The Zest @ Kinrara 9 V3, Development by Trinity Group

damansara
post Sep 17 2011, 09:36 PM

Covilea,

I fully support you as i have been observing all these while and also notice there are a fair bit of those who are not owners but are agents trying
to suppress the prices so that they could get their sale without any consideration for the owners.

I am sure if you read some of their comments you can easily identify who are those real estate agents. I fully support that we should not
sell anything less than 460 per sq ft.

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 15 2011, 04:02 PM)
bank's valuation, i.e. the valuer will determine demand & supply of the property. in this case, if all owners agree to a common price of rm460 per sq ft, then make sthe work easier for the valuer to submit official valuation to the bank.

of course, there'll be people who sell +/- 10%. that's not significant as long as average selling price is rm460 per sq ft.

i know it's tough & it's a joke of the town but if zest owners can pull this through in unity, then that will be the market force unless you tell me no one is interested at all to buy the zest - then it's a diff story altogether.

zest owners, rise up. we're getting alot of resistance from outsiders!!!

outsiders/non-owners, please support us so that the zest can be a refence point to do the same for your own condo instead of blah, blah, blah running down the zest.
damansara
post Sep 18 2011, 07:43 PM

QUOTE(ronn77 @ Sep 18 2011, 07:19 PM)
well guys, just wonder if any of you have close a deal that is surpassing RM400/sqft?
It may be too early at this stage t have any deal or transactions concluded as CF is not given. Until the
building is completed will transactions comng forth. This is the norm.

As i have owned other properties before, it is important to set a bench mark for the deals to be transacted within
the amount as quoted by Covillea as this will be used as a yardstick for the brokers and real estate agents to pitch
their sales, and if someone sells say at RM400K the whole market place will know and this is the bench marck that
they will set and of course the bank valuation will follow suit.

As TZ is a gem for the Developers and and their 1st project "The Heron" is nothing to shout about, the developer is
projecting and creating a niche market using TZ as their "Prize" project to spearheard further projects.

This accounts for the willingness to build the ram, the design of the ground floor (pictures shown earlier) and of course
the 1st air conditioned bus stop

All said, TZ owners including myself can considered ourselves pretty lucky to have acquired the condo at such a prize
and i dare say you cannot find a design unit like the TZ selling at anything below RM400K as their launch now

As for the rental i would be quite optimistic to consider the rental to be around RM2,000 to RM2,400 per month fully
furnished as you may be surprise you may find tenants as far as Cyber and Putra Jaya.

Not just to boost your confidence and not merely to make you happy, the market value all around has just spike up
quite recently.

SO BE CONFIDENT OF TZ AND YOUR VERY OWN CONDOMINUIM.

damansara
post Sep 19 2011, 10:31 PM

QUOTE(UFO-ET @ Sep 19 2011, 11:56 AM)
Those who want to sell below than RM460/sf just go ahead and sell secretly lor.....
Those who dun own an unit like me also can do some short selling wat...
Short sell 460, 480, 500 etc, buy back later at 430 may be ?? tongue.gif
Bro, in today's environment when the units are fully completed there will be bound to have owners selling even below RM400K as some
are "cash tight" and would be forced to sell early to avoid interest from the banks, let alone principal repayments.

However, we can only anticipate and hope that these group are the minority, as once these price group has been exhausted, the price
will move upwards. You can see this trend from any housing projects and in particularly condominiums. Therefore holding power is
very important to edge out the extra profits that you may want to harvest

Selling short is very interesting and is equivalent to the stock market, but in reality you know this cannot be done for properties.

Trust this clarifies and could be of assistance to you.

Added on September 19, 2011, 10:44 pm
QUOTE(lakini80 @ Sep 19 2011, 12:40 PM)
Who want to rent a condo at 2000 plus per month... For locals, I dun think they can fork up this price for rental. At this rental price, the group will be foreigner. So, I think many investors will be renting it out to pak hitam. Ask ourselves, do locals afford to rent it??
Not sure if you are updated in the market rental pricing.

Condominum of 625sq ft at Tropicana City Mall is being rented out for RM2,400.00 fully furnished. These are being taken up
due to its strategic location and the Management has a policy informing owners not to rent it out to the "Pak Hitam" or the Iranians".

Those tenants are locals who are newly married and are of executive status and of course there is a small percentage of
foreigners too. As a matter of fact, you would be surprise local folks have already upgraded their living standards and the "yuppie"
groups prefer facilities and security with guards around and pricing to them is pretty affordable.

