SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

supermac
post Aug 16 2011, 05:15 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2011, 04:55 PM)
What is " double news feed" ? You mean duplicate, repeated ? If so, none at all
Why worry, go and test it yourself after all is a free app. You like it, support developer and get the ads free version

Added on August 16, 2011, 4:57 pm
I do not have such issues at all on stock SMS and Handcent SMS
Never tried GoSMS - seems quite popular. Anyway Handcent is good enough - I like it simple and do not need any additional features
sifu benny , may i know where do u place ur sms tone to ? media -> notification ?

did u turn on the flip to silent function ?

weird no matter what i do , i still cant stop the sms tone ~ ie from my lockscrren , when there is sms i slide the sms direct to sms app ..

the tone still ring , i type and reply sms , tone still ring .. ring till whole song done only stop doh.gif

rclxub.gif rclxub.gif sound like small prob but very inconvenience !
supermac
post Aug 16 2011, 05:52 PM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Aug 16 2011, 05:29 PM)
Read page 1 post 3 on how to access paid app

Added on August 16, 2011, 5:31 pmSupermac : no need flip phone
Media /audio/notifications

Added on August 16, 2011, 5:35 pmAh boy: just use recovery flash onto litening directly
No need flash stock
Just remember to wipe cache partition and at advanced clear dalvik before you select zip
i also place my notification tone on the same folder ~ but just couldnt find a way to stop the tone ..

how good if i can slide to read my sms then the tones stops ..

it's kinda like a basic function but ! cry.gif cry.gif cant !!!
supermac
post Aug 19 2011, 10:04 AM

2,709 posts

ermmm... i've try google all couldnt find how to do it , is there a way to have 5 icon dock on batista70 3.6 rom ? i look at batista page they r having 5 icons dock i've search through all the settings but hmmmmm~
supermac
post Aug 19 2011, 11:34 AM

2,709 posts

QUOTE(Bugeca @ Aug 19 2011, 10:35 AM)
If you need the boot animation, then rename sanim.zip to bootanimation.zip in /system/media The default kernel read the filename differently.  smile.gif
If you're running other than Batista, then you need the modified version of TW aka TW 4.5

Edit: Opsie.... I believe, you are running Batista. In App Drawer view, press Menu and select Edit, then drag whatever app you like to the dock. You Icon Dock Count must be set first before adding the app.
thanks bro smile.gif got it !

hmmmm ~ i think batista have a small bug where after u resize or delete then add back the stock widget , the transparent background size goes wrong , it's much small already ~ ! hmmmmm

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0409sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 07:28 AM