126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Bottom

Android Phone Recommendation Thread v3, Always remember to read the first post!

SIWIS
post Dec 20 2011, 09:55 AM

262 posts

I need recommendation on best camera android phone for photography.

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung/SE/Motorola)
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
3. Specs. (Dual core pro / Good Camera / 4" Screen size)
4. Good camera with low aperture and high details.
mutt
post Dec 20 2011, 12:31 PM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

Samsung Galaxy R vs Galaxy W vs Nexus S

Which one is more worth to buy?
ariff02
post Dec 20 2011, 12:59 PM

346 posts

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Dec 20 2011, 08:32 AM)
Your processor still needs too be fast enough to accept the load.
If good music is a requirement for you, invest in a pair of entry audiophile grade iem/cans. If you're not too picky about that even the stock earphones are quite good.

You can try Galaxy Note since you don't have any budget limitation. smile.gif
hmmm, i was thinking of galaxt note, but i find it abit too big dontchu think?
creative zn
post Dec 20 2011, 02:26 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

Hi guys. Good to be back here. tongue.gif

Wanna ask, does HTC Desire HD worth to get now? All i want in my Android is :

- 4.3" screen
- HTC Sense biggrin.gif

Or, should i funding and go for Evo 3D?

This post has been edited by creative zn: Dec 20 2011, 02:26 PM
salimbest83
post Dec 20 2011, 02:31 PM

♥PMS on certain day♥
8,642 posts

DHD battery sure drain fast enuff.. (its main weakness)

Evo 3D shud be nice.. but as every review said.. its wow effect will be boring after few week.

if u can find it around 1.5k its ok la.
or else i still prefer SGS2 after playing with these high end phone..

Added on December 20, 2011, 2:33 pm
QUOTE(ariff02 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:59 PM)
hmmm, i was thinking of galaxt note, but i find it abit too big dontchu think?
\
depend.. my fren just use it like nothing.. put in pant as normal phone also..
but NOTE LCD is AAWEEESOME

This post has been edited by salimbest83: Dec 20 2011, 02:33 PM
eastwest
post Dec 20 2011, 04:14 PM

1,608 posts

O2x, is it worth if I get it now?
Source96
post Dec 20 2011, 04:37 PM

TechSavvy!
2,640 posts

QUOTE(eastwest @ Dec 20 2011, 04:14 PM)
If it's cheap then I would say still worth it.
It's still a powerful dual core phone.
eastwest
post Dec 20 2011, 04:43 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(Source96 @ Dec 20 2011, 04:37 PM)
If it's cheap then I would say still worth it.
It's still a powerful dual core phone.
if retail price, around rm1,4k, consider cheap?

Added on December 20, 2011, 5:14 pmdoes samsung malaysia sell galaxy r? looks like the spec is quite nice... but I never seen this phone before at samsung shop...

This post has been edited by eastwest: Dec 20 2011, 05:14 PM
XeactorZ
post Dec 20 2011, 06:13 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(ariff02 @ Dec 20 2011, 12:10 AM)
sooo i want an android that is not boring, fun to use, good camera, GOOD MUSIC and fast performance.... money is just not the issue... any recommendation?
galaxy nexus smile.gif
but ori set need wait until next month before CNY
or buy from garage sales or other website

QUOTE(xDarkKnightx @ Dec 20 2011, 08:32 AM)
Your processor still needs too be fast enough to accept the load.
ya i know
but RAM is more important than processor in terms of multitasking right ???

QUOTE(SIWIS @ Dec 20 2011, 09:55 AM)
I need recommendation on best camera android phone for photography.

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung/SE/Motorola)
2. Budget. (1.5k-2k)
3. Specs. (Dual core pro / Good Camera / 4" Screen size)
4. Good camera with low aperture and high details.
samsung galaxy nexus / S II / Note
*galaxy nexus need wait until next month before CNY
or buy from garage sales or other website

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 20 2011, 02:26 PM)
Hi guys. Good to be back here.  tongue.gif

Wanna ask, does HTC Desire HD worth to get now? All i want in my Android is :

- 4.3" screen
- HTC Sense  biggrin.gif

Or, should i funding and go for Evo 3D?
suggest u go sensation rather than evo 3d
evo 3d not say not good, but very fast will boring about its 3d effect

yes why not, the cheapest and 1st dual core phone
kalandra
post Dec 20 2011, 06:16 PM

1,669 posts

Hi, I just want to know what are the problem users are facing with Galaxy Nexus S and Galaxy W? The threads are just way too long, I just want a quick summary.

