Any idea how much is a new HTC Legend?
Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!
Sep 17 2011, 02:58 PM
12,573 posts Joined: Nov 2008 |
Any idea how much is a new HTC Legend?
Nov 2 2011, 06:51 PM
QUOTE(Ibanezer @ Nov 2 2011, 03:45 PM) Guys, can anyone rec me cheap android hp.. like the convenient n functionality.. no nd fancy.. thx in advance.. galaxy w RM899 now only, comes with 3.7" S-LCD, 1.4GHZ processor and Android 2.3 http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RcYUQ_VEfLc...player_embedded |
Nov 6 2011, 11:05 PM
Nov 8 2011, 07:56 PM
^ Grab Galaxy W from Samsung. Way better than the Galaxy Ace
Btw, your siggy oversized already |
Nov 9 2011, 01:20 PM
QUOTE(Zidhu @ Nov 9 2011, 01:16 PM) Ermmm , guys thanks . But if you had a budget around 2k (quite flexible) and wanted a good phone for entertainment , really smooth and a good camera . Any suggestions ? And I will probably be rooting my phone and experimenting with it after I get it. Thanks My options would be Galaxy Nexus, Galaxy S II, Galaxy NoteAnd , what exactly does rooting your phone allows you to do? Is it somewhat like jailbreaking and iPhone? |
Nov 9 2011, 07:09 PM
I won't recommend the Sensation XE at all. Web browsing performance sucks.. not smooth at all. Heck, even a RM899 Galaxy W totally outperforms it, a lot smoother, pinch to zoom without lag. scrolling is as smooth as butter
Galaxy S II is a very good phone and easy to recommend. Generally very very smooth to handle. Websites with flash are not a problem with it |
Nov 10 2011, 12:53 AM
Galaxy W beats the crap out of that Ace leh...RM899 2 years warranty.
1.4GHz, 512mb ram, 2GB internal storage, 3.7" S-LCD, 5mp Comes with the latest Android 2.3.5.. This post has been edited by -kytz-: Nov 10 2011, 12:55 AM |
Nov 10 2011, 12:58 AM
QUOTE(BenSow @ Nov 10 2011, 12:55 AM) It's the hottest phone now! You can try ask around in the dedicated Galaxy W thread Anyway small review from me: QUOTE Managed to test out the Samsung Galaxy W at the Samsung Store in Gardens Mall today. Build quality is good, feels solid in the hands. Nice texture of the back of the phone for grip. The overall look of the phone is nice, simple and elegant. I'm also impressed with the display quality of the S-LCD. Colours look vibrant and sharp. Not as saturated and deep as the SAMOLED+ of the SGS II, but natural enough for my liking. Responsiveness of the touch screen is also pretty good. Swiping across the homescreens with multiple widgets is a breeze. The 3D Swipe thing works decently as well. Not much noticeable lag in the General UI.. so far so good! thumbup.gif Web browsing is the excellent part of this phone(for me). Scrolling and pinch to zoom on web pages like engadget or gsmarena or forum.lowyat.net was silky smooth. I'm amazed how the processor manages to excel in this department very very well. I'd dare to say that the web browsing experience is close to that of the Samsung Galaxy S II. |
Nov 11 2011, 12:56 PM
RM300? What you pay is what you get
Nov 11 2011, 01:28 PM
QUOTE(zamir @ Nov 11 2011, 01:06 PM) hi guys, i'm in a dilemma of choosing motorola razr and samsung galaxy s2....which do you guys prefer for massive music and heavy camera usage? does these phones has confirmed can be updated to ICS 4.0? Galaxy S II is a very good phone. Very very smooth. Smoothness in web browsing is also comparable to Iphone or Ipad.QUOTE(Norameen @ Nov 11 2011, 01:12 PM) Again said, what you pay is what you get. Better save up more for a better tablet lah. |
Nov 11 2011, 10:07 PM
Nov 11 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(ogiveyakuza @ Nov 11 2011, 10:12 PM) Current Transformer is RM1450 without dock and RM1699 with dock [C-Zone price list]So I'd expect Transformer Prime to be similarly priced while it's predecessor gets a price drop By the way..... ![]() |
Nov 12 2011, 01:07 PM
Grab the Tab 8.9. I hear reviews on the Xoom which aren't that good?
Nov 13 2011, 09:20 PM
QUOTE(idunnolol @ Nov 13 2011, 09:14 PM) Thanks bro, Do you know how much i can get for trade in of the ARC and buying the new S2. I need to prepare the cash to top up the difference What is it are you looking for in a mobile phone?Is it really worth the jump from arc to s2? I am kinda confuse by all these gadgets now And why isn't the Arc enough for you? Posting more details would be more helpful for us to help you |
Nov 14 2011, 09:38 AM
QUOTE(Farlz_89 @ Nov 14 2011, 07:47 AM) Galaxy S2 is good choice but its too common..galaxy nexus we dont know yet when it will come out but this phone include with ICS Galaxy Nexus's price will be a lot higher than Galaxy S II, probably around Galaxy Note's current RRP.Indication is the 500 pound price tag in Amazon.. QUOTE(Bryanchan7979 @ Nov 14 2011, 08:57 AM) Ya Bro. But if given only 2 choices either HTC Cha Cha vs Samsung Galaxy Ace. Which one you will choose? Getting it for my sis as backup phone. I'd get the Galaxy Ace anytime since I don't like the Blackberry type of form factor. Big big touchscreen phone is yummy for those who haven't experienced it before |
Nov 14 2011, 12:57 PM
QUOTE(Bryanchan7979 @ Nov 14 2011, 10:41 AM) Not too sure about camera quality but almost definitely both can do video recording.QUOTE(prescott2006 @ Nov 14 2011, 12:13 PM) Which 1 to get? SGS2 or Note? Will Note too big as a smartphone? What disadvantage that Note has so far? From what I observe, Note might not be as smooth/fluid as SGS II due to the much higher pixel resolution the processor which has to cope with. But in general, it's still very smooth lah Besides, it's a little too big for a phone, too small for a tablet. I'd not pick it at all.. QUOTE(neuvas @ Nov 14 2011, 12:40 PM) 1. Prefer HTC / Samsung / LG Galaxy W, like what games4life recommended 2. Budget 1k 3. Full touch at least 3.2", durable 4. First android for my wife, she likes fb, so social integration is preferred. Medium camera with settings, easy charge port (no covers) and easyily available accessories.. |
Nov 14 2011, 09:42 PM
Nov 15 2011, 01:49 AM
Nov 15 2011, 01:14 PM
Nov 19 2011, 02:05 PM
| Change to: | 0.0393sec
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 09:03 AM |