
SUSdestEX
post Aug 11 2011, 10:32 PM

oink oink
3,432 posts

QUOTE(zzero @ Aug 11 2011, 10:17 PM)
are there any apps that can block apps from accessing mobile data.. not all apps, only certain apps.. preferable no rooting require..

e.g. when roaming, i wanted to allow only a few apps to connect to mobile data.. other apps will use wifi..

any idea?
i know two apps that can do this, and both require root

132 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0379sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 12:30 PM