4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

Bugeca
post Aug 16 2011, 10:35 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

Does anyone interested o this phone Xiaomi Phone?

Source
Bugeca
post Aug 16 2011, 11:17 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 16 2011, 11:02 PM)
can usb host be used with dac in sgs 2  ?
Nope, done that it froze the phone. smile.gif
Bugeca
post Aug 16 2011, 11:29 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 16 2011, 11:18 PM)
what dac is that . which dac chips is it using ? pcm ?
GoVibe
Bugeca
post Aug 16 2011, 11:54 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(studwo @ Aug 16 2011, 11:38 PM)
had you try it dacs which can be powered with batteries instead of drawing power from usb  ?
I use Y cable. The DAC was powered but no sound going thru. I'm lazy to dig thru the dmesg to see weather it detect the DAC, coz if it detected, then need to think about the drivers, ALSA mixer mod and etc.

I think the kernel detect it but once I pulled out the cable it froze the phone.
Bugeca
post Aug 17 2011, 10:03 AM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(slam_dunkers @ Aug 17 2011, 09:51 AM)
any one here using IMAK 2 in 1 metal case? any opinion? thanks ^^
I'm using it. Bought it because both of my SGP Silke and Neo Hybrid loose after couple of months.

Built quality is not good as SGP but good for its price IMHO. Expect misalignment on some of the cutout especially the speaker area, others are minor. But you get a very fit metal case with rubber insert and a camera lens protector.

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 17 2011, 10:04 AM
Bugeca
post Aug 17 2011, 09:31 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Aug 17 2011, 09:21 PM)
Urgh..dunno what's wrong with my batista 3.6..btw you guys had to install the dialer separately right?
Which dialer? The alternate theme one or something else?
Bugeca
post Aug 17 2011, 09:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(xsaintzx @ Aug 17 2011, 09:36 PM)
Yes I think there are some problems when you are flashing rom through CWM with USB plugged, either to wall charger or PC.
Btw the Youtube icon is displayed as rolleTube to me.  blink.gif
Well the rolletube was expected hahahaah. You can change it. Dunno what is the difference, I replaced it with the proper one before flash.
Bugeca
post Aug 17 2011, 11:27 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Aug 17 2011, 10:55 PM)
Btw..how do I edit the dock items in touchwiz in Batista rom? I can only adjust the number of icons in the dock settings but dunno how to add another icon..wanna add browser
Click on App Drawer icon -> press menu key -> select edit -> find the browser -> drag to the dock
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 01:41 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(gingerman2408 @ Aug 18 2011, 01:19 PM)
Thanks to those who help me add the browser icon to my dock..just did it smile.gif Can't seem to put application in the middle though..which is what I prefer.

Anyway another question on batista: is there a way to add more options to the power button long press eg Reboot/Reboot into recovery/etc?
Those options were very useful in litening and sensation rom but they're not in batista sad.gif
Nope TW application icon can't be moved.

For second question. Find Theme Settings app in the phone (installed by default) and do the changes.

You can do changes like below....

user posted imageuser posted image

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 18 2011, 01:47 PM
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 03:11 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Aug 18 2011, 03:10 PM)
pardon my noob question here,

from rooting until flashing rom/kernel,etc, is it a necessity of the existence of a ext sd card?
Nope, not needed.
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 03:55 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lccw @ Aug 18 2011, 03:30 PM)
Pardon me for the NOOB question.

I wish to flash to Batista 3.6 and currently on stock rom. Was trying to read and read but still confuse  rclxub.gif

Are there anyone who can do this for me in PJ? How much it cost for the services? How long does it take?
I would like to suggest you to stay with Stock and find the person whose provide this service to do rooting only. Why? Coz custom ROM development is so rapid. On average, new release on every month. So, you really need a load of cash to pay for this kind of service.

Just read, and once you are comfortable with it, you'll be addicted.

PJ is a bit far from my place.... if near Ikea, I can give you a crash course. Only cost you a meal hahahah and RM30 for training material (the JIG).

This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 18 2011, 03:57 PM
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 05:37 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(lccw @ Aug 18 2011, 04:35 PM)
Oshika, thanks for your advice. But I need to sort out the battery issue, currently it can't last me thru the day sad.gif

Added on August 18, 2011, 4:40 pm

thanks Bugeca,

I don't mind going to Ikea area, crash course will be wonderful. Lunch on me and I'll pay for any of the material. How do U I contact you?
Lunch cannot laaa. Puasa smile.gif , training material can be bought from LYN Garage Seller. Refer 1st post and search for "jig".
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 05:59 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Aug 18 2011, 05:52 PM)
i am little confuse with the "wipe" step...

i need to flash rom first then follow by kernel, when should i wipe the phone clean? after rom before kernel? or before rom?
Before ROM. BTW, what kernel and ROM are you planning to flash?
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 06:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(9liho22 @ Aug 18 2011, 06:02 PM)
thanks....

going to try out litening 5.0 first as hvt downloaded 6.0...
kernel might be speedfrey 2.2...

P.S: its my 1st try... smile.gif
Litening ROM is no wipe version and flash thru Odin not CWM Recovery. Let it boot first, if after 15 minutes it can't boot, then wipe using CWM.

Lastly, flash Speedfrey.

Good luck and don't panic wink.gif
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 07:28 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 18 2011, 07:20 PM)
Never heard before. Won't damage.

Added on August 18, 2011, 7:21 pm
Really got to agree with this  rclxms.gif
tempting me to try...hmM! should I? XD  laugh.gif
For me it is same as SpeedMod. SpeedMod = SpeedFrey... same what. Only that, the kernel has uv map which is not Hardcore cup of tea.

Speed wise, yes very good. Not a huge margin thou but top of the crop. Battery, almost the same as Ninpo kernel (for my usage).
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 07:47 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(nicregi @ Aug 18 2011, 07:39 PM)
Hmm...speedmod didn't do well for me. Don't know why. Using MIUI so kinda feeling like damn! I got a feelnig I flash SpeedFrey to MIUI sure kantoi  shocking.gif
I believe MIUI is better with its own kernel.
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 07:52 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Assclown @ Aug 18 2011, 07:48 PM)
how is speedfrey compared to ninpo's kernel?
Faster a bit than ninpo. Based on Antutu benchmark.
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 08:12 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:04 PM)
wow... i just realised that silent mode isn't really silent... must go and turn off the media volume manually! what a lousy feature of a silent mode!
Read the manual, Page 129 under Settings....

Sound
Change the settings for various sounds on your device.
● Silent mode: Activate the silent mode to mute all sounds except media sounds and alarm ringtones.
This post has been edited by Bugeca: Aug 18 2011, 08:12 PM
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 08:43 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

IOS is much worse when it comes to Silent mode.
Bugeca
post Aug 18 2011, 08:56 PM

Deuces Are Wild
1,186 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 18 2011, 08:52 PM)
JUST in silent mode?

hahaha... tongue.gif
Yup, some applications happily throw notification even the silent switch has been activated.

4 Pages < 1 2 3 4 >Top

0.0490sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 04:36 AM