11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Bottom

SAMSUNG GALAXY S II Official thread V11, NEW Users be SMARTuser - PLS read Page 1

waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 02:38 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

Ohh man, hate it when maxis got only E signal mad.gif
What a crapp.!!
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 02:48 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 02:40 PM)
well.... after u tried umobile celcom roaming wif so-claimed 64kbps but actually is lower than 6.4kbps... u will appreciate maxis gprs doh.gif
~~duhh blush.gif ~~
My Umobile got throttle down already hmm.gif
Look like its time for DiGi --FTW.!!! rclxm9.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 07:02 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2011, 06:52 PM)

Added on August 16, 2011, 6:54 pm

you are actually on my side. that guy is on celcom side! wrong post quoted!
~~ duhh, dude., actually he's on digi side, the other guy is on celcom and you on the maxis side ~~ lol ~~

waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 07:42 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 07:05 PM)
all dun quarrel liao, let's join umobile tongue.gif
Yeahh.., Lets join the darkside..¡¡¡ err., mehh :-P

QUOTE(fox_shinoda @ Aug 16 2011, 07:07 PM)
Been using the phone for 3 days now, the battery life is err.... short
I've fully charged my phone at 4am this morning, and now at 7pm its left 45%

Other than following the guide on page 1 on How can I make my battery life longer ?

Does installing custom rom make any improvement, any users done it and notice longer battery life?
You using your phone only for three days and still got 15 hours plus 45% juice left. That's considered good already. And it will get better once you use your phone for another week or two :-)
[cool.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 08:30 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 16 2011, 08:22 PM)
cyanogenmod.

you guys knows Steve Kondik got hired by Samsung today right?

i've been a fan of CM since last year~ never stay long as much as the others.

@ nicregi - CM still at early build, if not stable or RC by nightly 50-60, you'll see their true form. biggrin.gif best eva!
Prepare for much faster and smoother TW after this rclxm9.gif
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 08:46 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 08:34 PM)
i doubt he even cares to mention the word "kies". hell yeah taboo word doh.gif
I doubt Kies we'll be using Kies anymore once OTA officialy started.
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 09:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(YaoHua @ Aug 16 2011, 09:18 PM)
hi, i wan to clarify a thing, could somebody help me? when at night, switch off the light in ur room, and set screen brightness to lowest, thn open a pure black wallpaper and view full screen, do u notice tat the screen got any abnormal mark? hope somebody can help me to clarify this><
I tested mine already but seeing nothing, only black.
What are we suppose to see anyway?

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Aug 16 2011, 09:18 PM)
For stock users anyway. For them hardcore ROM flashers, they're just gonna disable FOTA anyway.
Yes, i know what you mean. But atleast non flasher don't need to worry about that crappy thing anymore. Kies really sucks.!!

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 16 2011, 09:48 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 10:13 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 10:09 PM)
wat u wan to clarify? hantu will jump out? doh.gif
~~ lol ~~ Don't say like that lor. Still in Ghost Festival right? But for muslim, fasting month all ghost kena tied for the whole month. Maybe that's why see nothing jumping out from the screen :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 10:26 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Fallenangelz @ Aug 16 2011, 10:19 PM)
hmm. dun later suddenly c a well, and a girl wif long hair covered all her face climb up from the well  shocking.gif  shocking.gif  shakehead.gif
Woooo., spooky.. hope not having nightmares tonight :-P
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 10:37 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Kris187 @ Aug 16 2011, 10:29 PM)
In a forum that im reading not here. its actually true this one is an issue with the SGS2 as well..
~~ duhh ~~

Now i'm getting confuse. Can someone please enlighten me about this abnormal marks. What type of marks? How the shape looks like?
Arrghhh., i hate mystery :-(
waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 11:35 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:01 PM)
lol i dont want to flash using unofficial method, that y i desperate with kies already.
aren't KG6 is leaked and not official release by sammy? u go back to KF1?
Thailand is on official KF3 already but we still stuck on KF1. Ohh, why sammy., why you do like this to us., like this can have heart attck lor. Stupid sammy.!!
But lucky i'm on KG1. Just want to stay at 2.3.4, thats all.

P/S : Sorry about my rumbling

QUOTE(bb.supplements @ Aug 16 2011, 11:03 PM)
stock rom vs litening rom...which 1 is more battery saving? or same only?
If you know what you're doing and know how to tweak here and there, then custom roms surely better in battery savings. Stock rom full of Samsung app that unnecessarily make our phone slower and using more battery juice. Atleast by rooting, we can freeze all this unnecessary Samsung crap apps while still staying stock.
Just my opinion though. :-)

waveweaver
post Aug 16 2011, 11:51 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Slekerz @ Aug 16 2011, 11:24 PM)
or you can use headphones amp with your headphone, anyone of u guys try Fiio amp with sgs2 how the sound?
~~ duhh ~~
The problem is the source is already crap. Can't be help otherwise supercurio had done something longtime ago.