Therefore in order to maintain the "Standards" of your condominums and to ensure the pricing will not tumble select the tenants
that you want to rent it out. DO NOT RENT IT OUT TO ANY TOM d*** AND HARRY AS IN THE MENTARI PARK APARTMENT.

Added on September 19, 2011, 10:54 pm
QUOTE(mrPOTATO @ Sep 18 2011, 11:53 PM)
Damansara, can tell ur a seasoned investor frm yr detailed commentary.

I agree that rental 2k-2.4k is reasonable, maybe we should add in 'very' reasonable  biggrin.gif  I happened to surf ard & jus found out that sierra residency partially furnished is 1.5k (1.65psf).
-> rm1.65psf x 1,100sf = 1.8k for tz.

Considering better access (sierra horribly jammed by school at entrance) + facilities, psf ought b higher for partially furnished. To cyber thro serdang is also jam-free & toll-free. Coupled with tpm which is even nearer, the outlook is bright.

rm2,400 rental/6% returns = rm480,000 capital value.

The rental is beginning to look a bit low .. Gonna incur the wrath of outsiders  blush.gif
MrPotato,

From my experience there are many students studying in Cyber Jaya and they are renting outside cyber with the jam free traffic.
There is nothing much in Cyber to offer them and they having been flooding Puchong and the nearby areas.
Rental of 2K-2.4 is definitely doable.

This post has been edited by damansara: Sep 19 2011, 10:54 PM
damansara
post Sep 20 2011, 08:25 PM

QUOTE(valve_300b @ Sep 20 2011, 04:35 PM)
I believe in majority are there for own stay. The minority are for investment. Minus the cash tight, I actually foresee that those who trying to hold on to the RM460psf are even smaller minority. Again, the principle is simple, someone offers me a reasonable price to sell now, I'll sell it. To wait for someone who will buy from you for RM460psf later, is very risky to investor. Cash is always king. With property bubbling, investors will definitely go the safe path if the offer is right.
This is true like 5-10 yrs back. Looking at the rapid development in Cyberjaya, this is not going to be the case in the next 3-5 yrs.
Like i have said before you will still find your sale in the earlier stages when the small minority is desperate for a small profit. Overtime for
those who can cover the installments thru rental there is no hurry to sell and would wait for the appropriate price as most of the rental
could cover their installment and that is where the property price will surge when there is no longer any more units for sale at that price.

Therefore i wish you best of luck!!

Added on September 20, 2011, 8:36 pm
QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 20 2011, 05:12 PM)
have received call/sms from a real estate agents (Mandy & CY) today offering buyers at 460k - 480k.

believe can still push another 20k - 30k & settle for rm510k?

yes, i support rm460 per sq ft!
Covillea,

We are heading on the right direction. There will be more agents who will contact us for the right prices that we want.

I fully support your pricing range.

This post has been edited by damansara: Sep 20 2011, 08:36 PM
damansara
post Sep 22 2011, 07:04 PM

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 21 2011, 10:06 AM)
yestreday star saw a real estate agnet by the name of kelvin advertising for rm480k for the small unit.

looks like in the next few days/weeks, thel zest will be in the limelight.

rm460 per sq ft looks very real now.
Very encouraging.

Moving forward there is one important and critical thing that we should do to protect the price range.

Those listed to sell at their respective price should contact say I-Property any agent or name to list down
the amounts that you intend to sell at say RM460 per sq ft.

This early advertising for them in I- property will set the bench mark right before any one who is not in the forum
indicates anything lower. Once our pricing range is set, others will follow suit.

Does it make sense???
damansara
post Sep 23 2011, 07:45 PM

QUOTE(zavier98 @ Sep 23 2011, 02:07 PM)
This thread is nothing but a long list of all asking prices .. worst still with the addition of supporting list .. if anyone who wants to find information on this thread, i am sure they will be irritated by all these listings ..
Great !! let's dream to have 460psf with the global economic worries into recession ..
Zavier98.

Your comments on the forum all these while has been the most critical and i can understand why as you do not own a unit with Zest and
seeing the owners putting a smile on their faces is sheer frustration and desperation to you.

If there is nothing for you to look forward to and you only find this irritating, please do not come into the forum as this is essentially
for owners!!

I can tell you so much here as the reason why you are in this forum is to be able to make a "kill" on some desperate owners who wants
to sell at a price that you could dispose off easily for them and this makes your job easier.

