What 1080p Movie did You Watch Today?, Its supposed to be a midnite...
Andrewtst
Dec 31 2011, 02:39 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 30 2011, 11:10 PM) Just watched first episode of Frozen Planet - The Complete Series [Blu-ray][Region Free].  P/S: Who designed the menu of Frozen Planet?  It's suck! Seem like old fashion DVD menu. Not user friendly.  The Menu is same style as recent BBC documentaries menu, this include Life, Human Planet & Planet Earth Special Edition. I find it Ok, nothing wrong.  Oh Ya, by the way did you press anything when the disc ask you do so? Don't press anything, that what Audio Specific Menu is dumb and stupid, I had no idea why BBC (Actually 2|Entertain) did it, it is useless, I seen it start implement on Human Planet. Without pressing anything, wait for a second, it will bring you to some nice menu design same as Life or Planet Earth Special Edition.
Andrewtst
Dec 31 2011, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Dec 31 2011, 06:45 AM) Never notice that.  I think I press something.  That why the menu look like specially for hearing impaired person.  Got people describe background sound and scene.  Haha! You do pressing something, I did that also during first time watching Human Planet. Now we all know don't press anything to by pass that stupid menu.
Andrewtst
Jan 2 2012, 05:14 PM
 Finally completing the whole Harry Potter: The Complete 8-Film CollectionOverall Rating in: The Film: 4 Star PQ: 4 Star AQ: 4 Star This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 2 2012, 05:15 PM
Andrewtst
Jan 2 2012, 10:02 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 2 2012, 05:31 PM) Wow! I not even started.  Haha! But you complete Frozen Planet, I not yet.  Added on January 2, 2012, 10:03 pmQUOTE(Aimar Walabi @ Jan 2 2012, 09:49 PM) is this MOVIE or DOCUMENTARY? Documentaries by BBC channel, same group doing Blue Planet, Planet Earth, and also Life. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 2 2012, 10:03 PM
Andrewtst
Jan 3 2012, 09:17 AM
QUOTE(nazmanson @ Jan 2 2012, 10:18 PM) Congratulations  I still haven't received mine Just completed Final Destination 1-5 Just for horror fans only I also just finish watching Final Destination 5 yesterday night --- inside bus... haha! I waiting Final Destination 1 to 5 will get release as complete boxset. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 3 2012, 09:17 AM
Andrewtst
Jan 6 2012, 09:11 AM
 Yesterday complete Firefly. Great series, too bad it get cancel after a season, such a waste. The Film: 4.5 Star (minus 0.5 Star due to it stupidity talk in 99% non understandable Chinese, that is not Chinese, that is no language.) PQ: 3.5 Star (A few scenes seems over grain than usual.) AQ: 3.5 Star
Andrewtst
Jan 8 2012, 08:42 PM
 Finally complete both Star Trek  Overall performance: The Film: 4 Star PQ: 4 Star This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 8 2012, 08:46 PM
Andrewtst
Jan 8 2012, 09:46 PM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 8 2012, 09:08 PM) Since Yesterday, I start guessing you must be having movie marathon since you are very silence in this Home Entertainment section for a while.  Haha! so clever you.
Andrewtst
Jan 10 2012, 05:30 PM
QUOTE(sayboon @ Jan 10 2012, 03:58 PM) BBC Planet Earth and Frozen Planet. Awesome stuff, you guys should definitely watch it. Agree! don't forget BBC Life also.
Andrewtst
Jan 10 2012, 05:52 PM
QUOTE(sayboon @ Jan 10 2012, 05:32 PM) Oh yeah! If you're into all these then you should also check out Prof. Brian Cox's stuff, Wonders of the Universe. Seriously good stuff especially if you like physics, space, comoslogy, etc. This was in my list, but not buying yet. Thanks for recommended.
Andrewtst
Jan 12 2012, 12:16 AM
Oh! I had no idea Adele is such love with full of fxxx during concert....
A bit disappointed now....
Andrewtst
Jan 12 2012, 09:49 AM
QUOTE(low98944 @ Jan 12 2012, 12:28 AM) She not always said fxxk lah. Only few times and only said that word before next song start.  Oh! ok, but still not so appropriate, some more she at Royal Albert Hall.
Andrewtst
Jan 18 2012, 10:17 PM
50/50
One of the best film in year 2011.
5 Star! Remarkable must watch.
Andrewtst
Jan 21 2012, 02:41 AM
 Finish watching Serenity. It join up much better complete story of Firefly. Watch this only after you complete the Firefly TV Series. The Film: 4 Star PQ & AQ: 5 Star This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Jan 21 2012, 02:43 AM
Andrewtst
Feb 1 2012, 05:52 PM
 Finish watching Spartacus: Vengeance - Episode 1: Fugitivus - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Spartacus:_VengeanceHD broadcast copy from net. Liam McIntyre body is not that masculine & strong compare with Andy Whitfield, and his acting also can't compare with Andy Whitfield. He do look a lot like Andy Whitfield.  Left: Liam McIntyre | Right: Andy Whitfield Still........ a lot nudity as usual. Haha! At the end of the show, they is a photo remembrance of Andy Whitfield. This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 1 2012, 06:00 PM
Andrewtst
Feb 5 2012, 07:20 PM
Completing Heroes Season 1 to 3 and then......... holycrap!!! My Samsung BD-C5500 (already updates to latest firmware date 17/Jan/2012) cannot playback any of the disc in Season 4! It just keep showing cannot read disc, after few attempt trying, it may lead you to main menu but it still can't playback the movie, it may success to play maybe few scenes, then dead!
All Season 4 BDs is unplayable! I hate Samsung player now! Gonna try grab another (maybe Sony) player. Crap!
Before that, I already got some issue on playback few episode in Season 3, then I updates the firmware, one of the total unplayable episode is playable back........... but .......... my whole season 4 is not playable, and I don't have any new firmware to updates now.
I found out this Samsung player is more and more lead to playback issue when you own more BDs. When I bring all those can't play BDs to home using Sony and all of them is playable. I no longer ever grab any Samsung player in future!
This post has been edited by Andrewtst: Feb 5 2012, 07:25 PM
Andrewtst
Feb 8 2012, 12:24 PM
QUOTE(wiNd @ Feb 8 2012, 11:44 AM) my Harry Potter also havent open...lol...maybe wanna sell la...no mood to watch at all Sell your LOST la, switch watching Harry Potter now.
Andrewtst
Feb 17 2012, 04:16 PM
 Finish watching Lady and the Tramp, Gorgeous PQ! Wow! 5 Star.
Andrewtst
Feb 20 2012, 12:15 PM
QUOTE(peter32 @ Feb 20 2012, 11:58 AM) Thanks jovigrunge for introducing The Debt. Watched it over last night and agree that this is one film any drama enthusiast should not miss. One of the reason is we will never see this film to be shown in Malaysia for obvious reason, its just too politically sensitive. Great story telling, good acting, and very good character development too. its a tragedy that the story developed in the way it went. But thats life. Great movie. Margin Call is another movie/drama that focus more on story development that fits in similar basket of watchability. Also highly recommended. Added on February 20, 2012, 12:00 pmJust to add, this movie also portray the Nazi soldier as highly intelligent bunch of army, reminded me another excellent film of this nature --> Inglorious Bastaerd. I think this movie do show in Malaysia cinema before. http://www.cinema.com.my/movies/movie_cont...1.thedebt.11747