7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

zenix
post Sep 11 2012, 02:50 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

the newest ranger is a damn handsome beast.
anyone outfitted it with explorer kit yet?
zenix
post Sep 11 2012, 04:21 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

usually better pads will do unless you're really hardcore if you drive normally mostly but sometimes wanna rempit then just better pads will do.

zenix
post Sep 11 2012, 05:07 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Bliz @ Sep 11 2012, 05:01 PM)
Wow 5 years warranty? This is great news indeed, agreed that the rear seats are not that big, can fit 3 la just not very comfortable, typical for C-segment sedan anyway  sweat.gif
Stock is NCT5, noisy and uncomfortable.. Gonna change mine when it reaches 30k  wink.gif
i trade-in my ori rims and tires after a week and got quite alot for it.
i guess certain oem rims are worth something.
upgraded from 16" to 18" brows.gif
zenix
post Sep 11 2012, 05:13 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

nope, civic fd.

yes, i know.
at one point i was using toyo proxes at rm880 per pop.
if i remember correctly the trade-in was worth rm950 rim & rubber.
if not 18" then just go 17" i feel 16" for c segment car abit too small.
plus people like us whom like hiway hispeed cruising tongue.gif
zenix
post Sep 11 2012, 06:13 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Vervain @ Sep 11 2012, 05:47 PM)
Yes 5 years but everything must be done under Sime Darby. Even the tyre change out and alignment. Changing sport rims not under SD will also void warranty. & I heard from the sales person maintenance is not cheap.
oh they're too strict sweat.gif
zenix
post Sep 12 2012, 12:05 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Sep 11 2012, 10:11 PM)
New focus come with michellin tyre
Yup warranty is at 5 years but must full service with them,, first 3 years is free,,
Im asking the service interval cost after 3 years from ford since last week,, but no answer
My loan approved at 2.4% last week, agreement sign yesterday, trade off my fd this morning at 78k,, thinking of 80k, but nevermind already cover my dp,, now waiting for the car
New focus ready to be out as soon as tomorow,, saw red sports on black titanium with no plates ready to be collected,, WXH
Me have to wait longer since black sport plus is out of stock,, now only sky black, white and red is available
Official launching will be thursday 13th, and PJ branch will launch on friday
which model you buying?
zenix
post Sep 16 2012, 02:21 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(Old1030 @ Sep 12 2012, 05:48 AM)
I ordered sport + black colour
focus sport & black. nais!
i went to showroom to check out the sedan version yesterday.
not bad not bad, my mom approve brows.gif

QUOTE(chuakz @ Sep 13 2012, 07:13 PM)
official launch is today....focus ST will be launching!! god this is exciting
update: 208,888 for focus ST....cheapest euro hot hatch when compared to golf gti and megane rs
i dunno about you but i'm not loving the big front smiley grille too much doh.gif

QUOTE(chuakz @ Sep 13 2012, 07:36 PM)
it's a damn steal compared to golf gti...too bad nobody in my family drives manual!!!! damn
its an advantage if you ask me brows.gif

QUOTE(XenoBahamut @ Sep 13 2012, 09:19 PM)
Spec for ST is out. 6MT FTW!!
6MT? hmm.gif

ST vs FD2R brows.gif

QUOTE(gahpadu @ Sep 13 2012, 10:24 PM)
waiting for new ford mondeo to replace my tdci later on
u mean the 1.0 ecoboost one?
zenix
post Sep 18 2012, 01:24 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(chuakz @ Sep 17 2012, 11:26 PM)
i felt fiesta handling is much better than focus...focus more tuned for comfort....fiesta steering is very light too.....but gets heavier at speeds and is very accurate and sensitive
u big big fan of fords, eh? laugh.gif
zenix
post Sep 18 2012, 02:14 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

ah thats a nice car.
sports version with the stripes?
zenix
post Sep 19 2012, 12:47 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(marvin.lee @ Sep 18 2012, 11:24 PM)

dun forget the blindspot helper.
i know the focus is a great car.
wondering should get normal, TDCI or ST drool.gif
zenix
post Sep 20 2012, 09:54 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

for myself personally although the gadgets itself inside the focus is cool but then it comes with a real small screen and isn't touch screen.

wouldn't mind if not touch screen but then at least have a bigger one, not everyone can read such tiny text imho.
zenix
post Sep 20 2012, 03:16 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

LOL same complaint as Gen2.
Suddenly Malaysians so tall tongue.gif
zenix
post Sep 20 2012, 04:46 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

gf only mah break-up lah brows.gif
zenix
post Sep 20 2012, 07:09 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cOMMANDER pRASNTH @ Sep 20 2012, 04:48 PM)
Guys, I've got a question.

Would you go for the new Fiesta Beta (Black with Red and White Stripes) or a Sapphire XTR.

Differences apart from the paintwork and seat trimmings are :-

1) Daytime Running Lights
2) 3M Tinting
3) Chrome window

The rest is identical to the Sapphire XTR. Price is 92,888 (beta) and 90,888 - all before discount.

Is it worth the 2000 or not worth it. I'm not aware of the cost of the tint used and how much would a similar daytime running lights cost?
TQ.
if it is 3M tint with 2mm/4mm sacurity film its worth it
zenix
post Sep 20 2012, 11:01 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(dothackRAVE @ Sep 20 2012, 08:49 PM)
Uh..., so my best shot is to sit and simmer in a jam?

I mean..., I'm the upper management in my company. Don't know if I can even find that kind of time during service.

Which is a damn shame, because I really like the Focus!
http://star-motoring.com/News/2012/Hyundai...in-Setapak.aspx

hyundai is under sime darby.
mebbe u can give them a call to find out? hmm.gif
zenix
post Sep 21 2012, 11:51 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:05 AM)
If ure fine with the cramped rear and not so modern design, then the Focus Titanium + is a good buy with all the specs on offer and superior ride & handling.
you mean not so modern interior?
compared to vw izzit? hmm.gif

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 11:33 AM)
Upper management of which construction company?
yea, give up property tips before launch brows.gif
zenix
post Sep 21 2012, 09:59 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Sep 21 2012, 03:33 PM)
I meant exterior. And not all construction companies are developers.
well if the design ain't broke don't change it.
the previous gen still looks smart.
zenix
post Sep 24 2012, 09:50 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

QUOTE(foxstertail @ Sep 22 2012, 07:24 PM)
ok. i know why people say the rear seat is cramped and with no space.
i sat in there today during the road show at midvalley.

from what i experience, legroom and headroom is reasonable. it's not that bad that you feel that you are experiencing some sort of medieval torture. i can feel my body being comfortable at the back. but in my mind it is not. mainly due to small rear windows, sloping roof and slightly narrow width, i feel a bit claustrophobic.

so yeah, if you really care about those seating at the back, you're better off with a civic or elantra.
i guess unless you tooting 4 people in the car everyday this is a small issue since its a drivers car.
zenix
post Sep 26 2012, 11:18 AM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

went to test drive yesterday.
very impressed with the technology in the car.

only two things make me wanna wait.
1. no ecoboost engine
2. screen on center console tiny!
zenix
post Sep 27 2012, 11:11 PM

Pirate Captain
6,249 posts

i forgot to mention no paddle shifters sad.gif
only 4 speed when on manual mode sad.gif
but does it have the same issues being the same type of gearbox as the vw cars?

7 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0450sec    0.62    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 10:55 AM