Let me remind you that money does not come easy and you will have to earn your keeps and respect the owners pricing if you intent
to stay long in this business!!

damansara
post Sep 23 2011, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(Huzz @ Sep 23 2011, 09:28 PM)

Added on September 23, 2011, 9:35 pmdont worry dmansara..without this idiot life wont b as what its suppose to b.. rare species with full of hatred n just cant live seing other people r better n happy
Huzz,

Very well said. Could'nt have done it better.
damansara
post Sep 28 2011, 03:13 PM

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 27 2011, 10:28 AM)
we need to get more real estate agents to be on the same page & wave length with the owners.

we invite real estate agents who subcribe to rm510k-rm580k range (circa >rm460 psf) to list here.

we need a concerted effort here to truly reflect the true value of the zest.
Agree.

You have my support on this.

Added on September 28, 2011, 3:17 pm
QUOTE(ukuan @ Sep 27 2011, 08:47 AM)
COOL man, then we should let all our unit for the agent below to let go our unit, I will call them once get the VP:

Real Estate Negotiators who support RM510k - RM560k range:
1) Ooi (017-266 8181)
2) Dennis Teo (019-234 1719)
Yes, Real estate Negotators who are keen to participate and has been reading the forum can also participate.
please do drop a line to Ukuan if you are keen on the said pricing.

This post has been edited by damansara: Sep 28 2011, 03:17 PM
damansara
post Sep 30 2011, 07:24 PM

QUOTE(davkong @ Sep 30 2011, 02:58 PM)
Just out of curiosity, has this strategy you are trying now ever worked for your other vested properties?
From my experience it does work to a certain degree and this strategy will ensure the market valuation holds fast
instead of crumbling down like domines on the day the keys are being collected.

damansara
post Oct 2 2011, 08:15 PM

QUOTE(Covillea @ Sep 26 2011, 10:04 AM)
Good News. Most Sought-After Service Apartments in Prime Puchong/Kinrara Location below RM560k only!

The Zest: Units for Sale @ 26 Sept 2011:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B (8) 18th Floor (Good Feng Shui Floor 818) Golf Course View - RM580k (Covillea)
4) Block C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM430k (leong4san)
5) 16th Floor KLCC View (Type C) - RM485K (livelifefull) - valid for 2 months (till 3 Oct 2011) only
6) Block C 12th Floor (1,191 sf) KL View Face East Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
7) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
8) Block B 3A Floor Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
9) Block C 17th Floor (1,191 sf) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
10) Block C 5th Floor KLCC View - RM550k (ukuan)
11) Block A 2nd Floor Golf Course View - RM440k (Koiman)
12) Block A 10th Floor (TCH Ent)
13) 5th Floor, KLCC View - RM450k (chrisleews)
14) Block B 6th Floor, No 11.; 1191 sqft.; 2 car park bays - RM400k (papadon: 012-370 0474)
15) Tower B 18th Floor Unit #12 Type A (ZB-18-12); 1,205 sq ft Corner Unit, Golf Course View; comes with 2 Covered Parking Bays - RM550k (Mr Wong). Please contact exclusive Real Estate Negotiator for this unit: Mr Dennis Teo of Tech Properties (H/P: 012-226 8568). http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listi...spx?pid=1148872
16) Block B 13A Floor KLCC View - RM480k (duralex_katvia)
17) Block B 12th Floor, Pool & City View, Corner unit 1,205 sf, 2 side-by-side covered parking & Free 2 a/conds - RM525k (Huzz)
18) Block C 17th Floor,  - RM460K (damansara)

Note:
Type A - 1,205 sq ft (RM554.3k)
Type B - 1,191 sq ft (RM547.9k)
Type C - 1,119 sq ft (RM514.7k)

Type D - 1,110 sq ft (RM510.6k)

Standard Bank Valuation for The Zest currently is RM460 per sq ft.

Genuine Purchasers only can pm direct to above.

Owners support RM460 per sq ft:
1) Covillea
2) ukuan
3) UFO-ET (non-owner but Zest supporter)
4) kochin (non-owner but Zest supporter)
5) Mikken
6) naleh33
7) Pai
8) mrPOTATO (targeting RM550 per sq ft)
9) damansara
10) livelifefull
11) mun 911
12) Huzz
13) Koiman
14) keithcky
15) doomdoom (targeting RM700 psf in 5 year's time)

Real Estate Negotiators who support RM510k - RM560k range:
1) Ooi (017-266 8181)
2) Dennis Teo (019-234 1719)

Note: Owners, Real Estate Agents, Property Valuers & Banks are working towards the standard RM460 psf for The Zest.

Added on September 26, 2011, 5:57 pmDevelopers expect higher property prices

Aidila Razak • Sep 26, 11 12:09PM

About half of Malaysian property developers nationwide surveyed in July expect to raise prices at the back of a spike in cost of building materials.