Example : Something like I read in the first few pages of Galaxy W - cannot charge until 100% bug/issue

This post has been edited by kalandra: Dec 20 2011, 06:36 PM
creative zn
post Dec 20 2011, 06:21 PM

Dark Souls II - You will die!
1,468 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Dec 20 2011, 06:13 PM)
suggest u go sensation rather than evo 3d
evo 3d not say not good, but very fast will boring about its 3d effect
Yeah. Just notice that sensation also 4.3". I thought 4". Huhu. But the design not too nice. Prefer the same square design like my HD7. tongue.gif Haha.. Hope sensation got price drop this end of Dec.
D-Frog
post Dec 20 2011, 06:22 PM

2,983 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Dec 20 2011, 12:31 PM)
Samsung Galaxy R vs Galaxy W vs Nexus S

Which one is more worth to buy?
Galaxy w or nexus s would be a better choice...Galaxy R don't have superamoled display but got dual core..so choose wisely biggrin.gif
XeactorZ
post Dec 20 2011, 06:59 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,608 posts

QUOTE(creative zn @ Dec 20 2011, 06:21 PM)
Yeah. Just notice that sensation also 4.3". I thought 4". Huhu. But the design not too nice. Prefer the same square design like my HD7.  tongue.gif Haha.. Hope sensation got price drop this end of Dec.
price everyday is different
well, good luck smile.gif
TSxDarkKnightx
post Dec 20 2011, 07:10 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

If they fix all their issues then yes. If not, I strongly recommend you make more budget headroom for an SGS2.

Xeactor, even if you have enough ram, if your processor is slow it will still lag. On the other hand if you don't have enough ram, ongoing background apps which are not used will be automatically optimised to fit your new apps.
iwant2
post Dec 20 2011, 09:50 PM

On My Way To Become A Great ...
987 posts

1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung)
2. Budget. ( Just need to know which gud )
3. Specs. Very good camera
4. Very good camera.. Seriously I want a phone with Gus camera.. Second shud be a good performance overall...
(had an eye on Evo 3D,but it's just ppl said "u'll get bored with 3d effect","got stuck when wat so ever,can't remember tongue.gif )

Please do list top 10 best camera phones smile.gif then I'll try to take 1 that suits my budget... Thanks in advance guys!!!
TSxDarkKnightx
post Dec 20 2011, 10:17 PM

♪(insert☺catchy☻title)♪
1,706 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:50 PM)
1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung)
4. Very good camera.. Seriously I want a phone with Gus camera.. Second shud be a good performance overall...
(had an eye on Evo 3D,but it's just ppl said "u'll get bored with 3d effect","got stuck when wat so ever,can't remember tongue.gif )

Please do list top 10 best camera phones smile.gif then I'll try to take 1 that suits my budget... Thanks in advance guys!!!
If you need a very good camera you should get a DSLR or a Nokia N8.

If you don't want to, then an SGS2/Motorola Razr/Sensation XE should be okay.
danielcmugen
post Dec 20 2011, 10:46 PM

5,538 posts

QUOTE(iwant2 @ Dec 20 2011, 09:50 PM)
1. Brand. (HTC/Samsung)

Best is still nokia n8, but it's not running on android. So 2nd best I think should be SE xperia arc/arc S, got Xmor R for shooting in low light conditions ... but these 2 running on single-core processor. Those dual-core ones can follow what xDarkKnightx said smile.gif

This post has been edited by danielcmugen: Dec 20 2011, 11:02 PM
viledante
post Dec 20 2011, 10:53 PM

414 posts

hey guys,

im thinking of getting an android, but seems im just a student, and not really have a high budget. im thinking of getting something around RM500

so far i have my eye on Samsung Galaxy Y, izit any good ?
i heard its load its apps from micro sd, doesn't it'll going to be a bit laggy ?

well if u have other recommendation about other brand, feel free to tell me.

1. budget around 500.
2. an android
3. must atleast a good for beginner like me. =/
4. i don't mind what brand

mutt
post Dec 21 2011, 01:21 AM

please pronounce my nick as 'mood/mut' not 'mud/mat
1,288 posts

QUOTE(D-Frog @ Dec 20 2011, 06:22 PM)
Galaxy w or nexus s would be a better choice...Galaxy R don't have superamoled display but got dual core..so choose wisely  biggrin.gif
After I survey around, I think I go for Motorola Atrix for its battery life and toughness. But only afford to buy secondhand unit sleep.gif
fcuk90
post Dec 21 2011, 01:40 AM

ef eg ek es
7,863 posts

QUOTE(mutt @ Dec 21 2011, 01:21 AM)
After I survey around, I think I go for Motorola Atrix for its battery life and toughness. But only afford to buy secondhand unit sleep.gif
dual core is total different level liao laugh.gif

atrix looks not bad

126 Pages « < 109 110 111 112 113 > » Top

0.0300sec    0.57    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 08:42 PM