7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Fallenangelz
post Aug 13 2011, 08:31 AM

24 Hours a day just isn't enough.
3,221 posts

QUOTE(law_yew_wooi @ Aug 13 2011, 12:38 AM)
Go to your app drawer, then press the setting key and choose edit. Drag the app icon that you want >> phone, contact, or whatever to the dock, and ta da, you got your original dock back!!! the good thing about it is, now you can customise your dock apps...
ahhhhhhhhh!!!!!! do it there izit??? thanks!!! was going to uninstall this if didnt saw what you posted @@ thanks a lot biggrin.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 13 2011, 11:56 AM

3,221 posts

got my usb otg already and is fully functioning!!! thanks eiraku biggrin.gif

Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 06:35 PM

3,221 posts

omg this is crazy. went back mlk one day, then coem back the thread exploded from 35 pges to 68 pages. jz nw refer back 10+pages and saw most of them are flames @@ wat's going on with this world? noob asking questions and expected to be spoonfed; and when they dun get what they expect they go on strike/ throw flames? guess 2012 is around the corner
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 07:40 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(sLapshock @ Aug 14 2011, 06:59 PM)
Dont ask too much, here got alot of KEYBOARD WARRIOR. WELL some really help but some extra dont help at all but kao pei kao bu act smart, some worst things happening last 10 pages then still extra wanna comment hoping to join the club to gain attention, still can say noib go strike and what gonna happen to this world. What a joke, benda dah lama habis kau skrang nak extra extra pulak, mcm sial. Clown.
QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 14 2011, 07:04 PM)
sry i cant help it but wow this is serious butthurt laugh.gif  laugh.gif
seriously, from thread ver4 i folo till now; and i believe there's much more who followed even from v1 until now. did u even bother trying to google it or juz look at past versions and search on it? NO!!! U DONT EVEN DO IT AND JUZ THROW A RANDOM QUESTION WHICH IS ALREADY REPEATED FOR THOUSANDS OF TIME!!! GO PM SOME OTHER MEMBERS, AND C IF ANYONE PM ME AND ASK ME SOME QUESTIONS REGARDING SGSII I GOT ANSWER THEM OR NOT? SERIOUSLY THIS WORLD IS BECOME SO CRAZY. who's the clown here i also lazy wan say, we just keep it in our heart can d; ah and dun forget to go and buy some medicines to apply on ur hurted so much butt doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 08:05 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Ic3pRInc3sSsIcA @ Aug 14 2011, 07:53 PM)
err just using the gps status from android market ony... mayb much more slow as i not using data plan on my fon.. intent to use u-mobile bt at my uni no coverage for data plan cry.gif  cry.gif  sry if the way im asking question offended anyone here..  still new in posting comment due to had been stalking ds thread from v3 lolx
GPS locking not only depending on the gps software, but also your location. if you're surrounded by many tall buildings(for example u're inside ur campus with many wings), it will take longer time. and if A-GPS is enabled the GPS may use data to determine and lock ur location faster and more accurately. try and use google's navigation first and c if it can determine your location within a minute or not. my papago takes around 30 sec usually, and google navigation is less than 5 seconds even inside car.

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 07:58 PM)
hi.

a quick question again.

this time on papagox5.

what's the difference between the paid version (page 1, post 6 of this thread) vs downloaded trial version?
edited. 15 days it seemed

I have never and will never excuse anyone's lack of common sense. There's a difference between not knowing and not even having the wherewithall to help your sodding self. I berate the latter and assist the former, whereas you don't flap your f***in caviar chompers unless there's some moral crusade to embark upon. How about you be honest with yourself and realise that you only arm yourself for combat and mount upon your trusty forum steed to put right what mere mortals like me have wronged, to give yourself grace and relief from the sorry, putrid and langquidly depressing state your own life is in. How about you spend even half the effort you spent ejaculating that illiterate and berating post into my thread, on sorting your own miserable existence out and then maybe we'd both be a lot happier. Your insignificant blip of an existence wouldn't be quite so worthless to you and maybe, just maybe, you'd keep your hypocrisy laden lectures to yourself which would in turn make me very happy indeed.

and this is taken from hacre. i wonder if hacre is here at lyn forum, how those Permanent-disabled stop growing up creatures gonna survive without anyone to spoonfeed them doh.gif

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Aug 14 2011, 08:11 PM
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 08:18 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(cadmus @ Aug 14 2011, 08:13 PM)
yeah. when i searched earlier, had the same link.. but i don't see any prompt that says how many days etc etc.
doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
trial use for 15 days only, den can't use anymore.

Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 08:37 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:34 PM)
U know what is the worst part ? Is when they asked a question and then when " kena tembak " , they will reply " i just wanna confirm if the method if right or not . It's not like I never read " . . . . .  What is there 2 confirm ? Who knows better on how to flash the rom than the developer himself ....

Unfriendly ? I dont blame Benny for losing his temper . Some of the questions r so blardy stupid  . Just download the instruction manual from the net or ask from the seller for a copy , spend a few minutes going thru and end of it , u dun have to make yourself look like a " spoon-fed idiot " asking for a solution
QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 14 2011, 08:35 PM)
What irk me most is these very ppl that been given a very special spoon feeding had a gut to flame other. Just didn't appreciate what others had done helping spoon feeding him ~~ mehh ~~
let's put and end to this farce ba. let's hope MU will trash Wesbrom later tongue.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 08:40 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:38 PM)
U left out this part

Unlimited thanks to my wife for her boundless patience with my Android obsessions.
Many thanks to my genius partner netarchy.
Many thanks to my harem of testers, pulser, designgears, Ante0, mattgirv, Obihoernchen, Kullt, Veyka, Lenny, yoda and Rawat.

