FORD Cars Discussion (Feel the Difference), All about Fiesta,Focus,Mondeo,Escape etc

Eight_8
post Sep 18 2011, 10:10 PM

142 posts

ford focus model 2010 and 2011 got what deiffent? apart from the year made time.?

currently interested on ford focus but still think wether petrol or diesel type better ? any advise tongue.gif
Eight_8
post Sep 19 2011, 01:12 AM

142 posts

thanks for gahpadu and jimtan replies.

i tested focus tdci very power and good handling but i experincing there is a turbo lag feel, is this car build to mean like that?

put aside fc saving and turbocharge, petrol type is it more or less same performance and spec like tdci?
Eight_8
post Sep 19 2011, 09:03 PM

142 posts

[quote=gahpadu,Sep 19 2011, 03:02 PM]
turbo lag is normal..sprint booster can help to overcome that matter.
petrol got better top speed but the important is how fast it can be achieve

diesel vs petrol
134hp vs 145hp
320Nm vs 185Nm

numbers dont lie..

Added on September 19, 2011, 3:04 pm

Installed sprint booster will be no more turbo lag? coz i feel that the lag some times will be dangerous and cause uncomfortable to the passenger.

those tcdi all already get used to the turbo lag?

going to test drive the petrol type...and soon will be in the league too either is diesel or petrol.......

Eight_8
post Oct 3 2011, 09:14 PM

142 posts

Ford focus 2.0 HB petrol type, is it dont have USB port?
Eight_8
post Oct 4 2011, 07:45 PM

142 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Oct 4 2011, 09:25 AM)
i think only aux.
but i still cant see where is the aux port or hole.....
Eight_8
post Oct 9 2011, 01:31 AM

142 posts

any ford focus 2.0 tdci or petrol owners here? is it normal that the bottom lamp on the back is 1 white and 1 red plastic cover?
Eight_8
post Oct 11 2011, 08:34 PM

142 posts

My focus already kena bang by someone, its only 2 weeks old....damn pity my car zzzzzzzz

0.0390sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 04:05 AM