123 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Bottom

HP Pavillion DV6-6XXX series Owners Lounge V3, -130 owners. Refreshed! Aww Yeah!!

spicediablo
post Sep 30 2011, 11:24 AM

114 posts

Updated to 11.9. Din notice any difference though... thumbup.gif

SUSngkhanmein
post Sep 30 2011, 11:49 AM

カラカラ Karakara
7,727 posts

ya just like shit only.

Added on September 30, 2011, 12:12 pmhttp://www.youtube.com/watch?v=kNDVneIgqjg&feature=related

This post has been edited by ngkhanmein: Sep 30 2011, 12:12 PM
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 02:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(gagged @ Sep 30 2011, 02:48 AM)
Why does my battery seems weird. Its only been 2 weeks but the wear level is already at 8%  sad.gif
Its not like I'm putting super excessive usage to my battery. I've been using it like once every two days. Plus, I even discharged it to 40% when not in use.
Oh and I use CPUID to check the wear level.

i kept it plugged in most of the time... wear rate still around 2%-3%... but i seldom go mobile tho, 1 week maybe 2-3 times only.

QUOTE(fazanHPdv6 @ Sep 30 2011, 07:31 AM)
I reformat using 32 bit ultimate Win7 because I heard that win7 64 bit is not compatible with certain games....
Is it true? and how to reformat using the original OS as there is no Win7 home premium CDs bundled with my laptop???
Is there any shortcut or tricks to reformat using the original OS????
Please help... shakehead.gif

You didn't create the recovery disc? doh.gif
You might need to use this guide...

Btw, i never have any problem playing games with 64bits Windows 7.
chahupping
post Sep 30 2011, 02:15 PM

137 posts

OH no!! i just missed gspa finals live stream!! slept over!

EDITED: my wear level is 4.5%?? no... why isit so?? i rarely used it and i plug out all the time. sad.gif

This post has been edited by chahupping: Sep 30 2011, 02:22 PM
louisfjh
post Sep 30 2011, 02:18 PM

257 posts

hey any idea.. wat burner u all using huh???
blue16
post Sep 30 2011, 02:25 PM

Metal Box-Blue16
618 posts

nvr use 10.11
crash my beta like hell yesterday until i roll back to older driver @@
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 02:35 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(louisfjh @ Sep 30 2011, 02:18 PM)
hey any idea.. wat burner u all using huh???

U mean burner software? I use ashampoo alot previously.

QUOTE(blue16 @ Sep 30 2011, 02:25 PM)
nvr use 10.11
crash my beta like hell yesterday until i roll back to older driver @@

U mean 11.10 + BF3 beta? I still need 24+ hours to try it. cry.gif
Did you try 11.9?
joanneway
post Sep 30 2011, 02:59 PM

310 posts

11.9 ntg je. just on the ccc faster than b4 a bit,
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 03:09 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

^ use 11.10 then.

Changelog for Catalyst 11.9.

Resolved Issues for the Windows 7 Operating System:

Known issues under the Windows 7 operating system:

joanneway
post Sep 30 2011, 03:16 PM

310 posts

11.10 for B3. i x mau use this 1.

Added on September 30, 2011, 3:19 pmwanna ask u bout fifa 12. y i need to press start every time i wanna kick off. how to disable it? like i use joystick i can either use the cursor or analog to move cos 1 of it will have to adjust the type of mode i play. how to disable it? damn leceh with the fifa & really not used 2 it. when replay i press esc, it will pause the game. i wan cancel it need to press pass "s" damn unlike pes so easy to play with it. but just that i dun like to play pes 12 w/o actual kits.

This post has been edited by joanneway: Sep 30 2011, 03:19 PM
alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 03:59 PM

Still having prob with update the software to latest version . ..
Which is better and simplest step bcos new with it sad.gif ? Remove&reinstall the driver or hp recovery/restore ?
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 04:14 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(joanneway @ Sep 30 2011, 03:16 PM)
11.10 for B3. i x mau use this 1.