According to the Real Estate and Housing Developers' Association Malaysia (Rehda), about half of those surveyed plan to raise prices by 15 percent at launches this year.

On top of that, a whopping 65 percent of the 147 respondents expect general prices to rise up to 20 percent in the second half of 2011.

Presenting the survey results in Petaling Jaya today, Kuala Lumpur Rehda chief NK Tong (right) said much of the price rise is led by massive spikes in construction costs.

Leading this price hike is the cost of steel reinforcement which has gone up by 13 percent to RM2,589 per tonne compared to 2010, cement up 4 percent from RM15.64 per bag in 2010 and brick and partition, up 27 percent to 42 sen compared to 2010.
"This is experienced by 84 percent of the respondents," Tong said.

He noted that in Penang and the Klang Valley, land costs have also raised prices, with land going for as high as RM2,000 per square feet in Kuala Lumpur.

Rehda president Michael Yam added that labour costs are expected to also grow, particularly after the 6P amnesty programme.

"Much of the illegal workers which are to be made legal, work on construction sites.
"Will their wages be higher once they are legal?" Yam asked.

Beyond this, Rehda also expects the costs of compliance to rise, including waterworks for which fees are expected to go up as these are standardised nationwide.

"This does not bode very well for property developers...it places them in a difficult situation trying to contain costs to select a marketable price, and at the same time juggle the plethora of costs related to building materials, compliance and numerous contributions, among other," Yam said.

Levy, fine 'adding insult to injury'
Other factors contributing to a rise in prices include increased quotas for bumiputera lots.

Yam (right) said without automatic release schemes, developers are forced to hang on to unsold bumiputera units.

He said that to release these units so they can be sold to non-bumiputera buyers, developers have to pay a levy matching the bumiputera discount plus a fine.

"This is like adding insult to injury," he said lamenting that despite this, developers are still treated like as the "greedy bad guys".

He added that bumiputera lots are also hard to sell as "even bumiputera buyers don't want to buy these lots as it restricts them from re-selling to non-bumiputera".
damansara
post Oct 3 2011, 08:23 PM

[quote=Covillea,Oct 3 2011, 03:57 PM]
The Zest: Units for Sale @ 3 Oct 2011:

1) Block C 7th Floor KLCC View - RM410k (techno)
2) Block B 16th Floor Golf Course View - RM420k (siaww)
3) Block B (8) 18th Floor (Good Feng Shui Floor 818) Golf Course View - RM580k (Covillea)
4) Block C 9th Floor KLCC View - RM430k (leong4san)
5) 16th Floor KLCC View (Type C) - RM485K (livelifefull) - valid for 2 months (till 3 Oct 2011) only
6) Block C 12th Floor (1,191 sf) KL View Face East Type-B - RM450k (keithcky)
7) Block C 20th Floor Sunway PJ/Swimming Pool View with free 2 unit A/C - RM460k (jen_jen)
8) Block B 3A Floor Swimming Pool View - RM500k (cheraspeople)
9) Block C 17th Floor (1,191 sf) KLCC View - RM400k (batilcl)
10) Block C 5th Floor KLCC View - RM550k (ukuan)
11) Block A 2nd Floor Golf Course View - RM440k (Koiman)
12) Block A 10th Floor (TCH Ent)
13) 5th Floor, KLCC View - RM450k (chrisleews)
14) Block B 6th Floor, No 11.; 1191 sqft.; 2 car park bays - RM400k (papadon: 012-370 0474)
15) Tower B 18th Floor Unit #12 Type A (ZB-18-12); 1,205 sq ft Corner Unit, Golf Course View; comes with 2 Covered Parking Bays - RM550k (Mr Wong). Please contact exclusive Real Estate Negotiator for this unit: Mr Dennis Teo of Tech Properties (H/P: 012-226 8568). http://www.iproperty.com.my/property/listi...spx?pid=1148872
16) Block B 13A Floor KLCC View - RM480k (duralex_katvia)
17) Block B 12th Floor, Pool & City View, Corner unit 1,205 sf, 2 side-by-side covered parking & Free 2 a/conds - RM525k (Huzz)

Note:
Type A - 1,205 sq ft (RM554.3k)
Type B - 1,191 sq ft (RM547.9k)
Type C - 1,119 sq ft (RM514.7k)
Type D - 1,110 sq ft (RM510.6k)

Covillea,

Please add item 18) Block C, 17th floor - RM460K.

0.0497sec    0.41    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 08:22 PM