UTP Thread V1, Welcome Freshies =D

kd2704
post May 3 2013, 02:37 PM

151 posts

Got offered BIS degree, but cant download the offer letter and offer package cry.gif
kd2704
post May 3 2013, 02:43 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 3 2013, 02:40 PM)
Use IE and see. If not call UTP registra.
yup using IE. Calling them soon smile.gif
kd2704
post May 6 2013, 08:42 PM

151 posts

I'll be going for orientation week but I have to be away for my diploma graduation 3 days of the starting of the semester sad.gif
kd2704
post May 6 2013, 08:53 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 6 2013, 08:44 PM)
Bah! you won't lose much. Just give you full name and matrix card ID to your course mate so that he/she will help you to register for tutorials and labs. Cheers.
Okay dokay smile.gif We all should have a LYN meetup in UTP smile.gif
kd2704
post May 6 2013, 09:14 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Thibs @ May 6 2013, 09:12 PM)
You organize then tell alright. biggrin.gif
haha wait first xD slowly slowly masuk uni, then after settle down, we have meet up smile.gif
kd2704
post May 9 2013, 03:09 PM

151 posts

Silly question. During the orientation, what time are we supposed to wake up and what time does the programs at night finish?

Asking cause I was formally a UiTM student, and their orientation was HELL. Woke up at 4 am every day (5 am events started) and events finished by 1 am in the morning. basically was sleep deprived for the whole 1 week
kd2704
post May 10 2013, 11:01 PM

151 posts

Bawak slipper. For showering. haha
kd2704
post May 11 2013, 12:11 AM

151 posts

I am planning to bring my car to campus, do I need any special permission or apply for student sticker?

kd2704
post May 11 2013, 12:13 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(Knowia @ May 10 2013, 04:26 PM)
UTP is famous for sudden change in their timetables haha. Any ICT students here?
I put ICT as my second choice, I got BIS. haha. But same faculty kan? biggrin.gif
kd2704
post May 11 2013, 12:21 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(a_rev93 @ May 11 2013, 12:19 AM)
last time, i gave them the following copy of doc

driving license
matrix card
letter of approval from car owner (if the car is in the name of the parents)

then fill up the form, pay rm4 (i think) at finance counter besides the library, submit it then you'll get the sticker within a week
Ahh okay dokay thank you notworthy.gif
kd2704
post May 13 2013, 11:04 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(Yeemin95 @ May 13 2013, 10:55 PM)
Guys I gg already. Couldn't email them the Dokumen Penerimaan Tawaran.

asfaniizlan@petronas.com.my
"The e-mail address you entered couldn't be found. Please check the recipient's e-mail address and try to resend the message. If the problem continues, please contact your helpdesk."

Tried another email but also cannot...Help me! icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif
I think they have an option of faxing. I havent sent mine yet, doing it tmrw.
kd2704
post May 13 2013, 11:19 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ May 13 2013, 11:16 PM)
Hai guys...
I suppose to be facee for may13 intake but really busy with task, then i quit...
So how the MAS?
MAS havent started yet..
kd2704
post May 13 2013, 11:38 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(myroy @ May 13 2013, 11:33 PM)
Ohh sorry... only tot rite now...
hehe. they changed it, brought it forward a week i think. Originally during educamp they said registration was on the 8th. Then when they announced online, registration date was changed to the 16th. xD
kd2704
post May 14 2013, 08:13 PM

151 posts

Mine at 8 am on 16th...
kd2704
post May 21 2013, 01:15 AM

151 posts

Silly question, but i havent been able to figure out, how do you register as a student at e-learning?
kd2704
post May 28 2013, 12:28 PM

151 posts

I was an ex JPA scholar for PIDN, no interview. younger brother also same scholarship with me, no interview also. So I can assure you, there's no interview required.

Btw Thibs, where's block F? I need to see the registry people for course exemption
kd2704
post May 28 2013, 04:33 PM

151 posts

Found block F already biggrin.gif but seriously la, doesnt the management answer phone calls? Called almost everyone from registrar no one picked up and got forwarded to mailbox sad.gif
kd2704
post Jun 9 2013, 03:07 PM

151 posts

any recommended doby service near UTP?
kd2704
post Jun 17 2013, 07:32 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Jun 16 2013, 03:30 AM)
V5 dobi and V1 dobi is good enough for me, don't understand why some people send outside to wash.. marginally cheaper? hmm.gif
I was assuming in campus no such service is provided.

Do they do ironing too? basically im too damn lazy to iron my clothes, but being a girl thats a problem cause most of our clothes need ironing. I live in V2. I guess i could go to V1?
kd2704
post Jun 17 2013, 08:38 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(marczeman2 @ Jun 17 2013, 07:58 PM)
No lol they don't iron, only wash and fold neatly.

The external dobi will defo charge you extra for ironing I think, and in fact I don't think anyone bothers  to iron anyway?? lol

honestly, no need to iron la. you'll get by just fine. Not like you're wearing formal to class every day.  laugh.gif
Haha. Sometimes lazy to think what to wear just get a blause and wear.

Btw, V1 is a guys block right? I'm a girl, lol. Would they allow me there? I havent been to V1 before, so dont know where exactly the dobby is, later paiseh walking around not knowing where to find it tongue.gif

0.0401sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 27th November 2025 - 08:35 AM