SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 04:21 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(aeronic @ Aug 16 2011, 04:10 PM)
apl
+1 using maxis data plan 3gb
too many people they whine sulk like a baby about cap and maxis charging you above that
well if youre in places where there us good digi civerage but have no wired broadband then yes digi is good
but for many people like me the only reason i would data plan would be to use iton the road remote areas like building toilets
at home and most places you goto to visit you have wifi
so i dont want turbo trottled network with 70% coverage for 6x bucks
i rather pay 77 with better coverage and speed including toilets in high rise buildings with a cap of 3gb with ma¥i$$
There's always Celcom, though I concur, speed is shit in major urban areas (Subang, PJ, KL city centre). Outside that it's pretty much smooth sailing, including some 3G action while taking a crap in the middle of forests lol.
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 08:14 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

If you guys think Maxis ceikik darah, try Softbank. That one cekik darah WITH FULL LEGAL IMMUNITY WITH GOVERNMENT BACKING.

That being said, I'm sticking with Celcom postpaid because I'm often stuck at an ulu place. Never got any problem UNLESS I'm in Subang or PJ (data congestion, all the freaking time), and looking at the fun data bills my siblings are getting from Maxis, I'm glad.

Otherwise it's Umobile for me. Then Digi. Until something better comes along because our telcos (like or one and only major ISP) are all problematic in their own way.

And yes, I get 3G in public toilets and basements, or at least most that I've been to.

And lol if you think its any better in the states. Verizon has 4G, yeah, but once you drop to CDMA, the fun begins.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 16 2011, 08:17 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 08:43 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 08:34 PM)
i doubt he even cares to mention the word "kies". hell yeah taboo word doh.gif
Kiss ass?

Ohhhh, that Kies... The one now slowing down my PC.

Lol.
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 09:18 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 16 2011, 08:46 PM)
I doubt Kies we'll be using Kies anymore once OTA officialy started.
For stock users anyway. For them hardcore ROM flashers, they're just gonna disable FOTA anyway.
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 11:20 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 16 2011, 11:02 PM)
can usb host be used with dac in sgs 2  ?
Not yet, but HDMI can output a digital audio stream (using the dock anyway). NOW, if only we can hack up a DAC/AMP that can use that... hmm.gif

Ice Cream Sandwich seems to be coming with USB audio drivers, things might be more fun then.

For ref, the DAC used is Yamaha, nothing close to Wolfson, so even if we get line out, it will be (relatively speaking) crap.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 16 2011, 11:22 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 11:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2011, 11:23 PM)
hey man, you bought this right? - http://www.clove.co.uk/samsung-galaxy-s-ii...xtended-battery

how much eh you bought? you bought directly from UK? or got seller in LYN?
Nope, bought from my local Shah Alam HP shop of all places. They had 3 units, faster then anyone else on the net.

Crazy. Wonder which boat the packs dropped from.

Well, that particular shop had always been a tad "magical" pun.
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 11:31 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 16 2011, 11:24 PM)
or you can use headphones amp with your headphone, anyone of u guys try Fiio amp with sgs2 how the sound?
I have an E5, haven't tried yet as, well, the DAC is crap to begin with lol. And why doubleamp, especially with the E5.

Maybe later. I already am using my old impedence adapter from my old sold TripleFi.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 16 2011, 11:34 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 11:40 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 16 2011, 11:38 PM)
had you try it dacs which can be powered with batteries instead of drawing power from usb  ?
I think there's simply no drivers out yet to support audio out through USB. Last I checked anyway.

I can be pleasently wrong though.
Eiraku
post Aug 16 2011, 11:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2011, 11:42 PM)
How much you buy them?

and btw guys see this pic;

lmao they was like trying to show no matter how they hold wont drop the signal like ip4. haha~~

http://www.gsmarena.com/showpic.php3?sImg=...jpg&idNews=3007
About RM350, rrp. Anyhow, you're in bulk 4.
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 12:52 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 17 2011, 12:37 AM)
Anyone has any luck installing Advanced Power Menu on Villain 2.4.2?

I mean the additional 'Reboot, reboot to download mode and reboot to recovery mode' options when you hold the power button.

Thanks!
No idea, I've been sticking with 2.0 simply because it has been stable so far.
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 01:19 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(iori57 @ Aug 17 2011, 01:14 AM)
oo.. everytime i see got new version then hand itchy d... bad habit sad.gif
You've got Flasheritis lol, also known as RAS (ROM Acquisition Syndrome).

Not necessarily a bad thing, though I prefer to wait for a proper update with "wow" fixes (i.e. 2.3.3 to 2.3.4).
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 10:02 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:45 PM)
hmmm... anyway to change the lockscreen to something more of like the droid where you slide a widget in the lockscreen to unlock instead of pulling the entire picture away?
WidgetLocker. You need root for it to function 100% though.

OMG, I turned off my modded CF3D Nightmode for a moment just now and GOD my screen is effing yellow w/o it. Film mode (which I'm using) just makes it worse lol.

Also, ADW was updated with intersting new stuff.

Pop-up folders!

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 17 2011, 10:05 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 10:32 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ltwvince @ Aug 17 2011, 10:14 PM)
Hey Eiraku, what is the widget with the word Cell & Wi-Fi?
Data Counter Widget. I gave up on 3G watchdog edi, not accurate for my needs.
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 10:59 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

Lol, tukar punya tukar, I arrive back at Xscope. Dolphin Lite was refusing to load some entire websites correctly. Miren is, well, a mess.

Oh well. Tahan je lah the battery hit.

Also, am I the only VillainRom stalwart left lol?

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 17 2011, 11:00 PM
Eiraku
post Aug 17 2011, 11:25 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 17 2011, 11:05 PM)
Try Opera Mobile.? But Xscope or Dolphin is more faster i think. Though by using Opera you can save a little bit in data since its compressed by Opera server first before it arrive to your phone :-)
I never liked OperaMobile's UI.

Nonetheless, I ALWAYS have it installed as backup on any mobile device, I just never use it as my primary browser (it's more for "backup" activities, if you catch my drift).

The best UI in my view? Firefox mobile, shame the core engine is crap by a large margin. I MEAN, what kind of app lags on a dual core device with 1GB RAM?

So, after trying Boat, Boat Lite, Galapagos, UCWeb, Skyfire, Dolphin HD, Dolphin Lite, Opera, Opera Mini, Miren, Angel, Netfront, ibibo, Firefox (stable, beta, nightly, aurora) and of course, Stock... I'm sticking with Xscope for now, with Opera Mobile/Stock as backup.
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2011, 11:29 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(alieamin @ Aug 19 2011, 11:07 AM)
for those who are looking for spare battery original samsung malaysia, kindly look for me.

Rm150 only and stock ready.
2000mah Samsung battery no new news ka?
Eiraku
post Aug 19 2011, 04:28 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(xpresside @ Aug 19 2011, 03:28 PM)
install betterbatterystats
your phone signal kinda weak...

anyway ordered Mugen Power 3200mAh Extended Battery for Samsung Galaxy S II Si9100 with Battery Door and has been posted. will arrived maybe next week  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Still waiting for the mythical Samsung 2000mah unicorn extended battery. Not so mythical nowadays, but still.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Aug 19 2011, 04:30 PM

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0214sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 10:35 AM