QUOTE(xakarix84 @ Aug 16 2011, 11:42 PM)
lol thailand got aircraft carrier 1 neh, don't play play lolx
anyway KF3 is also a abang adik sad story la..........
Atleast their firmware (i mean KF3 not the aircraft carrier) is newer than us :-(

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 16 2011, 11:53 PM
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 02:00 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

~~ tut tut ~~
Look like more updating for custom roms version since XXKH1 and XXKH3 is emerging now :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 06:30 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(LuffyPSP @ Aug 17 2011, 03:18 AM)
the best we can get is difference in UI though its only small diff. most significant diff is when you jump from KF to KG. i think KH might have some change too.
I don't think so since both KG1 and KH1is 2.3.4 firmware. Quite different compare with KF1 which is 2.3.3. I thought we will finally get an official 2.3.4 firmware through Kies on KH1 but still have to dreams on.
"Uikk sammy, now where is our FIRST official update?
Whats that... Year 2020.. oh okay.., no sweat..just another 19 years to go..thankyouverymuch"

Added on August 17, 2011, 7:06 amP/S ~ On KH1 - rumours say you can get a little bit better on wifi signal AND a damn lot stronger 3G/H/H+ data signals :-)

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 17 2011, 07:41 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 09:49 AM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(edwinlcw @ Aug 17 2011, 09:33 AM)
anyone here flash the xxkh1 firmware?? how's it?
It is a test build firmware and not the official one. You still can try it if you want to. Performance should be better than KG series. Ppl reporting stronger data signal on 3G/H/H+ and faster connection in wi-fi.

Added on August 17, 2011, 9:51 amOhh., and gtalk still not enable ~~ duhh ~~

This post has been edited by waveweaver: Aug 17 2011, 09:51 AM
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 05:31 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 17 2011, 05:12 PM)
How can I make the baseband version back to XWKF1?
this is what i have now

baseband XXKG6

Kernel XWKF1

Build XWKF1
The .tar with modem in the name is the phone/baseband
bit of the package
.tar with csc /multi-csc in the name is the csc bit of the
package
.tar with code /PDA in the name is the PDA part of the
firmware package

waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 06:09 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(AhBoy~~ @ Aug 17 2011, 05:47 PM)
can I only can the modem? because normally I flash the .tar package(everything)
Yes you can. But i wonder why you downgrade your firmware from KG6.? No improvement eh? :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 09:22 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(noeltwt @ Aug 17 2011, 09:07 PM)
tried before but it din work on my phone  sad.gif
Wow, that's odd. Ok then, try this but have some patience.
1) Take out your battery and leave it out for one full hour.
2) After an hour, put back you battery BUT don't on you phone yet.
3) Now charge your phone while it's still off. Take note if there is any battery logo coming out either instantly or after around 10 minutes.
4) Either your battery logo shown or not, let it charge for 4 hours straight.
5) Now only try on your phone. If your phone now working then it's good for you BUT if still nothing happen then be prepared for a trip to service centre tomorrow.
Good luck :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 09:41 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(noeltwt @ Aug 17 2011, 09:23 PM)
Oh gosh!Finally it works after i tried more than 10++ times to hard reset!It really scare me a lot!
Btw thanks xsaintzx,fallenangelz,slekerz,waveweaver a lot!u guys help me out with prompt reply! cheers.gif  lust.gif
Glad your phone is okay now :-)
My suggestion now is you let your phone charge for four hours straight first. You can let your phone on but dont use it yet. Something wrong with your battery.
After four hours then you can start use your phone normally until your battery down to around 5 - 10% left then start your second full charge.
If in between your phone suddenly died again then i suggest you bring it to service centre. Most probably your battery spoilt already. Luckily your battery still under warranty ehh? :-)
waveweaver
post Aug 17 2011, 10:32 PM

★★Android & Apple★★
13,192 posts

QUOTE(Lizan @ Aug 17 2011, 10:21 PM)
Is there two types of black? From the price and availability section, there is midnight black and noble black, what is the difference?
Yes there is two types of black. Nothing much different except of the colour. One is more shinny than the other one. Spec and price between these two is the same unless the white one arrive :-P

11 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 >Top

0.0494sec    0.53    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 02:05 AM