SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

mydragoon
post Aug 17 2011, 12:06 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(exhauster @ Aug 17 2011, 11:43 AM)
+1. I rarely wipe the body, I just drop into the pocket and "GOSOK" the pocket, then its clean without the fingerprint. For inside, I just use wet tissue and wipe everyday. Hate the clear type screen protector which tend to collect more finger print
i just use tissue + handwash soap + damp tissue to wipe the SP. maybe once a week. the rest of the time... the finger prints dun really bother me.

but clean inside?!? errr... as in remove battery cover and battery? you guys all clean it regularly? vacuum also ar?? <-- seriously, not kidding. and can i assume its to clean the dust... right?
mydragoon
post Aug 17 2011, 04:04 PM

7,044 posts

i wonder...

how many hours is the phone being used as a smartphone (answering calls, surfing) vs hours spend being in experimental lab (being flashed, etc)...

day in, day out... i see ppl say they are flashing this, flashing that... makes me wonder if this is a super expensive tech lab set... rolleyes.gif brows.gif
mydragoon
post Aug 18 2011, 08:57 AM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:30 AM)
Is there anything in particular u wanna sync with KIES ? Coz KIES is buggy but there is a few alternative to it
sync with kies... to what? what about just sync to Google?

and if its contacts, export out later and import into Outlook.

ya, kies is one really, really buggy software. only recently i discovered it was kies that was giving me blue screen each time i shut down my windows notebook. when i kill the tasks (two kies items) before shutting down windows, no blue screen.
mydragoon
post Aug 18 2011, 02:12 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(arraille @ Aug 18 2011, 01:54 PM)
guys... i just got my SGS2... how long should i charge for the 1st time... please direct me if this question is asked before... tq
QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 18 2011, 02:05 PM)
Erm, regarding sending phone in for warranty. Should I flash back to stock ROM if it's only a hardware fault? They will still honour the warranty if I'm having a custom ROM on it?
these should be permanently on Page #1...
mydragoon
post Aug 19 2011, 12:22 PM

7,044 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 19 2011, 12:20 PM)
fruit? apa fruit? lemon? orange? banana? oo, apple ipo®n izit?  brows.gif
blackberry is also fruit... or is berry not fruit. aiyah... confusing... and its friday... brain not working. wink.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0438sec    0.34    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 02:25 AM