Insulting and swear words removed mod edit

tongue.gif
LOL just saw that line icon_idea.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 08:48 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(woonyoung91 @ Aug 14 2011, 08:43 PM)
Meaningless post going on for the past few pages. No difference as to when a newb ask some random questions and our lowyat mates replying FU! WE DONT SPOON FEED.  Waste of time going through all of it.
My suggestion is to just ignore newbs if u cant tolerate it and don't fret about it all over the thread. No ill intention meant anyway anyhow. Just a thought.
noe wat? dat's the main reason for this official discussion thread to explode for 30 pages in 1.5 days cool2.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 09:08 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(oldKyoo @ Aug 14 2011, 09:04 PM)
owh now u guys mad ahh>????

i left here because i got so sick and tired, from the discussion of sgs2 when to be released all the way to v3 of this thread, always... i keep telling, find out as much as you can, if really cant, then only ask here...

but, i dont believe you cant just go to xda and search.

much more detailed answers there..
your signature expressed our feeling rite now nod.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:05 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 14 2011, 10:02 PM)
Install liao google pin yin, tick liao but still cannot type chinese word leh
tick zor dun mean that u edi using google pinyin bro. jz like ur comp need to press alt+shift, u need to press and hold the place to key in and change ur input method first
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:08 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(rayzy22 @ Aug 14 2011, 10:07 PM)
One after another...sigh

It's my phone again.just now, all of sudden the whole screen turn greenish while surfing the net (dolphin HD).immediately I exit from dolphin but the whole screen still greenish (still can read and all but all look green transparency look), a bit like  old monochrome screen.then screen captured it (in order to show to sme technician and share in this forum).the greenish screen gone after I put it i. Sleep mode and wake it up again.all normal again.

I dig back captured screen and guess what, it look normal like it should.this is second time it happen.can't help to think whether this is h/w defect or rom related issue or apps.can anyone identify which one?oh...I'm on litening 5.0 and ninpo 2.0.5.

P/s: should I name it 'Hulk Sympton
bro, u make me suspecting that ur hand got special metal/magnet laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:18 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Higuain @ Aug 14 2011, 10:17 PM)
to all sgs2 users... do u guys have any issues so far? or any known issues? planning to get one... dunno wanna get a dual core phone or not cos i heard sensation got screen responsive issue. currently using dhd now..
laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

i'll remain smiling this time and onwards.
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:24 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 14 2011, 10:22 PM)
no pin yin inside input method wo... how cry.gif
print screen ur input setting and upload see see?
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:28 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 14 2011, 10:26 PM)
LOL how can i print screen my s2 here  hmm.gif
OMFG. i'll stop here i guess. remain smiling all the time laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
if nt later will gt random ppl pop out mentioning about keyboard warrior again doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 10:35 PM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(Kelifu @ Aug 14 2011, 10:31 PM)
however really dun hv pin yin inside my input lang la. got many lang just dun hv pin yin.  doh.gif
well we wont noe its the app problem or YOUR problem unless you printscreen and upload it doh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 14 2011, 11:57 PM

3,221 posts

ahhhhhh!! MU 1-1 webrom @@

btw anyone noticed that the sms can mostly send to 10 contacts once? sad.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 15 2011, 12:25 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 15 2011, 12:10 AM)
look what i posted a few posts above

the answer is in cf-root's thread in xda, first post
nt sure is that what i'm looking for, but guess no harm for trying. thanks biggrin.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 15 2011, 08:12 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(destEX @ Aug 15 2011, 12:29 AM)
make sure the rom ur using is deodexed.
then dl and flash with odin or get the cwm version.

The Mms.apk has the following moddings:
    Sent Time displayed instead of the Received Time

* No AutoConverting messages to MMS after 4 SMS.
        * In my mod, it will be converted to MMS after 200 SMS.
        * Possible to add to the message 200 contacts instead of 20 contacts.

thumbup.gif
you meant the sms can only send to 10 contact at one time right? with this you get 200 contacts, enough? brows.gif
i'm doubting because i oni can send max 10 contacts, not 20 as per stated laugh.gif
Fallenangelz
post Aug 15 2011, 11:55 AM

3,221 posts

QUOTE(silentsurfer @ Aug 15 2011, 11:47 AM)
I'm afraid the instructions on the xda developers link on the 1st page of this forum is as straight forward as you can get. Just look at the 'Flashing Firmware with Odin' section about midpage. If you are not fairly confident, dont try it.

Anyone else with a better solution to help, please suggest smile.gif

p.s, U can try to update ur firmware through KIES also, but I never tried, I prefer ODIN, so I cant comment much on that.
KIES will tell you that your firmware cannot be updated doh.gif

well not like u prefer odin, but the first step of flashing a virgin SGSII is definitely thru ODIN or HEIMDALL(if u dare to try); then oni u got the choice for flashing thru CWM or ROM manager unsure.gif

PS: ALL HAIL HACRE-SAMA

This post has been edited by Fallenangelz: Aug 15 2011, 11:56 AM

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0508sec    0.26    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:17 AM