Added on September 30, 2011, 3:19 pmwanna ask u bout fifa 12. y i need to press start every time i wanna kick off. how to disable it? like i use joystick i can either use the cursor or analog to move cos 1 of it will have to adjust the type of mode i play. how to disable it? damn leceh with the fifa & really not used 2 it. when replay i press esc, it will pause the game. i wan cancel it need to press pass "s" damn unlike pes so easy to play with it. but just that i dun like to play pes 12 w/o actual kits.
It's not PES so u need to adapt. I have the same problem earlier on but now i can switch from Fifa to PES anytime. You can't use both D-Pad and Analog at the same time like PES unless u a gamepad that can turn off the analog on the fly like Logitech F series.

QUOTE(alexyee @ Sep 30 2011, 03:59 PM)
Still having prob with update the software to latest version . ..
Which is better and simplest step bcos new with it sad.gif ?  Remove&reinstall the driver or hp recovery/restore ?
What software? If graphic driver.. how about u remove all of it like this and reinstall HP AMD driver and follow by AMD driver (pick any driver in the 2nd post)

If u can afford to do recovery maybe u can do minimal recovery.
joanneway
post Sep 30 2011, 04:41 PM

310 posts

pes can play analog & cursor leh. analog for skill cursor for movement.

unlike fifa! damN~~~
chahupping
post Sep 30 2011, 04:41 PM

137 posts

when i wanna remove hp quick launch it gv me this msg?? btw, whats the use of hp documentation, hp software framework, hp setup and hp setup manager, hp cloud drive, hp 3d drive guard??

This post has been edited by chahupping: Sep 30 2011, 04:42 PM

joanneway
post Sep 30 2011, 04:43 PM

310 posts

chahupping: update ur ccleaner.

u can remove the bonjour.
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 04:55 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(joanneway @ Sep 30 2011, 04:41 PM)
pes can play analog & cursor leh. analog for skill cursor for movement.

unlike fifa! damN~~~

analog for skill cursor for movement? i use analog for both. i nvr use d-pad to control player.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 30 2011, 04:41 PM)
when i wanna remove hp quick launch it gv me this msg?? btw, whats the use of hp documentation, hp software framework, hp setup and hp setup manager, hp cloud drive, hp 3d drive guard??

just click ok. hmm.gif

You can remove HP Documentation if u don't use it(i doubt u even know it exist:P), Btw, i removed all thing u mentioned.
joanneway
post Sep 30 2011, 05:02 PM

310 posts

ya i mean pes can use the analog to do fake foul & skills. d-pad i mean is like the cursor for up,down,left right the "t"

http://www.google.com.my/imgres?q=d-pad&hl...=1t:429,r:0,s:0

This post has been edited by joanneway: Sep 30 2011, 05:03 PM
chahupping
post Sep 30 2011, 05:10 PM

137 posts

btw, wats is the use of driwer viper in cc??
TSAcid_RuleZz
post Sep 30 2011, 05:17 PM

ミウ ❤
6,612 posts

QUOTE(joanneway @ Sep 30 2011, 05:02 PM)
ya i mean pes can use the analog to do fake foul & skills. d-pad i mean is like the cursor for up,down,left right the "t"

yeah, the D-pad in Fifa is use for tactical switch.. you can't use it for player control.

you can do skills in fifa too, with the right analog stick while hold left trigger.

QUOTE(chahupping @ Sep 30 2011, 05:10 PM)
btw, wats is the use of driwer viper in cc??
it will securely wipe the free space of your drive so you won't be able to recover back your deleted files.
alexyee
post Sep 30 2011, 05:31 PM

QUOTE(Acid_RuleZz @ Sep 30 2011, 04:14 PM)
It's not PES so u need to adapt. I have the same problem earlier on but now i can switch from Fifa to PES anytime. You can't use both D-Pad and Analog at the same time like PES unless u a gamepad that can turn off the analog on the fly like Logitech F series.
What software? If graphic driver.. how about u remove all of it like this and reinstall HP AMD driver and follow by AMD driver (pick any driver in the 2nd post)

If u can afford to do recovery maybe u can do minimal recovery.
Is the same like last time upgrade from 11.5 >> 11.8 but it work using modded DNA-AMD GFX: 11.8.3-prev W7 . Recently saw it release the version 11.9 but i go ccc update but it shows that mine 1 the latest blink.gif .
Then, i go official web download it but after finished install it still maintain at current version and lose the software update selection sad.gif .

So i thinking do reinstall back my amd driver then perform official update hmm.gif

123 Pages « < 114 115 116 117 118 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.65    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 11:14 AM