Blizzard's Real Money Auction House

TSWeikeong210
post Aug 6 2011, 03:58 AM, updated 15y ago

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=_pc53tFAo1g
what do you guys think? for me, i think you will never be rich playing games as a profession, yes u will not have to go to McDonald and flip burgers now but the only people that will actually be rich is the people making those games. imagine this, a teacher asking the students what their fathers do for a living. my dads a CEO of a multinational company..my dads a professional accountant...my dads a hardcore gamer.

This post has been edited by Weikeong210: Aug 6 2011, 04:03 AM
Imbecile
post Aug 6 2011, 04:54 PM

26 posts

there are people DO get rich playing games as a profession,
i remember in the documentary in astro "I,game"
there are atleast 3 people in the game "second life" earn milions
some just take aventage of the currency exchange rate.
just its is an extremem rare case, like 1:1,000,000

others just treat it like a party time job, able to earn something small like a hand bag or suff.
maybe like the infamous real money trade,
china does sell gold, to whom i don't know
i think there is a flaw in china rule,
you can't sell gold in china, but there is nothing stated agains selling it to foreigner

does swifty the warrior counts a professional gamer?\
he play good while promote the razor gear.
surely he get some comission from razor
kEazYc
post Aug 6 2011, 05:11 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(Weikeong210 @ Aug 6 2011, 03:58 AM)
what do you guys think? for me, i think you will never be rich playing games as a profession, yes u will not have to go to McDonald and flip burgers now but the only people that will actually be rich is the people making those games.  imagine this, a teacher asking the students what their fathers do for a living. my dads a CEO of a multinational company..my dads a professional accountant...my dads a hardcore gamer.
Any kind of investment, you are able to dig out millions from it, its all about HOW you do it.

Example: i'm able to earn fortunes with a fork, how? Rob people with fork as weapon.

imagine this, a teacher asking the students what their fathers do for a living. my dads a CEO of a multinational company..my dads a professional accountant...my dads a hardcore gamer.

As for this, i believe in Malaysia most people will laugh at you, because they are still living in the cave, they haven see how gamers can turn out to be earning hundreds/thousands or maybe millions each month.

If you might be interested to ask, yes i'm earning hundreds from gaming as my side income now.

This post has been edited by kEazYc: Aug 6 2011, 05:14 PM
hidden830726
post Aug 6 2011, 06:44 PM

Moko the Linaslayer
2,847 posts

If u cant beat them (hacker, gold seller etc), join them.

Good move definitely
chrommed
post Aug 9 2011, 12:18 AM

189 posts

not related to wow..but upcoming dota 2 competition is offering the winning team usd1million as prizes.

sos: http://www.dota2.com/

gamers cant be rich?

think again. biggrin.gif
deodorant
post Aug 10 2011, 03:35 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

eh, only the top elite few get rich. everyone else might be able to scrape by but what's the point calling yourself a "professional gamer" when u only making couple of thousand ringgit a month?

same as sports ppl also mah. no doubt nicol david, lee chong wei, etc, make millions, but what about the tens and hundreds of other sports guys/girls who not talented enough to win medals and tournaments?
mugenz
post Aug 10 2011, 03:41 PM

hmmmm..
1,300 posts

same goes to corporate ladder, only the high management get rich, the low and mid are still poor or they just enough to go thru normal standard of living.

today's world is different, with technology and internet, its really no boundaries.

Gamers given sponsors from hardwares giants like Asus, MSI or Intel.

The key point here is not just stay forever a gamer or pro gamer. Use the money u earn to invest/buy properties/run a small business. At the meantime u still can be a pro gamer as main profession and there's income coming in else where.

Dont be just dumb enough just play games forever.

just my 2 cents

This post has been edited by mugenz: Aug 10 2011, 03:42 PM
nagflar
post Aug 10 2011, 03:56 PM

1,813 posts

QUOTE(mugenz @ Aug 10 2011, 03:41 PM)
same goes to corporate ladder, only the high management get rich, the low and mid are still poor or they just enough to go thru normal standard of living.

today's world is different, with technology and internet, its really no boundaries.

Gamers given sponsors from hardwares giants like Asus, MSI or Intel.

The key point here is not just stay forever a gamer or pro gamer. Use the money u earn to invest/buy properties/run a small business. At the meantime u still can be a pro gamer as main profession and there's income coming in else where.

Dont be just dumb enough just play games forever.

just my 2 cents
++1

retarded fool
post Aug 10 2011, 07:50 PM

41 posts

QUOTE(Weikeong210 @ Aug 6 2011, 03:58 AM)
what do you guys think? for me, i think you will never be rich playing games as a profession, yes u will not have to go to McDonald and flip burgers now but the only people that will actually be rich is the people making those games.  imagine this, a teacher asking the students what their fathers do for a living. my dads a CEO of a multinational company..my dads a professional accountant...my dads a hardcore gamer.
That's what you think.
Never Say Never - Justin Bieber (Y)

0.0198sec    0.22    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 02:23 AM