Welcome Guest ( Log In | Register )

Outline · [ Standard ] · Linear+

Fresh Graduate Consulting Firm, Prospect in consulting firm.

views

adrianwtx90
post Aug 9 2011, 12:57 PM

Getting Started
224 posts

im currently in a niche management consulting firm..and we do focus on transformation and turnaround..im a fresh grad..in a management consulting firm..you are indeed not an expert in the industry of your clients..at best, you would only be at the level of understanding how the industry works through research and also insights from the industry player..

as a consultant, i might say, you are indeed an expert in strategy, planning, transformation, performance etc..your knowledge and value is not measured on how well you know your industry of the clients..management consultants involve themselves in various industries. we cant possibly be good in all of them..but we sure can be good in the ability for us to bring forward a proper strategy in tackling the issues at hand by using management models and strategies..

Added on August 9, 2011, 12:59 pmand f*** yeah..i did learn alot..its very valuable and it can be widely applied in any industry..because what you develop and learn is the general approach and methodology that can be 'transferable' to other industry and would be useful in a company as well..

This post has been edited by adrianwtx90: Aug 9 2011, 12:59 PM
adrianwtx90
post Aug 9 2011, 09:08 PM

Getting Started
224 posts

im not in strategic management..btw..you can try other big companies..if you want..lol
adrianwtx90
post Aug 9 2011, 09:42 PM

Getting Started
224 posts

umm..i think my comp does all kinda i guess..but its generally transformation, that is what we brand ourselves as.
adrianwtx90
post Aug 31 2011, 09:27 PM

Getting Started
224 posts

QUOTE(thlo87 @ Aug 31 2011, 10:17 PM)
Hi guys,