HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

alexyee
post Sep 8 2011, 06:19 PM

Hi , can i know how much the price for DV6-6114TX n DV6-6108TX because nw the promotion ended . N the the laptop come with wht gifts ?
alexyee
post Sep 8 2011, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 8 2011, 07:22 PM)
It still the same RM 3,699 for 6114TX and RM 4,599 for 6108TX but w/o gifts i guess?

Link: HP Pavilion dv6-6100 Entertainment Notebook PC series
ok , thx for the info
alexyee
post Sep 22 2011, 10:19 AM

hi there , i want to ask question abt repartition with MiniTool Partition Wizard Home Edition .

I have successfully cr8 & re-size my partition by changing my D: recovery from primary to logical and create a new partition F: . It also under logical type . Nw the question is , i cant change my D:recovery back to primary nor the new partition F: .

What is the different with primary and logical ?

alexyee
post Sep 22 2011, 08:01 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:23 AM)
You can only have 3 primary + logical..
oic , so dont matter whether it is primary/logical ? cos D:recovery look so important ... rclxub.gif
alexyee
post Sep 22 2011, 10:33 PM

QUOTE(lee_what2004 @ Sep 22 2011, 10:25 PM)
That I'm not sure, since Recovery partition usually sensitive to changes laugh.gif
ooo , thx sifu . Just pray that it works fine or i din come the day that i need to use system restore whistling.gif
alexyee
post Sep 22 2011, 10:50 PM

Btw , forgot to report my self in smile.gif I'm new user to 6001TX buy with RM2999 (3yrs warranty + 8gb ).

Do here got any music expert ? Need some guideline on setting beats audio in different music experience , thx
alexyee
post Sep 22 2011, 11:06 PM

QUOTE(dv6114tx @ Sep 22 2011, 10:43 PM)
y my radeon 6770 is not detected for the gpu core
Maybe it used intel GPU so ur ATI in sleep mode since it is auto switchable graphic card . Need wait for sifu to clearify it ^^

QUOTE(dv6114tx @ Sep 22 2011, 10:52 PM)
add me too...6114tx rm2999 3years 4G employee purchase smile.gif
wow so good, buy same price yet got blue-ray n auto switchable GC notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by alexyee: Sep 22 2011, 11:06 PM
alexyee
post Sep 25 2011, 12:27 PM

hi there , do any1 having prob with upgrade to latest amd software ?
I upgraded the amd software to version 11.5 from the web link given at front page but the prob is when i want upgrade to the latest software 11.8 . It cant renew it after download n install , it still in software 11.5 sad.gif
alexyee
post Sep 25 2011, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 25 2011, 12:57 PM)
u mean u upgrade to 11.8 and restart but CCC still 11.5?
Yup , i try both express and custom installation but after finished/reboot my laptop . it still in current version 11.5 cry.gif
alexyee
post Sep 25 2011, 06:53 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 25 2011, 06:41 PM)
Sound like something from the mobo/audio chip. Send it to HP Centre... before that, try use different power socket.
Uhh.. try DNA 11.8-pre-3. sweat.gif
Else maybe u need to remove everything and reinstall back HP driver and straight update to 11.8.
where the to download DNA 11.8-pre-3 ? From official web ?

If remove driver just remove amd driver ?
alexyee
post Sep 25 2011, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 25 2011, 07:30 PM)
I got put it in the 2nd post.

Link: DNA-AMD GFX 11.8.3-prev - Modded Cat11.8-preview with OpenGL 4.2 beta driver by DoNotArgue

Added on September 25, 2011, 7:39 pmIf u remove Catalyst driver it will remove both AMD AMD driver and HP AMD driver, so you need to reinstall HP AMD driver first for the switchable function and then update the Catalyst driver on top.
thanks for the link , hope it works . If nt need to reinstall driver sad.gif
btw , wht the software is ? look like is modded ? Do it able to update back to latest amd official update ?

This post has been edited by alexyee: Sep 25 2011, 07:47 PM
alexyee
post Sep 25 2011, 10:07 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 25 2011, 07:56 PM)
Yeah, it is a modded driver. You can update back to AMD official if the version is newer...
try it ^^ It work well icon_rolleyes.gif but din try with any heavy gaming yet . Nw waiting for latest update to release smile.gif

This post has been edited by alexyee: Sep 25 2011, 10:08 PM
alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 03:59 PM

Still having prob with update the software to latest version . ..
Which is better and simplest step bcos new with it sad.gif ? Remove&reinstall the driver or hp recovery/restore ?
alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 30 2011, 04:14 PM)
It's not PES so u need to adapt. I have the same problem earlier on but now i can switch from Fifa to PES anytime. You can't use both D-Pad and Analog at the same time like PES unless u a gamepad that can turn off the analog on the fly like Logitech F series.
What software? If graphic driver.. how about u remove all of it like this and reinstall HP AMD driver and follow by AMD driver (pick any driver in the 2nd post)

If u can afford to do recovery maybe u can do minimal recovery.
Is the same like last time upgrade from 11.5 >> 11.8 but it work using modded DNA-AMD GFX: 11.8.3-prev W7 . Recently saw it release the version 11.9 but i go ccc update but it shows that mine 1 the latest blink.gif .
Then, i go official web download it but after finished install it still maintain at current version and lose the software update selection sad.gif .

So i thinking do reinstall back my amd driver then perform official update hmm.gif

alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 05:55 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 30 2011, 05:40 PM)
Don't go official website. Some release we can use and some don't. Use the link i've posted in the 2nd post.
oic ... haha still newbie in hp dv series tongue.gif
So that mean my version still the latest ?
But after the 11.9 installation my software update select task gone ...
so do i need to reinstall or just sit and wait for the update ?
alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 10:54 PM

[quote=Acid_RuleZz,Sep 30 2011, 07:03 PM]
I don't know what version u're using now. You can check it thru CCC tho.

Catalyst Version DNA-AMD GFX: 11.8.3-prev W7

I will perform a full clean install . Hope it will solve the prob unsure.gif
alexyee
post Oct 1 2011, 05:01 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 30 2011, 07:03 PM)
I don't know what version u're using now. You can check it thru CCC tho.

For clean install you need

1. AMD driver from HP.
  2. Any AMD driver(from 2nd post.
  3. DriverSweeper.
You can find all that in the 1st page.
As how cleanly remove your AMD driver... can refer here http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1986935/+1080
i have clean installed n it successfully update to 11.9 but do i necessary to perform ccleaner driver wiper ? ..
but nw it have a prob missing biometric device driver n my fingerprint sensor not working sad.gif

Can i know where can i download biometric device driver/ validity fingerprint for dv6001tx models ?
Cos when i open HP SimplePass Identity Protection 2011 Software , it said sensor not connected . At device manager there has one unknown device should be missing this driver doh.gif ...
alexyee
post Oct 1 2011, 08:03 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 1 2011, 07:42 PM)

DriveWiper or DriverSweeper? Both is totally different thing. Anyway you don't need both of them since you managed to install it without problem.
oic ...how about the biometric device driver/ validity fingerprint prob ?
Where can i go download cos i check others post they said driver vary with model rclxub.gif
alexyee
post Oct 1 2011, 09:52 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Oct 1 2011, 08:20 PM)
You can find it here.

Download latest version of Validity Fingerprint Reader and HP SimplePass Software by DigitalPersona if u using it.
thanks , it solve my problem rclxms.gif

0.1445sec    1.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:11 PM