What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today?, Its supposed to be a midnite...

cmw_kwl_6923
post Aug 25 2011, 05:28 PM

759 posts

Just watched the Fast five, in charpter when Dwayne Johnson arrested Vin Diesel, Joaquim De Almeida assistants ambushed, Vin Diesel team safe Dwayne Johnson, the deep bass performance really great wub.gif wub.gif wub.gif rclxms.gif

if run by SVS i think lagi best~~~~! the deep bass really impressive in my mind~~~~!

This is a great movie~~~~! thumbup.gif rclxm9.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Aug 25 2011, 07:45 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(DarkNite @ Aug 25 2011, 06:47 PM)
Midnite kenot deep bass, nanti get complaint from neighbors and police! laugh.gif

Yup very awesome PQ and unexpected enjoyable flick!
i try it on noon time, just crack it, never care about the neighbors~~~~~! biggrin.gif biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif

audio, video and the movie story performance really excellent~~~~! wub.gif thumbup.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 6 2011, 09:18 PM

759 posts

just watched ' the next three days ', good drama movie~~~~~! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 7 2011, 08:38 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(kc01 @ Sep 6 2011, 10:36 PM)
That's the one with Russell Crowe? If that is the one, good movie!
Bingo~~~~! u r right~~~~! rclxms.gif

Just watched 'Thor' at the end almost ' Samuel L. Jackson ' on show same as Captain America: The First Avenger,
means next year ' the avengers ' will on show~~~~! rclxms.gif thumbup.gif
The avengers = Iron man , incredible hulk , Captain America and Thor~~~~!
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 11 2011, 09:45 AM

759 posts

just watched ' Faster ', so amazing~~~! Dwayne Johnson almost twice been shot on his head but still alive~~~~~! hmm.gif rolleyes.gif unsure.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 30 2011, 12:27 AM

759 posts

QUOTE(BOTBOTCHAI @ Sep 29 2011, 09:25 PM)
Transformer (Dark Of The Moon)
Another good audio from Dobly True Hd thumbup.gif
Just watched Transformers Dark Of The moon
A bit disappointed with Dolby Thru HD performance~~~~!
How comes this good action movie come with Dolby ThruHD audio formet~~~! sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
If the audio formet with dts-hd master audio, lagi best~~~~~! rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Sep 30 2011, 08:50 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(jchong @ Sep 30 2011, 08:18 AM)
Actually if you read AVS you'll see that any differences in sound quality is not due to the codec, but due to the mix.
For my existing setup, normally i crack on the volume -25, everything go with fine and details, but on this i need to crack on -20 even -18 doh.gif , the mixer between dolby thru hd and dts hd master audio really different a lot~~~~~! but i'm really disappointed the movie with dolby thru hd audio formet if compare with TF2, TF2 much better~~~~! smile.gif

This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Sep 30 2011, 08:53 PM
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 1 2011, 02:06 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(dirtrun @ Oct 1 2011, 12:56 PM)

Like Bro Jchong said.. I dont tink u can blame tat on de codec but more like ttl specific.. I hv a few chinese ttl which[ I tink its Ip Man ] which hv 3 different lossless odo on one disc n truly.. I can't really tell de difference with wat I choose .. in matter of dynamics.. but then again its also of different dialect..
Maybe u can choose another ttl to compare..

D
i'm just compare TF3, the chapter started by paramount when the few star appear with the surround, everything setting the same, volume crack on -20 on my marantz sr6003, i felt the different between dorlby thru hd and the normal dts audio formet, normal dts audio more details, loud n clear, for others setup i hv no idea, cos my main speaker is dali ikon 2, i can felt the different. smile.gif

Remarks : i'm using the m2ts file to compare, maybe i need to compare with real BD tongue.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 1 2011, 03:08 PM

759 posts

[quote=azbro,Oct 1 2011, 02:26 PM]I wonder how the DTS version exist in the first place..was it converted from Dolby?

Further seaching, there is even the DTS-HDMA version

AFAIK, the 'movie only' Bluray have Dolby TrueHD and the usual Dolby...but not DTS...

Maybe the DTS taken from 'future' 3D Bluray versionĀ  hmm.gif

i'm not convenience to show the link, i was remux the dts audio formet to my m2ts file~~~~~! it works when i play the movie i 'm able to choose the dorlby digital thru hd or normal dts audio codec~~~~~! tongue.gif wink.gif

This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Oct 1 2011, 03:12 PM
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 1 2011, 03:30 PM

759 posts

QUOTE(azbro @ Oct 1 2011, 03:13 PM)
err..I'm not discussing abt where you get it from...i dun wanna know abt it  tongue.gif

I wonder how the DTS version exist when the current 'Movie Only' Bluray features audio from Dolby Labs.
...to date there is no source that contains DTS. So, was the DTS or DTS-HDMA was actually converted?
i'm not sure is it converted by dts-hdma, but the signal came from my recever show dts audio formet~~~~! smile.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 4 2011, 11:03 AM

759 posts

Wu xia

su funny, the movie title not related with the movie story~~~~~! doh.gif unsure.gif rolleyes.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 6 2011, 05:05 PM

759 posts

Just watched ' Green Lantern ' Blake Lively really pretty and temperament~~~~! whistling.gif wub.gif wub.gif lust.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Oct 7 2011, 11:39 PM

759 posts

[quote=low98944,Oct 7 2011, 10:34 PM]
Here is photo I taken using my camera.

[/quote

Hai~~~~~! not dts- master audio~~~~! sad.gif sad.gif vmad.gif doh.gif
cmw_kwl_6923
post Dec 3 2012, 07:10 PM

759 posts

Totall Recall 2012
The whole movie impressive low db depth bass~~~~~! wub.gif wub.gif rclxms.gif rclxms.gif thumbup.gif

if performer with SVS subwoofer, i think lagi impressive ~~! thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by cmw_kwl_6923: Dec 3 2012, 07:11 PM

0.0485sec    0.38    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 06:09 PM